This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Los Angeles County, CA November 6, 2012 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Jackie Lacey

Candidate for
District Attorney; County of Los Angeles

This information is provided by the candidate

Los Angeles Times
La Opinión
Los Angeles Sentinel
Santa Clarita Valley Signal
Malibu Times
Los Cerritos Community Newspaper

Los Angeles County Democratic Party
Los Angeles County Federation of Labor
Service Employees International Union Local 721
International Brotherhood of Teamsters, Joint Council 42
International Longshore and Warehouse Union So.Cal. District Council
International Longshore and Warehouse Union Local 13
International Longshore and Warehouse Union Foremen's Union, Local 94
United Food and Commercial Workers Local 770
Transportation Communications Union Local 1315
Central City Association of Los Angeles
Sierra Club
Los Angeles League of Conservation Voters
National Women's Political Caucus of California
Women's Political Action Committee
New Frontier Democratic Club
North Valley Democratic Club
Black Los Angeles Young Democrats
Stonewall Democratic Club
ACT Today! (Autism Care and Treatment Today!)

Public Officials:
U.S. Senator Dianne Feinstein
U.S. Congresswoman Maxine Waters
U.S. Congresswoman Karen Bass
U.S. Congressman Howard Berman
U.S. Congresswoman Janice Hahn
U.S. Congressman Adam Schiff
U.S. Congressman Brad Sherman
U.S. Congresswoman Diane Watson (Retired)
California Controller John Chiang
California Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones
Los Angeles County Supervisor Gloria Molina
Los Angeles County Supervisor Mark Ridley-Thomas
Los Angeles Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa
Los Angeles City Controller Wendy Greuel
Los Angeles City Council Member Paul Koretz
Los Angeles City Council Member Bernard Parks
Los Angeles City Council Member Jan Perry
Los Angeles City Council Member Bill Rosendahl
Los Angeles City Council Member Herb Wesson
Los Angeles City Council Member Dennis Zine
Long Beach Mayor Bob Foster
Long Beach City Councilman Steven Neal
Long Beach City Councilman James Johnson
Palos Verdes Mayor George Bird
Beverly Hills Mayor William W. Brien, M.D.
Former Pasadena Mayor William Paparian
Covina Mayor Pro Tem Walt Allen
Carson Mayor Pro Tem Julie Ruiz-Raber
Burbank City Council Member Gary Bric
San Gabriel City Council Member David R. Gutierrez
State Senator Kevin de Leňn
State Assembly Member Bonnie Lowenthal
State Assembly Member Mike Davis
Former State Senator Martha Escutia
Former State Senator Sheila Kuehl
Former Assembly Member Gwen Moore
Former Assembly Member George Nakano
Former Los Angeles City Councilman David Cunningham
Former Burbank Mayor Marsha R. Ramos
Former West Hollywood Mayor Steve Martin
Former Beverly Hills Mayor Barry Brucker

California Attorney General Kamala Harris
District Attorney Steve Cooley, Los Angeles County
Former District Attorney John Van de Kamp, Los Angeles County
Former District Attorney Robert Philibosian, Los Angeles County
District Attorney Joyce Dudley, Santa Barbara County
District Attorney Lisa Green, Kern County
District Attorney Paul D. Sequeria, Mendocino County
District Attorney Grover Trask, Riverside County (Retired)
Long Beach City Prosecutor Doug Haubert
Pasadena City Attorney/City Prosecutor Michele Beal Bagneris

Law Enforcement:
Sheriff Lee Baca, Los Angeles County
Association for Los Angeles Deputy Sheriffs
Los Angeles Police Protective League
Los Angeles County Police Chiefs' Association
California Police Chiefs Association
Los Angeles County Professional Peace Officers Association
Long Beach Police Officers Association
Torrance Police Officers Association
Los Angeles Airport Peace Officers Association
Burbank Airport Police Officers Association
Los Angeles School Police Association
Oscar Joel Bryant Foundation
Association of Federal, State, County and Municipal Employees Local 685, Deputy Probation Officers Union, Los Angeles County
National Latino Peace Officers Association
Law Enforcement Association of Asian Pacifics
Fraternal Order of Police, California State Lodge
California Narcotics Officers' Association
California Robbery Investigators Association
Margaret A. York, L.A. County Police Chief (Retired) and Deputy Chief, L.A. Police Dept. (Retired)
Marilyn Diaz, Chief of Sierra Madre Police Department (Retired)
Barry A.J. Fisher, Crime Lab Director, L.A. County Sheriff's Department (Retired)
Jack Giroud, Founder, California Robbery Investigators Association and Los Angeles Police Detective (Retired)
Mike Watson, Former President, California Robbery Investigators Association
Howard Ekerling, Former President, CA Reserve Police Officers Association
Catherine Willis, Los Angeles County Deputy Sheriff (Retired)

Justice Community:
Mexican American Bar Association
Public Defender Michael Judge, Los Angeles County (Retired)
Public Defender Wilbur Littlefield, Los Angeles County (Deceased)
Leland C. Dolley, Special Counsel, Los Angeles County Prosecutors Association
Peter Smith, Los Angeles County Superior Court Judge (Retired)
Rebecca Lonergan, Associate Professor, U.S.C. Gould School of Law
Marsha Jones Moutrie, Attorney
Shawn Chapman Holley, Attorney
Ira M. Salzman, Attorney
Leonard Levine, Attorney
Michael A. Goldstein, Attorney
Daniel Deng, Attorney
David Fleck, Attorney
Ray Fountain, Attorney
Gilbert Geillim, Attorney
Patricia Hattersley, Attorney
James Kim, Attorney
Lola McAlpin-Grant, Attorney
Robert Tourtelot, Attorney

Community Leaders:
Earvin "Magic" Johnson
Frank Visco, Former Chairman, California Republican Party
Bert and Jane Boeckmann, owners, Galpin Ford
Richard Loa, President, Antelope Valley Republican Assembly and California Chapter of the Republican National Hispanic Assembly*
Charisse Bremond Weaver, President and C.E.O., Brotherhood Crusade
Willis Edwards, President of N.A.A.C.P., Beverly Hills/Hollywood (Deceased)
Danny Bakewell Sr., Civil Rights Activist and Executive Publisher of the Los Angeles Sentinel
Connie Rice, Co-Founder and Co-Director, Advancement Project
Delario Robinson, Monterey Park Democratic Club
Dana Guild, Business Leader
Adam Guild, Business Leader
Zak Bushey, Realtor
Kathleen Sheehan
Keith Valone, Ph.D., Psy.D., M.S.C.P.
Gillian Lang, Lange Foundation
Deann Webb
Victor Griego

Next Page: Issue Questions

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2012 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: October 28, 2012 03:30
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund