This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Alameda County, CA November 4, 2014 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Corina Lopez

Candidate for
Council Member; City of San Leandro; Council District 5

This information is provided by the candidate

Alameda County Democratic Party
Senate Majority Leader Ellen M. Corbett
Senator Loni Hancock
Assemblymember Rob Bonta
Alameda County Supervisor Wilma Chan
Labor Leader and Civil Rights Advocate Dolores Huerta

Labor Organizations

  • Alameda County Firefighters, IAFF 55
  • Alameda Labor Council, AFL-CIO
  • B.A.C., Local 3
  • Building & Construction Trades Council of Alameda Co.
  • IBEW Local 595
  • Plumbers + Steamfitters U.A. Local No. 342
  • San Leandro Police Officers Association
  • San Leandro Teachers Association
  • Sheet Metal Workers, Local 104
  • UNITE HERE Local 2850

Community Organizations
  • Bay East Association of Realtors
  • Latino Democratic Club - East Bay
  • League of Conservation Voters of the East Bay
  • National Women's Political Caucus + Alameda North
  • Political Action Committee for Excellence (P.A.C.E.)
  • San Leandro Chamber PAC
  • Sierra Club
  • South Alameda County Young Democrats

San Leandro City Council
  • San Leandro City Councilmember Jim Prola
  • San Leandro City Councilmember Ursula Reed
  • San Leandro City Mayor John Faria (Fmr.)
  • San Leandro City Mayor Tony Santos (Fmr.)
  • San Leandro City Councilmember Gordon Galvan (Fmr.)
  • San Leandro City Councilmember Surlene Grant (Fmr.)
  • San Leandro City Councilmember Linda Perry (Fmr.)

San Leandro Unified School District
  • San Leandro Unified School Board President Lance James
  • San Leandro Unified School Board Clerk Vince Rosato
  • San Leandro Unified School Board Trustee Diana Prola

Elected Leaders
  • Alameda County Board of Education Vice-President Aisha Knowles
  • Fremont City Councilmember Raj Salwan
  • Hayward City Councilmember Francisco Zermeno
  • Hayward City Councilmember Sara Lamin
  • Peralta Community College Board President Abel Guillen

Appointed Officials
  • Commissioner Pete Ballew, Personnel Relations Board
  • Commissioner Carmen Fewless, Human Services Commission
  • Commissioner Kathe Frates, San Leandro Senior Commission
  • Commissioner Evelyn Gonzalez, Parks and Recreation Commission

Community Leaders
  • Charles Gilcrest, Business Association of South San Leandro
  • Rose Padilla Johnson
  • Nancy Pretto

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2014 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: October 11, 2014 20:41
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund