This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Alameda County, CA June 5, 2012 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Barbara Halliday

Candidate for
Council Member; City of Hayward

This information is provided by the candidate

Elected and Appointed Officials

Hayward Mayor Mike Sweeney
Hayward City Council Member Bill Quirk
Hayward City Council Member Francisco Zermeņo
Hayward City Council Member Olden Henson
Hayward City Council Member Mark Salinas
California State Senate Majority Leader Ellen Corbett
Alameda County Sheriff Emeritus Charley Plummer
Former Hayward Mayor Roberta Cooper
Former Hayward City Council Member Doris Rodriquez
Former Hayward City Council Member Kevin Dowling
Former Hayward City Council Member Larry Ratto
Former Hayward City Council Member Bill Ward
Hayward School Board President Jesus Armas
Former Hayward School Board Member Grant Peterson
BART Board Director Bob Franklin
East Bay Municipal Utilty District Director Doug Linney
Hayward Area Recreation and Park District (HARD) Board Director Minane Jameson
Hayward Area Recreation and Park District (HARD) Board Director Paul Hodges
Hayward Area Recreation and Park District (HARD) Board Director Dennis Waespi
Chabot-Las Positas Community College Director Dr. Marshall Mitzman
Hayward Planning Commissioner Sara Lamnin
Hayward Planning Commissioner Mary Lavelle
Hayward Planning Commissioner Rodney Loche
Hayward Planning Commissioner Elisa Marquez
Hayward Planning Commissioner Dianne McDermott
Hayward Planning Commissioner Mariellen Faria
Hayward Planning Commissioner Al Mendall
Hayward Library Commissioner Kelly Greenne
Hayward Library Commissioner Judy Harrison
Hayward Community Services Commissioner Julius Willis
Hayward Community Services Commissioner Ben Henderson
Hayward Community Services Commissioner Donna Allen Thomas
Hayward Community Services Commissioner Tom Kersten
Hayward Community Services Commissioner Diane Fagalde
Hayward Community Services Commissioner Beverly Reliford
Former Emeryville City Council Member Jim Golden
Former San Lorenzo School Boardmember Betty Moose


Hayward Firefighters, Local 1909
Hayward Daily Review
Sierra Club
League of Conservation Voters of the East Bay
Hayward Chamber of Commerce
California Democratic Party
Hayward Demos Democratic Club
Hayward Mobilehome Owners Association
Rental Housing Association of Southern Alameda County
Bay East Association of REALTORS

Your Friends and Neighbors

Carl and Marilyn Baker-Madsen
Mimi Bauer
Mary Beck
Rene Besold
Linda Bristow
Rita Butler
Jerry and Valerie Caveglia
Evelyn Cormier
Launa Craig
Freddye M. Davis
Delmo Della Dora
Ginny DeMartini
Lorraine Dowling
John Dutra
Stanley and Judy Fa'asisila
R. Mercedes Faraj
Felix Galaviz
Suzanne Gayle
Roy and Jody Gordon
Conrad and Carol Hake
Margaret Hanlon-Gradie
Linda Hendley
Richard Imsdahl
Janet Kassouf
David P. Krug
Kate Landis
Sherman Lewis
Lillian Litzsey
Gail Lundholm
Frank and Peggy Marymee
Kindra Mendall
Kathryn Morris
Richard and Nancy Moore
Joe Ochoa
Dr. Maria Ochoa
Carole Bates Peck
Linda Pratt
John Rusmisel
Barbara Sacks
Robert Sakai
John Sands
Peter Sands
Jerry and Carol Sannebeck
Diana Schaufler
Dwain and Ruth Scott
Charlene Shores
Amy Nelson Smith
Arlene Williamson

(Partial list)

Next Page: Issue Questions

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
June 2012 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: May 8, 2012 13:39
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund