This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV League of Women Voters of California Education Fund If you appreciate our service to voters, please consider helping us with a donation.
Smart Voter logo
San Diego County, CA June 5, 2018 Election
Board of Supervisors; County of San Diego; District 5 Voter Information

A runoff may be held on 11/6/2018 between the top 2 candidates who received the most votes if neither receives a majority. If one candidate receives a majority of votes in this election, that candidate wins and no runoff will be held.

Results as of Aug 1 12:49am, 100.0% of Precincts Reporting (332/332)
(256 Total Other Write-In Votes 0.2%)

Runoff Election 11/6/2018

Candidates (Vote for 1)

Jim Desmond 58417 votes 38.5%

  • Occupation: Mayor of San Marcos
Michelle Gomez 29662 votes 19.5%
  • Occupation: Commissioner/Legislative Analyst
Jerome M. "Jerry" Kern 24804 votes 16.3%
  • Occupation: Oceanside City Council Member
Jacqueline Arsivaud 16482 votes 10.9%
  • Occupation: Board Member, San Dieguito Planning Group

Basic candidate data supplied by the applicable elections official. Order of candidates is random and changes daily.
This election is archived. Any links to sources outside of Smart Voter may no longer be active. No further links will be added to this page.
Links to sources outside of Smart Voter are provided for information only and do not imply endorsement.

Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter || Feedback

Created: August 1, 2018 00:49 PDT
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes candidates for public office or political parties.