This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV logo League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
Smart Voter logo
Santa Clara County, CA June 3, 2008 Election
Member, Republican Party County Central Committee; County of Santa Clara; Supervisorial District 1 Voter Information

2 Year Term.

This contest will only appear on Republican party ballots.

Results as of Jun 25 1:31pm, 100.0% of Precincts Reporting (301/301)
Candidates (Vote for 6)

Michael J. Hogan 10,965 votes 27.50%

  • Party: Republican
  • Occupation: Businessman
Suzanne K. Nusbaum 10,122 votes 25.39%
  • Party: Republican
  • Occupation: Incumbent
Janet Chakraborty 9,744 votes 24.44%
  • Party: Republican
  • Occupation: Business Owner
Fred Vela 9,037 votes 22.67%
  • Party: Republican
  • Occupation: Appointed Incumbent
Ken McKinnon (write-in)
  • Party: Republican
Dottie Stewart (write-in)
  • Party: Republican

Basic candidate data supplied by the applicable elections official. All candidates have been invited to supply additional information to Smart Voter. Order of candidates is random and changes daily.
  Official Information

Santa Clara Co. Republican Party
This election is archived. Any links to sources outside of Smart Voter may no longer be active. No further links will be added to this page.
Links to sources outside of Smart Voter are provided for information only and do not imply endorsement.

Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter || Feedback

Created: July 31, 2008 13:35 PDT
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes candidates for public office or political parties.