This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Alameda County, CA June 6, 2006 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Michael Sweeney

Candidate for
Mayor; City of Hayward

This information is provided by the candidate

Alameda County Central Labor Council
Hayward Firefighters Local 1909
Hayward Police Officers Association
Hayward Association of Management Employees
Carpenter's Union Local 713
Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Local 790
Hayward Mobile Home Owners Association
California Democratic Party
Hayward DEMOS Democratic Club
CALDO Democratic Club
GLOBE of Alameda County
Sierra Club
League of Conservation Voters

Public Officials
(Organizational names are included for identification purposes of individuals only and are not intended to imply the endorsement of the group named.)

Alameda County Sheriff Charley Plummer
Alameda County Supervisor, Fourth District, Nate Miley
Hayward City Councilmember Kevin Dowling
Hayward City Councilmember Barbara Halliday
Hayward City Councilmember Matt "Mateo" Jimenez
Hayward City Councilmember Bill Quirk
Former Hayward Mayor John K. Smith
Former Hayward City Councilmember Lawrence Ratto
Former Hayward City Councilmember Doris Rodriquez
Hayward Unified School District Trustee Paul Frumkin III
Former Hayward Unified School District Trustee Larry Booth
Hayward Area Recreation & Park District Board Member Lou Andrade
Hayward Area Recreation & Park District Board Member Minane Jameson
Hayward Area Recreation & Park District Board Member Douglas Morrisson
Hayward Area Recreation & Park District Board Member Carol Pereira
Hayward Area Recreation & Park District Board Member Richard Sheridan
Alameda County Board of Education Trustee Felix Elizalde
San Leandro Unified School District Trustee Linda Perry
New Haven Unified School District Trustee Jenn Stringer
Castro Valley Sanitary District Board Member Harry Francis
Former Assemblymember, Twentieth District, John A. Dutra

Individual Supporters
(Organizational names are included for identification purposes of individuals only and are not intended to imply the endorsement of the group named.)

Carl Baker-Madsen
Marilyn Baker-Madsen, Former Hayward Public Library Director
Mimi and Cam Bauer
Dorothy Bell
Linda Bennett, Hayward Library Commissioner
Robert Billmire
Nancy Bittner
Kathi Booth
Art and Diane Brandenburg
Merrill Brown
Evelyn Brownell
Lisa and Christopher Brunner
Marvin Burrows
Estela Bustos
Gene Calderón
G. Lou Carnahan
Joe Catalano
John Cavolowsky
Samuel T. and Lenore K. Cohen
Evelyn Cormier
Fred Cox
Madeline Cox
Pauline Craft and Juan Lara
Freddye Davis, President, Hayward-Southern Alameda County NAACP
Dr. Delmo and Nadine Della Dora
Ginny DeMartini
Mary Dimsdale
June De Costa
Mark and Karol Detterman
Joyce Dobro
Milan Dobro, Former President, Hayward Mobile Homeowners Association
Neil and Jenny Donnelly
Lorraine Dowling
Hon. Dallas and Patricia L. Edgar
Angelo Eiras
Mark Evanoff
Joe and Ann Farias
Myra and Jerry Feiger
Viola Florence
Cliff Foster
Jason Frank
Carol Friesen
Pauline and Ken Ford
Samuel Fuenzalida, Latino Business Roundtable
Barbara Galven
Ken Garrido
Jean Gaylord
Yvonne Gibson
Elsa Glines, Hayward Library Commissioner
Marilyn Gise
Jeanne Gocker and Steven Sapontzis, Friends of Hayward Animal Shelter
Dr. James and Jeanne Graham
Carolyn Grieco-Williams
Saied Haddad
Judy Harrison
Mary Heckler
Annette Hodtwalker, C.P.A.
Edward E. Horvath
Faye Hudson
Richard Imsdahl
Raymundo and MaryAnn Jacquez
Janet Kassouf, President, Hayward Neighborhood Alert
Pat Kellner
Ray and Kimi Kitayama
Dave Krug
Renee LaPlante
Margaret "Peggy" Lepore
Jeanne Lycett
Rachel Major
Patsy and Frank Martin
Eliza Marquez, Vice Chair, Hayward Human Services Commission
Mary McCrea
Susan McGrath
Darlene McNulty
Sean Medina
Al Mendall, III, Hayward Citizens Advisory Commissioner
Kindra Mendall
Karen Merris
Russ Merris, Ph.D., Former Hayward Unified School District Trustee
Dr. Keyne and Geraldine Monson
Donna Moore
Rick and Nonnie Moore
Beverly Morgan
Kathryn Morris, President, Hayward Mobile Homeowner's Association
Kathleen and Andrew Ng
Christine C. Ochoa
Christine V. Ochoa, Former Hayward Library Commissioner
Joseph A. Ochoa
Dorothy Otto
Pati Patrick
Deslare Patten
Ron Peck, Former Planning Commissioner
Marvin Peixoto, Hayward Planning Commissioner
Andrea Peixoto
Ricardo Pérez
Frank Perry
Chris Pezzaglia
Gregory Portillo, Ph.D.
Robert and Rosemarie Portillo
Kathleen Ratto
Robert and Shari Raymond
Diane and Rich Riggs
María Elena Rivera
Thomas Roberts, Jr.
Holly Rogers
Twanna Rogers
Charles Rush
Barbara I. Sacks, Hayward Planning Commissioner
Greg Sanborn
John and Marion Sands
Richard T. Schultz
Dawn Shepherd
Charlene Shores
Claire and Bill Shrigley
Juanita Simpson
Ram Singh
James Shea and Katherine McKenney Shea
Mike and Sue Sisneros
Joyce and Richard Smith
Douglas Sprague, Ph.D.
Herb and Bea Stouffer
David Stringer
Monica and Richard Tapia
Bernadine J. Temple
Corine and James "Nate" Thornton
Eileene Trobaugh
Ralph and Bea Welsh
Rev. Lee Williamson
Phyllis Wilson
Elisabeth Zermeño
Francisco Zermeño, Hayward Planning Comissioner

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
June 2006 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: May 9, 2006 15:32
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund