This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Santa Clara, San Mateo, Santa Cruz Counties, CA June 5, 2012 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Anna G. Eshoo

Candidate for
United States Representative; District 18

This information is provided by the candidate

Eshoo for Congress 2012 Endorsement List (partial list)

American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees (AFSCME)
California Labor Federation
California Teachers Association
California Teamsters Public Affairs Council
Communications Workers of America (CWA) COPE PCC
Laborers' International Union North America LiUNA
National Organization of Women
National Women's Political Caucus
Plumbers & Steamfitters Local 467
San Mateo Central Labor Council
SEIU California
SEIU Local 1000
Sierra Club
United Food and Commercial Workers Union, Local 5
United Auto Workers
UNITE HERE TIP Campaign Committee

State officials
Assemblymember Paul Fong
Assemblymember Rich Gordon
Assemblymember Jerry Hill
Senator Joe Simitian

San Mateo County
Adrienne Tissier, San Mateo County Board of Supervisors
Rose Jacobs Gibson, San Mateo County Board of Supervisors
Yiaway Yeh, Mayor City of Palo Alto
Pat Burt, Palo Alto City Council
Sidney Espinosa, Palo Alto City Council (Former Mayor)

Santa Clara County
Dave Cortese, Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors
Liz Kniss, Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors
Ken Yeager, Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors
Ashu Kalra, San Jose City Council
Nancy Pyle, San Jose City Council
Madison Nguyen, San Jose City Council
Sam Liccardo, San Jose City Council
Don Rocha, San Jose City Council
Jason Baker, Campbell City Council
Evan Low, Campbell City Council
Rich Waterman, Campbell City Council
Margaret Abe-Koga, Mountain View City Council
Garnetta Annable, Santa Clara Open Space Authority
Betsy Bechtel, Trustee Foothill-DeAnza Community College District
Laura Casas-Frier, Trustee Foothill-DeAnza Community College District
Bruce Swenson, Trustee Foothill-DeAnza Community College District
Diane McNutt, Los Gatos Town Council (Former Mayor)
Michele van Zuiden, Trustee, Los Gatos Saratoga High School district

Santa Cruz County
Mark Stone, Santa Cruz County Board of Supervisors

Democratic Organizations
California Democratic Party
San Mateo Democratic Central Committee
Santa Clara Democratic Central Committee
Santa Cruz Democratic Central Committee
Peninsula Democratic Club

Next Page: Issue Questions

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
June 2012 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: May 30, 2012 22:36
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund