This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Santa Clara, Alameda County, CA June 5, 2012 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Bob Wieckowski

Candidate for
Member of the State Assembly; District 25

This information is provided by the candidate

Congressman Mike Honda
Congressman Pete Stark
Fmr. Congressman Don Edwards
Phil Angelides, Chair, Financial Crisis Inquiry Commission

State Controller John Chiang
State Treasurer Bill Lockyer
Senate Majority Leader Ellen Corbett
Senator Elaine Alquist
Assemblymember Jerry Hill
Assemblymember Rich Gordon
Assemblymember Nora Campos
Assemblymember Jim Beall
Assemblymember Paul Fong
Assemblymember Luis Alejo
Assemblymember Bill Monning
Fmr. Assembly Majority Leader Alberto Torrico

Alameda County Supervisor Scott Haggerty
Santa Clara County Supervisor Ken Yeager
San Jose Councilmember Kansen Chu
San Jose Councilmember Ash Kalra
San Jose Councilmember Xavier Campos
San Jose Councilmember Don Rocha
Campbell Councilmember Evan Low
Cupertino Councilmember Gilbert Wong
Mountain View Councilmember Margaret Abe-Koga
Fremont Mayor Gus Morrison
Fremont Vice-Mayor Anu Natarajan
Fremont Councilmember Bill Harrison
Fremont Councilmember Sue Chan
Newark Mayor Al Nagy
Pleasanton Mayor Jennifer Hosterman
Pleasanton Vice-Mayor Cheryl Cook-Kallio
Milpitas Planning Commissioner John Luk
Fmr. Sunnyvale Mayor Otto Lee
Alameda County Democratic Party Chair Robin Torello
Santa Clara County Democratic Party Chair Steve Preminger

Alameda County Superintendent Sheila Jordan
Mission-West Valley College Board Trustee Chris Stampolis
Ohlone College Board of Trustees President Greg Bonaccorsi
Ohlone College Trustee Jan Giovannini-Hill
Berryessa Unified School Board Trustee David Cohen
East Side Union High School District Trustee Frank Biehl
Franklin McKinley School District Board Member Buu Thai
Fremont Unified School Board Member Lara York
Milpitas School Board Member Marsha Grilli
Newark School Board Member Nancy Thomas
Fmr. Superintendent of Public Instruction Delaine Eastin
Fmr. ESUHSD Superintendent Robert Nunez

California Democratic Party
California Labor Federation
SEIU California
California Teamsters
California Young Democrats
California League of Conservation Voters
Sierra Club
Equality California
National Association of Social Workers
National Organization for Women (NOW)
California Association of Highway Patrolmen
CDF California Firefighters
San Jose Police Officers Association
California Nurses Association
California Teachers Association
California Federation of Teachers
California School Employees Association
California Association of Professional Scientists
Alameda County Labor Council, AFL-CIO
South Bay Labor Council, AFL-CIO
SEIU local 1000
Santa Clara County Democratic Club
Silicon Valley Young Democrats
Silicon Valley Latino Democratic Forum
Silicon Valley Asian Pacific-Americans Democratic Club
Democratic Activists for Women Now (DAWN)
Hayward DEMOS
Tri-City Democratic Forum
Castro Valley Democratic Club

Next Page: Issue Questions

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
June 2012 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: April 28, 2012 22:02
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund