This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Los Angeles County, CA November 2, 2010 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Nathan M Mintz

Candidate for
Member of the State Assembly; District 53

This information is provided by the candidate

Public Officials
Hon. Don Knabe, Supervisor, 4th District, Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors
Hon. Mike Antonovich, Supervisor, 5th District, Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors
Hon. Michelle Park Steel, 3rd District Member, California Board of Equalization
Hon. Richard Riordan, Former Mayor of Los Angeles
Hon. Mike Gin, Mayor of Redondo Beach
Congressman Dana Rohrabacher
Assemblyman Cameron Smyth
State Senator George Runner
Former Congressman Steve Kuykendall
Former Congressman Tom Campbell
Former Speaker of the House Newt Gingrich
Former State Assemblyman Gerald Felando
Hon. Richard Montgomery, Mayor Pro-Tem, Manhattan Beach
Hon. Wayne Powell, City Council Member, Manhattan Beach
Hon. Steve Aspel, City Council Member, Redondo Beach
Hon. Steve Diels, City Council Member, Redondo Beach
Hon. Tom Brewer, City Council Member, Torrance
Hon. Kit Bobko, City Council Member, Hermosa Beach
Hon. Steve Wolowicz, Mayor, Rancho Palos Verdes
Hon. Brian Campbell, Councilman, Rancho Palos Verdes
Hon. Anthony Misetich, Councilman, Rancho Palos Verdes
Hon. James Black, Council Member, City of Rolling Hills
Hon. Bob Holmes, Former Mayor, Manhattan Beach
Hon. Russ Lesser, Former Mayor, Manhattan Beach
Hon. Steve Napolitano, Former Mayor, Manhattan Beach
Hon. Gerard Bisignano, Former Council, Redondo Beach
Dr. Noel Lee Chun, Board Member, Beach Cities Health District
Don Lee, Vice President, Torrance Unified School Board

Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association PAC
California Young Republican Federation
Citizens for California Reform
National Tax Limitation Committee
Southern California Association of Builders and Contractors
American Solutions PAC
The New Majority

Denny Schneider, LAX- Community Noise Roundtable Chair and ARSAC- Alliance for a Regional Solution to Airport Congrestion, President.*
Gabriella Holt, Board Member, Los Angeles County Board of Education
Angie Papadakis, Former Board President, Los Angeles County Board of Education
Dr. Tom LaGrelius, Director, INDOC, Independent Doctors Traditional Practice Association of the South Bay
Dr. Larry Kneisley, LACMA Board Member
Dr. Leonard Scuderi, INDOC Independent Doctors Traditional Practice Association of the South Bay, President
Dr. Mary Jo Ford
Dr. Jerry Penso
Steve Merksamer, Former Chief of Staff, Gov. George Deukmejian
Kim Smith, Former Deputy District Attorney
Judy Gibson, Member Torrance Planning Commission
Mark Applegate, Former Chairman, Torrance Chamber of Commerce*
Larry Wolf, Shorewood Realtors
Mike Collins, Shorewood Realtors
Bill Bloomfield, CEO WEB Services
Mike Gerhart, President Chilltek
Jim and Joanna Hunter, Baron Real Estate
Gavin Hachiya Wasserman, Wasserman & Wasserman LLP
Ron Newman, Sharkeez Inc.
Howard Winkler, Commissioner, Los Angeles County Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Commission
Bob & V'Etta Virtue, Virco Manufacturing
Tony Molino, Molino & Associates
Michael Burstein, Burstein Law Firm
Gregory I. Becker, Esq.
Lynn Cardarelli
Lou Barnett, Deputy Board of Equalization Member
Michael Zislis
Scott Douglas, Capital Realty
Jerry Say, Landpoint
Arun Bhumitra, Arjay Communications
Brian Kennedy, Regency Outdoor Advertising
David Herbst, Mercury Air Group
Joe Lonsdale, Founder and President, Palantir Technologies
Jakob Kloberdanz, CEO, One Hope Wine

  • - personal endorsement, not organizational

Next Page: Position Paper 1

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2010 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: August 29, 2010 09:44
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund