This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Alameda, Contra Costa County, CA November 7, 2006 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Elsa Ortiz

Candidate for
Director; Alameda-Contra Costa Transit District; Ward 3

This information is provided by the candidate

Public Officials:
Hon. Don Perata, President pro Tem, California State Senate
Hon. Liz Figueroa, California State Senate
Ellen Corbett, Democratic Nominee, State Senate
Hon. Wilma Chan, Californa State Assembly
Hon. Loni Hancock, California State Assembly
Hon. Johan Klehs, California State Assembly
Sandre Swanson, Democratic Nominee, State Assembly
Hon. Keith Carson, Alameda County Board of Supervisor
Hon. Scott Haggerty, Alameda County Board of Supervisor
Hon. Nate Miley, Alameda County Board of Supervisor
Hon. Beverly Johnson, Mayor, City of Alameda
Hon. Shelia Young, Mayor, City of San Leandro
Hon. Tom Bates, Mayor, City of Berkeley
Hon. Marie Gilmore, Alameda City Council
Hon. Frank Matarrese, Alameda City Council
Hon. Kriss Worthington, Vice Mayor, City of Berkeley
Hon. Ignacio de la Fuente, Oakland City Council President
Hon. Larry Reid, Oakland City Council
Hon. Tony Santos, San Leandro City Council
Hon. John Russo, Oakland City Attorney
Hon. Joe Bischofberger, AC Transit Director
Rocky Fernandez, AC Transit Director-elect
Hon. Greg Harper, AC Transit Director
Hon. Dolores Jaquez, AC Transit Director
Hon. Rebecca Kaplan, AC Transit Director
Hon. Chris Peeples, AC Transit Director
Hon. Joe Wallace, AC Transit Director
Hon. Bob Franklin, BART Director, District 3
Hon. Doug Linney, East Bay Municipal Utilities District Board of Directors
Hon. Gay Plair Cobb, Alameda County Board of Education
Hon. Sheila Jordan, Superintendent, Alameda County Office of Education

Alameda County Central Labor Council
Alameda County Democratic Party
AC Transit, AFSCME Local 3916
City of Alameda Transit Advocates
East Bay Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Democratic Club
IBEW Union, Local 595
John George Democratic Club
National Women's Political Caucus, North and South

Newspapers and Blogs:
Alameda Journal
The Oakland Post
A Progressive Alamedan

Dion S. Aroner, Former State Assemblywoman
Mary King, Former Alameda County Supervisor
Jack Maltester, Former Mayor of City of San Leandro
Danny Wan, Former Member, Oakland City Council
Matt Williams, Former Member, AC Transit Board of Directors
Judith Briggs Marsh
Elisabeth Jewel
Teresa Limon
Geoffrey Pete, Chairman Oakland Black Caucus
Frank Russo, Former Chair, Alameda County Democratic
Central Committee
Dale Reed
Rachel Richman
Terry Sandoval
Richard Winnie

  • Partial listing. Some organizations listed for identification only.

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2006 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: November 6, 2006 19:52
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund