This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Alameda, Santa Clara County, CA June 6, 2006 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Johan Klehs

Candidate for
State Senator; District 10; Democratic Party

This information is provided by the candidate


U.S. Senator Barbara Boxer
U.S. Representative Barbara Lee
Lieutenant Governor Cruz Bustamante
Senate President Pro Tem Don Perata
California Democratic Party Chair Art Torres
Assemblymember Joe Coto
Assemblymember Paul Koretz
Assemblymember Lloyd Levine
Assemblymember Cindy Montaņez
Assemblymember Tom Umberg
Senate President Pro Tem John Burton (retired)


Alameda County Supervisor Keith Carson
Alameda County Supervisor Nate Miley
Alameda County Assessor Ron Thomsen
Santa Clara County Board of Education Member Anna Song
Santa Clara County Assessor Larry Stone
Santa Clara County Chief Assistant District Attorney Karyn Sinunu
AC Transit Board Member Christian Peeples
Chabot/Las Positas College Board Member Arnulfo Cedillo
Chabot/Las Positas College Board Member
Donald "Dobie" Gelles
Chabot/Las Positas College Board Member Hal Gin
Chabot/Las Positas College Board Member Barbara Mertes
Chabot/Las Positas College Board Member Carlo Vecchiarelli
East Bay Regional Park Board Member Doug Siden
East Bay Regional Park Board Member Carol Severin
Fairview Fire Protection Board Member Dennis Gould
Fairview Fire Protection Board Member
Catherine Ortiz-Carden
Fairview Fire Protection Board Member Charles Snipes
H.A.R.D. Board Member Minane Jameson
H.A.R.D. Board Member Douglas Morrison
H.A.R.D. Board Member Richard Sheridan
Oro Loma Sanitary District Board Member Roland Dias
Oro Loma Sanitary District Board Member Laython Landis
Mary King, Former Alameda County Supervisor


School Board Member John Barbieri
School Board Member Jo Loss
Sanitary District Board Member Daniel Akagi
Sanitary District Board Member Harry Francis
Sanitary District Board Member Tim McGowan
Sanitary District Board Member Dennis Waespi


Ohlone Community College Board Member
Nick Nardolillo


City Councilmember Olden Henson
City Councilmember Matteo Jimenez
City Councilmember Bill Quirk
School Board Member Paul Frumkin, III
School Board Member Myrna Truehill
Gloria Grant Wilson, Former School Board Member


Vice Mayor Armando Gomez, Jr.
Henry Manayan, Former Mayor


School Board Member Juanita Haugen
School Board Member Pat Kernan
School Board Member Steve Pulido
Tom Pico, Former Mayor
Karin Mohr, Former City Councilmember
Gloria Fredette, Former School Board Member


City Councilmember Nora Campos
City Councilmember Madison Nguyen
Berryessa School Board Member John Coyle
East Side Union High School Board Member
Patricia Martinez-Roach
East Side Union High School Board Member George Shirakawa
Evergreen School Board Member
Vince Songcayawon
Evergreen School Board Member Carolyn Clark
Franklin McKinley School Board Member Buu Thai
Luther Burbank School Board Member
Gustavo De La Cruz
Luther Burbank School Board Member Antonio Perez
Mt. Pleasant School Board Member Betty Martinez
San Jose-Evergreen Community College Board Member Ron Lind
San Jose-Evergreen Community College Board Member Richard Tanaka


City Councilmember Surlene Grant
City Councilmember Tony Santos
City Councilmember Joyce Starosciak
School Board Member Linda Perry


School Board Member Helen Randall


Mayor Mark Green


Committee for Young Democrats, California State University, East Bay
Friends of the Filipino American Community
GLOBE of Alameda County (Gays and Lesbians Organized for Betterment and Equality)
Tri-Valley Democratic Club


Association of California School Administrators
California Federation of Teachers
Faculty Association of CA Community Colleges
Cyril Bonanno
Terri Bucklin
Terry Christensen
Kathy Crummey
Tim Dave
John Kelly
Don McKell
Dianna Messamer
Michael Mills
Nels Nelson
Leticia O'Hara
Jon Sherr
Barbara Siegel
Tess Thomas


East Bay Parks Police Association
Milpitas Firefighters, IAFF Local 1699
Milpitas Police Officers Association
San Jose Firefighters, IAFF Local 230
San Jose Police Officers Association
Eric Emmanuele
Dave Hall
Mike Hotton
Roger Johnson
Bobby Lopez
Lou Lozano
Gregg Passama
Mark Skeen
Mike Sobek
Reggie Sutton
Chuck Tonnacliff
Nick Verhoek
Debbie Vertar


AFSCME State Council
AFSCME District Council 57
AFSCME Local 829
AFSCME Local 2428
Alameda County Central Labor Council
Amalgamated Transit Union Local 1277
Amalgamated Transit Union Local 1555
Bricklayers and Allied Craft Workers Local 3
Building Trades Council of Alameda County
California Labor Federation
California State Council of SEIU
District Council of Iron Workers
IBEW Local 595
IBEW Local 2131
IFPTE Local 20
ILWU Joint Legislative Committee
ILWU Northern California District Council
Iron Workers Local 378
Operating Engineers, Local 3
Painters and Allied Trades District Council 16
Roofers Union Local 81
Sheetmetal Workers International Assn Local 104
South Bay Labor Council
Transport Workers Union of America Local 250
Teamsters Local 70
UA, Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 159
UA, Plumbers & Steamfitters Local 342
UFCW Local 120
UFCW Local 428
UFCW Local 1179
UNITE H.E.R.E. International
UNITE H.E.R.E. Local 2850
United Farmworkers of America
United Steelworkers Local 1304

Rome Aloise
Tom Baca
Nancy Biagini
Larry Blevins
Jim Bresnahan
Bill Brill
Harold Brown
Antonio Christian
Chris Christophersen
Dave Collins
Sharon Corkin
Don Crosatto
Jim Cunradi
Doug Cuthbertson
Mike Davis
John Dudley
Jim Dupont
Wesley Eide
Jack Floyd
Jack Gribbon
Tim Hamann
Janine Hampton
Kay Hannon
Mike Hardeman
Mike Hartigan
Dan Hellevig
Aram Hodess
Catherine Houston
Carl Jaramillo
Barbara LaPlante
Erik Larsen
Ron Lind
Barry Luboviski
Stephen Lysaght
Chuck Mack
Steve Mack
Tom Mahoney
Tom McCoy
Jeannie Merritt
Reggie Moore
Chet Murphy
Bob Nielsen
Ron Paredes
Victor Parra
Fred Pecker
Doug Perry
Hoda Perry
Deborah Powell
Jim Prola
Dave Rhodes
Gary Robinson
D. Rosario
Dan Rush
Sam Saiu
Freddie Shacklefoot
Charlene Shores
Thomas Smith
Steve Steele
Carolyn Strickler
Morris Tatum
Clarence Thomas
Jeff Tilley
Bob Tragni
Peggy Turner
Mark van den Heuvel
Sal Ventura
Irene West
Tony Withington
Bruce Word
Dick Zampa
Don Zampa
Doug Ziegler
Christine Zook

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
June 2006 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: May 8, 2006 13:56
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund