This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Bucks, Montgomery County, PA May 20, 2014 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Shaughnessy Naughton

Candidate for
US Representative; Pennsylvania Congressional District; District 8; Democratic Party

This information is provided by the candidate

EMILY's List (On the List)
Sheet Metal Workers Local 19
Ironworkers Local Union 401
Women's Campaign Fund
Women under Forty PAC
Tri-State Maxed-Out Women's PAC
Progressive Kick PAC
Democratic Advancement PAC
National Organization for Women (NOW)
Liberty City LGBT Democratic Club

Keystone Politics

Elected Officials:
Madeleine Dean, PA House Representative, 153rd District
Det Ansinn, Council President of Doylestown Borough
Tom Alvaré, Plumstead Township Supervisor
Irene Boyle, Vice President of the Neshaminy School Board
Helen Tai, Solebury Township Supervisor
Jeff Dence, Vice Chairman of the Falls Township Board of Supervisors
Bob Harvie, Falls Township Supervisor
Philip Calabro, Newtown Township Supervisor, Newtown Democratic Committee person
Bill Foster, Council Rock School Board member
Scott Brown, Hatfield Township Commissioner
Wendy Margolies, Doylestown Borough Councilwoman
Noni West, Doylestown Borough Councilperson, Doylestown Democratic Committee
Joe Hunter, Yardley Council President, Democratic Committee person

Community Leaders:
Norval Reece, former Pennsylvania Secretary of Commerce and Bucks County activist
William Ritter, Chairman of Bucks County Democrats 143rd Assembly District
John Jordan, Chief of Staff for PA Legislative Black Caucus
Ruth Foster, MS, PhD, Buckingham Upper 1 Democratic Committeeperson, and Environmental Scientist
Mindy Alvaré, Chair of the Plumstead Democratic Club
Harry Arnold, Chair of the Democratic Party of Middletown Township
Betty White, Treasurer of Montgomery County Area 2 Democrats
Debbie Silver, Former Upper Southampton Township Democratic Committee Municipal Chair
Mark Moffa, Vice Chair of Lower Makefield Democratic Club
Helene Ratner, Vice President of PA NOW, Middletown Township Committee Person, Former Deputy Chair of Bucks County Democratic Committee
Julie Smith, Vice Chair of Democratic Party of Middletown Township
Joyce Hadley, Vice Chair of Bensalem Democratic Organization
Jesse Waldenville, Newtown Democratic Club treasure, State Assembly District 31
Vice Chairman
Bill Appleton, Middletown Township Committee Person
Carl Schaeffer, Buckingham Township Committee Person
Tom Peterson, Milford Township Committee Person
Marilyn Larson, Newtown Democratic Committee person
Paul Cohen, Newtown Democratic Committee person
David Apfelbaum, Northampton Democratic Committee person
Jacqueline Palmer, Northampton Democratic Committee person
Lydia Sakaitis, Northampton Democratic Committee person
Nancy Taflin, Doylestown Democratic Committee person
Tim Brennan, Doylestown Democratic Committee person
Mardi Harrison, Doylestown Democratic Committee person
Sue Gordon, Doylestown Democratic Committee person
Randee Block, Doylestown Democratic Committee person
Zach Rubin, Yardley Democratic Committee person
Joanne Lewis, Yardley Democratic Committee person
Joe Pearson, Chair, Upper Southampton Democratic Club
Judy Braunston, Bucks County Democratic Committee Executive Board member
Sue Wolpin, Lower Southampton Democratic Committee person
AJ Sciolla, Richboro Democratic Committee person
Brian Kline, Quakertown Democratic Committee person
Shirley Andres, Quakertown Democratic Committee person
Nancy Roberts, Quakertown Democratic Committee person
Mitzy Kitzmiller, Levittown Democratic Committee person
Robert McMonagle, Langhorne Democratic Committee person
Dr. Janice Solkov-Kaufman Solebury Democratic Committee person
Nancy Tkach, Bristol Democratic Committee person
Vanya Tyrell, Bristol Businesswoman
Bill Cosen, Middletown Democratic Committee person
Larry Vladimir, Middletown Democratic Committee person
Jena Champion, Middletown Democratic Committee person
Stacie Metzler, Middletown Democratic Committee person
Neil Jesiolowki, Upper Black Eddy Democratic Committee person
Joe Wilkinsen, Falls Township Democratic Committee person, IBEW 269 member
Andrew Goulet, Falls Township Democratic Committee person, IBEW 269 member
Marcus Brandt, Milford Democratic Committee person
Roy Harvey, Warwick Democratic Committee person

National Leaders:
Michael Mann, Distinguished Professor, Penn State University, and climate change expert

Next Page: Position Paper 1

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
May 2014 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: April 26, 2014 19:40
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund