This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Alameda County, CA November 4, 2014 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Abe Gupta

Candidate for
Council Member; City of Dublin

This information is provided by the candidate

Congressman Eric Swallwell
Mark DeSaulnier, State Senator, California State Senate
Joan Buchanan, Assemblymember, California State Assembly
Susan Bonilla, Assemblymember, California State Assembly Alameda County Supervisor Scott Haggerty
Dublin Mayor Tim Sbranti
Vice Mayor Don Biddle
Councilmember David Haubert
Former Councilmember Kasie Hildebrand
DSRSD President and City Historian Georgean Vonheeder Leopold DSRSD Director Dawn Benson
DSRSD Director Rich Halket
DSRSD Director Pat Howard
Dan Scanell, Former DSRSD Boardmember
DUSD President Sean Kenney
DUSD Vice-President Amy Miller
DUSD Trustee Dan Cunningham
DUSD Trustee Greg Tomlinson
DUSD Trustee Megan Rouse
John McPartland, Bart Board of Directors, District 5
Greg Ahern, Sheriff, Alameda County
Steve Manning, Alameda County Clerk-Recorder
Jim McGrail, Zone 7 Water Board
Ayn Wieskamp + East Bay Regional Parks District Board of Directors Carol Sattherwaite, President, Dublin Sister City Organization
Bill Schaub, Former Planning Commission Chair, City of Dublin Planning Commission Chair Tara Bhuthimethee
Planning Commissioner Vice Chair Arun Goel
Planning Commissioner Rameet Kohli
Planning Commissioner Lynna Do
Planning Commissioner Sean O'Keefe
Anthony Totaro, Chairperson, Parks Commission
Morgan King, Parks Commissioner
Connie Mack, Parks Commissioner
Marshall Kamena, Former Mayor, City of Livermore
Linda Jeffery Sailors, Former Mayor, City of Dublin
Guy Houston, Former Assemblymember and Mayor, City of Dublin Janine Thalblum, President, Dublin Rotary

Richard Guarienti + Parks and Community Services Commissioner Alan Brown, Health and Human Services Commissioner
Kim Halket, Vice Chair, Dublin Heritage & Cultural Arts Commission Newell Arnerich, Mayor, Danville
Barbara Halliday, Mayor, Hayward
John Marchand, Mayor, Livermore
Jerry Thorne, Mayor, Pleasanton
Jim Prola, Vice-Mayor, San Leandro
Anu Natarajan, Vice-Mayor, Fremont
Raj Salwan, City Councilmember, Fremont Dave Benoun, City Attorney, Newark
Rich Boschetti, Vice-Chair, Dublin Chamber of Commerce Faye Guarienti, Senior Center Advisory Committee
Angela Muetterties, Health and Human Services Commissioner
Organizations and Community Leaders (partial list) Alameda County Firefighters, IAFF, Local 55 Carpenters Union Local 713
Plumbers and Steamfitters Local 342
Wil Pearson, President, Positano Homeowners Association

Next Page: Position Paper 1

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2014 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: September 13, 2014 15:55
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund