This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Alameda County, CA November 4, 2008 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Timothy R. McGowan

Candidate for
Board Member; Castro Valley Sanitary District

This information is provided by the candidate

Loni Hancock, Assembly Member, 14th A.D.
Mary Hayashi, Assembly Member, 18th A.D.
Alberto Torrico, Assembly Member, 20th A.D.
Johan Klehs, Former Assembly Member

Alice Lai Bitker, Alameda County Supervisor
Jim Prola, San Leandro City Councilmember
Joyce Starosciak, San Leandro City Councilmember
Frank Mellon, East Bay Municipal Utility District
Doug Linney, East Bay Municipal Utility District
William Patterson, East Bay Municipal Utility District
Bob Franklin, BART Director
Rocky Fernandez, AC Transit Director
Ralph Johnson, Castro Valley Sanitary District
Harry Francis, Castro Valley Sanitary District

Alameda Labor Council
Teamsters Local 70
Machinist Local 1546
Building and Construction Trades Council of Alameda County
Operating Engineers Local Union No. 3, District 20
Carpenters Local 713
Laborers Local 304
AFSCME Council 57
AFSCME Local 444
AFSCME Local 2019
AFSCME Local 2428

Candidate Page || This Contest
November 2008 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: September 9, 2008 11:23
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund