This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
State of California November 4, 2014 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Louis Mauro

Candidate for
Justice, California State Court of Appeal; District 3

This information is provided by the candidate

(Titles and affiliations of each individual are provided for identification purposes only.)


  • Terese Drabec, Alpine County District Attorney
  • Todd Riebe, Amador County District Attorney
  • Michael Ramsey, Butte County District Attorney
  • Barbara Yook, Calaveras County District Attorney
  • John Poyner, Colusa County District Attorney
  • Robert Maloney, Glenn County District Attorney
  • Stacey Montgomery, Lassen County District Attorney
  • Jordan Funk, Modoc County District Attorney
  • Tim Kendall, Mono County District Attorney
  • Cliff Newell, Nevada County District Attorney
  • Scott Owens, Placer County District Attorney
  • David Hollister, Plumas County District Attorney
  • Jan Scully, Sacramento County District Attorney
  • Anne Marie Schubert, Sacramento County DA-elect
  • Jim Willett, San Joaquin County District Attorney
  • Tori Verber Salazar, San Joaquin County DA-elect
  • Stephen Carlton, Shasta County District Attorney
  • Lawrence Allen, Sierra County District Attorney
  • Kirk Andrus, Siskiyou County District Attorney
  • Jana McClung, Sutter County District Attorney
  • Gregg Cohen, Tehama County District Attorney
  • Eric Heryford, Trinity County District Attorney
  • Jeff Reisig, Yolo County District Attorney
  • Pat McGrath, Yuba County District Attorney

  • Paulino Duran, Public Defender, Sacramento County
  • Peter Fox, Public Defender, San Joaquin County
  • Barry Melton, former Yolo County Public Defender
  • George Bond, Executive Director, Central California Appellate Program
  • Fern Laethem, Executive Director, Sacramento County Conflict Public Defenders, former State Public Defender

  • Thomas Kolpacoff, Alpine County Presiding Judge
  • Susan Harlan, Amador County Presiding Judge
  • Kristen Lucena, Butte County Presiding Judge
  • John Martin, Calaveras County Presiding Judge
  • Jeffrey A. Thompson, Colusa County Presiding Judge
  • Suzanne N. Kingsbury, El Dorado County Presiding Judge
  • Peter Twede, Glenn County Presiding Judge
  • Michele Verderosa, Lassen County Presiding Judge
  • Francis Barclay, Modoc County Presiding Judge
  • Stanley Eller, Mono County Presiding Judge
  • Candace S. Heidelberger, Nevada County Presiding Judge
  • Alan Pineschi, Placer County Presiding Judge
  • Ira R. Kaufman, Plumas County Presiding Judge
  • Robert C. Hight, Sacramento County Presiding Judge
  • Lesley D. Holland, San Joaquin County Presiding Judge
  • Gregory Gaul, Shasta County Presiding Judge
  • John P. Kennelly, Sierra County Presiding Judge
  • Laura Masunaga, Siskiyou County Presiding Judge
  • Susan E. Green, Sutter County Presiding Judge
  • John Garaventa, Tehama County Presiding Judge
  • Elizabeth Johnson, Trinity County Presiding Judge
  • Steven Basha, Yolo County Presiding Judge
  • Debra Givens, Yuba County Presiding Judge

  • Scott Jones, Sheriff, Sacramento County
  • Kevin Johnson, Dean, UC Davis Law School
  • Francis J. Mootz III, Dean, McGeorge Law School
  • James Schiavenza, Dean, Lincoln Law School
  • L. Patrick Piggott, Dean, Humphreys Law School
  • Women Lawyers of Sacramento
  • La Raza Lawyers Association of Sacramento
  • Wiley W. Manuel Bar Association
  • SacLEGAL Bar Association
  • Asian/Pacific Bar Association of Sacramento
  • South Asian Bar Association
  • Sonney Chong, Chair, Council of Asian Pacific Islanders Together for Advocacy and Leadership (CAPITAL)

  • The Sacramento Bee
  • The Sacramento Observer
  • The Record (Stockton)
  • The Davis Enterprise
  • Mountain Democrat (Placerville)

Candidate Page || This Contest
November 2014 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: October 28, 2014 13:24
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund