This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Santa Barbara, Ventura County, CA November 2, 2010 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Das Williams

Candidate for
Member of the State Assembly; District 35

This information is provided by the candidate

California Democratic Party
Sierra Club
California League of Conservation Voters
Alex Gallardo-Rooker, Vice Chair, CA Democratic Party
Assemblymember Hannah-Beth Jackson (ret.)
Dolores Huerta, Co-Founder, United Farm Workers
Assemblymember Anthony Portantino
California National Organization for Women
California Nurses Association
California Teachers Association
California Federation of Teachers
SEIU California State Council
California Labor Federation
California Highway Patrol
Santa Barbara Police Officer's Association
California Asian Peace Officer's Association
Santa Barbara County Firefighters
Santa Barbara City Firefighters
California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection Fights
UAW International (All Affiliates)
IBEW Locals 952 & 413
International Longshore and Warehouse Union Local 46
Cement Masons Local 600
Ironworkers Local 416
Ironworkers Local 433
Labors International Union of North America State Council
Laborers Union Local 220 + Santa Barbara County
Laborers Union Local 585 + Ventura County
Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Local 620
AFSCME Local 3299
State Building and Construction Trades Council of California
Tri-Counties Building and Construction Trades Council
Sheet Metal Workers International Association Local 273
Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters
UA Plumber & Pipefitters Local 114
Plumbers & Steamfitters Local 484
International Brotherhood of Teamsters Local 186
UPTE-CWA Local 9119-4

Steve Bennett, Ventura County Supervisor
Salud Carbajal, Santa Barbara County Supervisor
Doreen Farr, Santa Barbara County Supervisor
Susan Lacey, Former Ventura County Supervisor
Bill Wallace, Former Santa Barbara County Supervisor
Gail Marshall, Former Santa Barbara County Supervisor
Naomi Schwartz, Former Santa Barbara County Supervisor
Marty Blum, Former Mayor, City of Santa Barbara
Andres Herrera, Oxnard Mayor Pro Tem
Dr. Manny Lopez, Former Oxnard Mayor
Al Clark, Carpinteria Vice Mayor
Brian Brennan, Ventura City Councilmember
Carl Morehouse, Ventura City Councilmember
Helene Schneider, Mayor, City of Santa Barbara
Roger Horton, Former Santa Barbara City Councilmember
Grant House, Santa Barbara City Councilmember
Ed Easton, Goleta City Councilmember
Michael T. Bennett, Goleta City Councilmember
Margaret Connell, Goleta City Councilmember
Kathleen Reddington, Carpinteria City Councilmember
Jess Herrera, Oxnard Harbor District Commissioner
Jess Ramirez, Oxnard Harbor District Board President
Saul Medina, Oxnard Planning Commission
Dan Long, City of Ventura Planning Commission
David Landecker, Former Santa Barbara City Councilmember
PUEBLO Action Fund
Progressive Democrats of Santa Barbara
Dolores Huerta Santa Barbara County Young Democrats
UCSB Campus Democrats
Young Democrats of Ventura County
Alicia Flores, La Hermandad
Hank Lacayo, California Congress of Seniors
Sergio Villa, Santa Barbara Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Toni Wellen, Coalition Against Gun Violence
Abe Powell, President, Get Oil Out
Marc McGinnes, Founder, Environmental Defense Center
Linda Krop, Environmental Attorney
Ken Palley, Santa Barbara Surfrider Foundation
Richard Francis, SOAR
Steve Ferry, Santa Barbara Audubon Society
M.L. Peterson, Ventura County School Board
Arturo Hernandez, Ventura Community College District Trustee
Stephen Blum, Ventura Community College District Trustee
Robert Noel, Santa Barbara School Board Member
Annette Cordero, Santa Barbara School Board Member
Susan Deacon, Santa Barbara School Board Member
Tony Winterbauer, Hope Elementary School District President
Scott Orlosky, Hope Elementary School District Clerk
Leslie Deardorff, Carpinteria School Board Member
Beverly Grant, Carpinteria School Board Member
Alex Pulido, Ph.D., Carpinteria School Board Member
Ana Del Rio Barba, Oxnard School District Board Member
Tim Blaylock, Rio School District Trustee
Dr. Dean Nevins, Goleta Union School Board President
Susan Epstein, Goleta Union School Board Member
Bill Gadsby, Goleta Union School Board Member
Luis Villegas, President, Community College League of CA
California National Organization of Women (NOW)
California Nurses Association (CNA)
Democratic Women of Santa Barbara County
Patty Bellasalma, President, California NOW
Linda Joplin, former President, California NOW

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2010 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: October 4, 2010 15:18
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund