This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
San Mateo County, CA November 2, 2010 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Sandie Arnott

Candidate for
Treasurer - Tax Collector; County of San Mateo

This information is provided by the candidate

Elected Leaders

Fiona Ma, Speaker Pro Tempore + California State Assembly
Assemblyman Tom Torlakson
Supervisor Adrienne Tissier + San Mateo County

Lee Buffington, Tax Collector-Treasurer + San Mateo County
Mark Saladino, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Los Angeles County
Dave Irish, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Sacramento County
Jose Cisneros, Treasurer + City and County of San Francisco
Tony Zidich, Treasurer + City of Daly City
Tracy Kennedy Desmond, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Madera County
Frank L. Freitas, Tax Collector-Treasurer + San Luis Obispo County
Karen D. Adams, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Merced County
Vicki Crow, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Fresno County
Wayne Hammar, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Siskiyou County
Michael J. Smith, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Marin County
William J. Pollacek, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Contra Costa County
Shabbir A. Khan, Tax Collector-Treasurer + San Joaquin County
Charles Lomeli, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Solano County
Rod Dole, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Sonoma County
Jackie Denney, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Kern County
Bernice James, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Santa Barbara County
Don White, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Alameda County
Lynette Norfolk, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Calaveras County
Dan Charter, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Colusa County
Dawn Langston, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Del Norte County
Cherie Raffety, Tax Collector-Treasurer + El Dorado County
Sandra Kacharos, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Lake County
Richard Egan, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Lassen County
Tami Frasier, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Napa County
Keith Williams, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Mariposa County
Shari Schapmire, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Mendocino County
Susie Grant, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Plumas County
Mary Lou Andrade, Tax Collector-Treasurer + San Benito County
Lori Scott, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Shasta County
Terri McBrayer, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Trinity County
Rita Woodward, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Tulare County
Del Hodges, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Tuolumne County
Dan Mierzwa, Tax Collector-Treasurer + Yuba County
Paul McDonnell, Tax Collector-Treasurer (Retired) + Riverside County

Ray Satorre, Commissioner + City of Daly City/State Commissioner, Department of Consumer Affairs
Carol L. Klatt, Councilmember + City of Daly City
Maggie Gomez, Councilmember + City of Daly City
Michael Guingona, Councilmember + City of Daly City
Helen Fisicaro, Councilmember + Town of Colma
Terry Nagel, Vice Mayor, City of Burlingame

Community Leaders

Dennis Fisicaro, Past Councilmember + Town of Colma
Liza Normandy, Board President + So. San Francisco Unified School District
Shirley J. Hoch, Trustee + So. San Francisco Unified School District
Marie Brizuela, Jefferson Elementary School District
Marianne Petroni, Trustee + Jefferson School District
Adam Duran, President + Jefferson School District Board
James Tucker, Commissioner + San Mateo County Harbor District
Tom Marriscolo, Retired Police Commander + City of Burlingame
Joe Sheridan, Broadmoor Police Commissioner
Ralph Hutchens, Broadmoor Police Commissioner
Gina Sheridan, Commissioner + Colma Fire Department
Perla Ibarrientos, President + Pilipino Bayanihan Resource Center
Mark Fontana, V. Fontana & Co.
Eddie Montague, Umpire - Major League Baseball
Georgette Sarles, President + Daly City Chamber of Commerce
Denise Kelly, Executive Director, North Peninsula Food Pantry & Dining Center of Daly City
Tim Guiney, Retired Chief of Police, Broadmoor Police Department
Brent Britschgi, Retired Mayor, City of Redwood City
Al Teglia
Alice Bulos
Marian Mann
George Corey, Attorney

Organizational Endorsements

Carpenters Local #22
Filipino-American Democratic Committee
Filipino-American Democratic Caucus of California
Northern Alliance of Law Enforcement
Peace Officers Research Association of California (PORAC)
San Mateo County Deputy Sheriffs Association
- The San Mateo County Deputy Sheriff's Association members are focused on making San Mateo County a safe place to live, work and raise children. Their members continue to lead the fight against gangs, drugs and domestic violence in San Mateo County. The San Mateo County Deputy Sheriff's Association is proud of the dedicated men and women who put their lives on the line every day to improve public safety.
The Daily Journal


Alice & Mitch Bull Judy & Leo Sciancalepore
Amy & Jason Dossey Karen Griggi
Andres Jeremi Kathy Ailand
Annette Lee - JDM Produce Ken & Erica Meitz
Ashley Arnott Kristina Meitz
Bette Perroton Stuart Lanelle Duran Petersen
Bob & Jeanie Gibbons Larry & Maggie Rudd
Bob Borghello Laura Williams
Brett & Shawn Arnott - DeMartini-Arnott Painting
Laurie & Russ Nicolopulos
Charles Tovstein Manuel & Stella Lopez
Chris & Steve Langridge Manuel Lopez, Jr.
Dan Becco Marc & Bettyann Hinchman
Dave & Marjorie Karp - Cole Hardware Marion Kullberg
David Rudd Mary & Gary Barulich
Denise Baker - Marshall Realty Mike & Colleen Langridge
Dr. Budd & Anna Marie Arnott -
Oak Tree Animal Hospital Mike Wentworth
Ned & Lorraine Passman
Elvira Angeles Nidia Barradas
Erlinda Galeon Ondina & Ray Gabb
Esther Garibay Pat & Marianne Twomey
Fel Amistad Patrick Peterson
Frank Brown & Patti Seldner Brown Paul Fisher, CPA
George & Patty Martin Phil & Gina Dossey
Gladys Smith Ralph & Doris Arnott
Gloria Alhambra Remy Acedillo
Greg & Maureen Arnott Rex Arnott
Heather Oda Richard Lopez
Jacqueline Seldner Rick & Cindi Morris
James & Lucy Ensign Rick Karp & Janet Goheen Karp
James F. Southward Roberto & Angela Marques
Jeff & Nilita Meitz - Jeff's Auto Rosemarie & Stan Burch
Jeffrey Meitz Sonia Reyes
Jennifer Arnott Terri Neill
Jessica Langridge Terry & Luis Morales
Jim & Jean Grealish Theresa Rabe
Joe & Dianne Cordero Tim O'Hara - O'Hara Ceilings
Joe & Dulce Demee Tony & Mary K Musich
John Langridge Beverley Evans
Jon Lee Andrea Johnson
Keith Hoffman John & Carolyn Root
Louisa Zee Kao

Next Page: Position Paper 1

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2010 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: October 10, 2010 06:52
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund