This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
San Diego County, CA November 4, 2014 Election
Smart Voter

Bill's endorsements

By Bill Baber

Candidate for Council Member; City of La Mesa

This information is provided by the candidate
These leaders agree: Bill is the right choice for La Mesa
"As a school board member, Bill Baber put children first. As a Councilmember, we can trust that he'll put our community first and will spend our tax dollars responsibly. That's why I am proud to support him." Senator Joel Anderson

Bill is endorsed by:

Ernie Ewin La Mesa City Council

Kristine Alessio La Mesa City Council

Mark Arapostathis La Mesa City Council

Barry Jantz La Mesa City Council (Ret.)

Emma Turner La Mesa-Spring Valley School Board

Bob Duff La Mesa-Spring Valley School Board

Rick Winet La Mesa-Spring Valley School Board

Joel Anderson California State Senator

Dianne Jacob San Diego County Supervisor

Kevin Faulconer San Diego Mayor

Sam Abed Escondido Mayor

Bill Wells El Cajon Mayor

Matt Hall Carlsbad Mayor

Jim Desmond San Marcos Mayor

Randy Voepel Santee Mayor

Chuck Muse Helix Water District Director

DeAna Verbeke Helix Water District Director

Kathleen Coates Hedberg Helix Water District Director

Jim Stieringer Grossmont Union High School Trustee

Betty Stieringer Grossmont Heathcare District Director

Michael A. Emerson Grossmont Heathcare District Director

Randy Lenac Grossmont Heathcare District Director

Brian Jones California State Assembly Member

Brian Maienschein California State Assembly Member

Marie Waldron California State Assembly Member

Mark Wyland California State Senator

Dennis Hollingsworth California State Senator (Ret.)

Dan McAllister SD County Treasurer-Tax Collector

Tony Ambrose El Cajon City Council

Bob McClellan El Cajon City Council

Gary Kendrick El Cajon City Council

Star Bales El Cajon City Council

Scott Sherman San Diego City Council

Lorie Zapf San Diego City Council

Rob McNelis Santee City Council

John Minto Santee City Council

Jack Dale Santee City Council

Richard Bailey Coronado City Council

Jerry Kern Oceanside City Council

Gary Felien Oceanside City Council

Jack Feller Oceanside City Council

Kristin Gaspar Encinitas City Council

John Masson Escondido City Council

Ed Gallo Escondido City Council

Russell Johnson Bakersfield City Council

Steve Vaus Poway City Council

Amanda Rigby Vista City Council

Michael Schumacher Carlsbad City Council

Frank Hilliker Lakeside Water District

Mark Robak Otay Water Board

Priscilla Schreiber Grossmont Union High School District Trustee

Dick Murphy San Diego Mayor (Ret.)

Jerome Stocks Encinitas Mayor (Ret.)

Carl DeMaio San Diego City Council (Ret.)

John McCann Chula Vista City Council (Ret.)

Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association

(Partial list)

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2014 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

ca/sd Created from information supplied by the candidate: October 24, 2014 11:25
Smart Voter <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund.
The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes candidates for public office or political parties.