This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
San Diego, Imperial County, CA November 6, 2012 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Juan Vargas

Candidate for
United States Representative; District 51

This information is provided by the candidate

Elected Officials:

Luis A. Alejo, Assemblymember, State of California
Dede Alpert, Senator, ret., State of California
Barbara Avalos, Clerk/Board Member, National School District
Jim Bates, Member of Congress, ret.
Pamela Bensoussan, Councilmember, City of Chula Vista
Marty Block, Assemblymember, State of California (San Diego, Chula Vista)
Steven Bradford, Assemblymember, State of California
Ron Calderon, State Senator, State of California
Don Campbell, Mayor of the City of Brawley
Raymond Castillo, Imperial County Supervisor
Luis Castro, Councilmember, City of Calexico
Wadie P. Deddeh, Senator, ret., State of California
Marti Emerald, Councilmember, City of San Diego
Eduardo Garcia, Mayor of the City of Coachella
Jim Hanks, Board Member, Imperial Irrigation District
Willie Hermosillo, Councilmember, ret., City of Calexico
Roger Hernandez, Assemblymember, State of California
Ben Hueso, Assemblymember, State of California (San Diego, Chula Vista)
Christine Kehoe, State Senator, State of California (San Diego)
Ricardo Lara, Assemblymember, State of California
Raquel Marquez-Maden, San Ysidro School Board President
Miguel Miranda, Councilmember, City of Brawley
Tim Nader, Board President, Southwestern Community College District Governing Board
George Nava, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Brawley
Gilbert Otero, District Attorney, County of Imperial
Humberto Peraza, Board Vice-President, Southwestern Community College District Governing Board
Henry Perea, Assemblymember, State of California
Manuel Pérez, Assemblymember, State of California
John Renison, Supervisor, County of Imperial
Gloria Romo, Calexico Unified School District School Board President
Diahna Garcia Ruiz, Board Member, Heber School Board and Public Utility District
Lori Saldana, Assemblymember, ret., State of California
Tony Sandoval, Candidate, Heber Public Utility District
Lynn Schenk, Member of Congress, ret.
Efrain Silva, Mayor of the City of El Centro
Darrell Steinberg, Senate President Pro Tempore, State of California
Jack Terrazas, Chair of the Board of Supervisors of Imperial County
Tom Torlakson, State Superintendent of Public Instruction of California
Steve Vasquez, Councilmember, ret., City of Brawley
Das Williams, Assemblymember, State of California
Tony Young, Council President, City of San Diego


California Democratic Party
San Diego and Imperial Counties' Labor Council
United Food and Commercial Workers
San Diego City Firefighters, Local 145
International Association of Firefighters
International Association of Bridge, Structural, Ornamental and Reinforcing Iron Workers
United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners
United Association: Union of Plumbers, Fitters, Welders, and HVAC Service Techs
Chula Vista Democratic Club
American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees-AFL-CIO
National Electrical Contractors Association, San Diego Chapter
California Association of Physician Groups
Sheet Metal Workers International Association
SD International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, Local 569
Cooperative of American Physicians
Imperial County Sheriff and Police Chiefs' Association
Laborers' International Union of North America
California Statewide Law Enforcement Association
California Medical Association
National Association of Letter Carriers
American Medical Association
Association of Special Agents
San Diego Police Officers Association
Chula Vista Fire Fighters Association
American Federation of Teachers
California Teachers Association
California Federation of Teachers
California Labor Federation
California Correctional Peace Officers Association
California Association of Highway Patrolmen
San Diego Association of Realtors
United Auto Workers
International Association of Machinists
New Democrat Coalition

Community Leaders:

Everardo Cervantes, Treasurer, Imperial Valley Democratic Central Committee
Jess Durfee, Chair of the San Diego County Democratic Party
Lorena Gonzalez, Secretary/Treasurer of the San Diego and Imperial Counties Labor Board
Jim Horn, Vice-Chairmain, Imperial Valley Democratic Central Committee
Sadrach "Sam" Palomares, Vice-Chairman, Democratic Central Committee
Anthony Perez, Chair, Chicano Latino Caucus, California Democratic Party
Rebecca Terrazas-Baxter, Committee Member, Imperial Valley Democratic Central Committee
Ana & Tomas Torres

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2012 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: August 29, 2012 21:06
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund