This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
California State Government November 7, 2006 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Larry Cafiero

Candidate for
Insurance Commissioner; State of California

This information is provided by the candidate

  • Green Party of California
  • Green Party of Placer County
  • Green Party of San Lorenzo Valley (Santa Cruz County)
  • Green Party of San Mateo County
  • Nevada County Green Party
  • Solano County Green Party
  • Green IDEA
  • Greens for Democracy and Independence

  • INDIVIDUALS (organizations listed for identification purposes only)
  • Peter Miguel Camejo, Green Party nominee for Governor
  • Todd Chretien, Green Party nominee for U.S. Senate
  • Donna Warren, Green Party nominee for Lieutenant Governor
  • Forrest Hill, Green Party nominee for Secretary of State
  • Mike Wyman, Green Party candidate for Attorney General
  • Laura Wells, Green Party candidate for Controller
  • Mehul Thakker, Green Party candidate for Treasurer
  • Tian Harter, candidate for Mountain View City Council
  • Jeff Kravitz, Green Party nominee for the U.S. Congress District 5
  • Sarah Knopp, former Green Party candidate for Supervisor of Public Instruction.
  • Jerry Fritts, Green Party nominee for State Assembly, District 4
  • Mark D. Barney, Simi Valley Neighborhood Council #2
  • Stuart Bechman, past president, ACLU of Ventura County
  • Don Boring, editor, Green Focus
  • Tim Casebolt, co-chair, Green Party of San Diego County.
  • Hubert Heuer, software engineer
  • Wayne Hoff, antiwar activist
  • Kyoko Kawashima, antiwar activist, organizer of the Children of the Gulf War photo exhibition
  • Louis La Fortune, county council member, Green Party of Santa Cruz County
  • Nancy La Fortune, county council member, Green Party of Santa Cruz County.
  • Tod Landis, former Green candidate for Santa Cruz County supervisor and former representative to the Public Utilities Commission on behalf of Felton Friends of Locally Owned Water (Felton FLOW).
  • Jon Lyon, computer company executive.
  • Cheryl Magill, environmental activist and founder of Stop LFAS (an organization to stop the use low frequency active sonar).
  • Ralph Shaffer, professor, Cal Poly Pomona

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2006 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: September 12, 2006 17:10
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund