This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
San Diego County, CA November 2, 2010 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Marc Davis

Candidate for
Board Member; Poway Unified School District

This information is provided by the candidate


"Marc is a friend of mine who I know and trust. I am happy to support Marc in his campaign for Poway School Board. The City of Poway maintains a long term positive working relationship with the Poway Unified School District. Marc will carry on that tradition well. He is bright, honest, hard working, and is ready to serve the children and families of Poway Unified."

~ Don Higginson, Mayor of Poway

"Marc is, in my opinion, the perfect person for the job. He is bright, thoughtful, hardworking and capable. He has exceptional leadership experience and ability and is a delight to work with. He has children enrolled in PUSD at the high school, middle school and elementary school levels. And he has a remarkable "feel" for people of the district and the ability to work calmly and respectfully with absolutely anyone. I hope I have been a strong and effective school board trustee, but I honestly believe Marc would be an improvement over me."

~ Jeff Mangum, Poway School Board Trustee

"When you are on a non-profit organization board you quickly recognize the doers and the just attendees. Marc and I sit on the San Diego Regional Board for the Salvation Army. From watching him at his first Salvation Army Board meeting, it was obvious that Marc was there to make things happen for the less fortunate. He is thoughtful and energetic and is driven to create positive outcomes. As a former President of the San Diego County Board of Education, I know Marc will bring a positive "can do" attitude to the Poway Unified School Board, in the current era of limits."

~ Ernie Dronenburg, Former President San Diego County Board of Education

"Jeff Mangum is retiring from the board after 14 years and has endorsed Marc Davis as his replacement. After interviewing the other candidates, we agree with Mangum's assessment and recommend that Davis be elected...In Davis, the board will gain someone who is already versed in district issues...Davis is a professional financial planner whose background is sure to help the district get over the choppy budget road ahead."

~ The Pomerado News Group (Poway News Chieftain and RB News Journal)


Poway Federation of Teachers (PFT)
San Diego County Republican Party
Carl DeMaio, San Diego City Councilmen (Dist. 5)
Don Higginson, Current Poway Mayor
Merrilee Boyack, Current Poway Councilmember
John Mullin, Current Poway Councilmember
Carl Kruse, Current Poway Councilmember
Hon. Ronald Packard, Former Congressman of the 48th Congressional District (1983-'01)
Jeff Mangum, Poway School Board Trustee
Ernie Dronenburg, Former President of the San Diego County Board of Education
Ernie Ewin, La Mesa City Council Member
The Lincoln Club of San Diego County
The Pomerado News Group (Poway News Chieftain, RB News Journal)


Gary Sabin, Chairman and CEO, Excel Realty Holdings
Dr. Clifford Bee, Professor of Education SDSU (ret.)
Kelly Burt, Business Owner, Tres-Dac Inc.
Dr. Angela Garcia-Simms, Chief, Sims & Associates Educational Services
Michael Remmie, Executive Director, Poway Center for the Performing Arts (PCPA) Foundation
Dr. Stephen Fenn, former Chairman of Poway Chamber of Commerce
Chris L. Meacham, President & CEO, Cornerstone Wealth Management
Bill Baber, Member, Board of Education La Mesa - Spring Valley School District
Barbara Hunsaker, National City School District Board Member (Ret.)


Merrilee & Steve Boyack
Kathy & Doug Jarman
Terri Sorensen
Darlene & Dustin Dunn
Kay & Joe King
Vanessa & Greg Davis
Jo & Lyman Clark
Stephen Fenn
Tina & Jeff Jacobson
Chris & Jeff Mangum
Becky & John Neuenswander
Debbie & Craig Pond
Libby & Russ Holman
Sharon & Tom James
Lori Simon
Dana & Matt Hamson
Melanie & Eric Marriott
Beverly & Keith Monroe
Sue & Kyle Vanderstel
Kristen & Todd Harris
Holli & Chris Ewell
Diana & Ethan Fisher
Don Newcom
Arleen & Bill Reich
Sarah & John Sardina
Micki & Don England
Alverta Greenwood
Linda Sardina
Ned Greenwood, Phd
Nadine & Jack Miller
Vicki & Rusty Coombs
Clifford Bee, Phd
Mary Bee
Linda Sardina
Bill Thunstrom, CPA
Jeanine & Lynn Mickelsen
Jeanne Pittman
Lynda Lauerman
Nancy & Howard Mass
Leanne & Mark Peterson
RoseAnn & John Vickery
Glen Rashak
Alex & Matt Yrungaray
Michael Batson, CPA
Cindy & Ted Davis
Kevin Ogden
Lesley & Chris Meacham
Lynn Tippets-Fazen & Stephen Fazen
Brenda & Dan Mc Neill
Sharon & Van Tengberg
Norma & Jon Kerby
Susan & Ken Carr
Sheree & Frank Gaughan
Laurie & Dirk Jergensen
Debbie & Greg Capelo
Dee & Glenn Sallenbach
Denise & David Gonda
Kathy & Kent Murdoch
Diane & Chuck Graham
Rachel & Travis Tollestrup
Lynette & Dave Brown
Sandy & Russell Paik
Deborah Romney
John Huish
Julie & Kyle McBride
Debbie & Carl Washburn
Kim & Brian Wetzker
Cathlyn Harris
Millie & Kevin Swain
Heidi & Dan Bartholomeusz
Barbara & David Brunson
Maddie & Michael McCool
Wendi & Chris Nelson
Sherrin Robinson
Barbara & Bruce Nash
Amy & Jeff Davis
Elena Lujan-Alba & Ivan Alba
Rebecca & Joe Seiley
Deann Coombs
Michael Dunn
Howard Tenenbaum
Jodi & Bryan Sadleir
Barbara Atkinson & Frank Reed
Margaret & Larry Powell
John Shean
Marilyn Prosser
Mary Eileen Pack
Karen Foster
Judy Anderson
Angie Argyroudis
Rick MacDonald
Todd Clyde
Mary Ann Hoegberg
Phyllis & Ronald Watkins
Melissa & Brad Holiday
Laura & Kevin Pili
Richard Bramwell
Meghan & Jim Amidei
Michelle & Ken Wilson
Lee & Clarence Wilkinson
Nancy & Jeff Maxwell
Susan Lipson
Dawn & Steve Blinco
Margie & Mike Hulme
Heather & Tim Wertner
Barbara & Stewart Nielsen
Susan & Wayne Hilbig
Rod Nash
Teresa & Chuck Hayman
Janis & Mark Morris
Belva & Dave Stone
Becky & Jim Davies
Laurie & Matt Romney
Jessica & Benjamin Carter
Becky & Don Higginson
Jenny & Steve Gillette
Robin & Jan Jensen
Colleen & Richard Venancio
Barbara & Don Teemsma
Nancy Procsal
Jean Karren
Rick Parker
Bob Krause
Rebecca Fallentine
Richard Doutre Jones
Terry Henderson
Tina Jacobsen
Teri Burg
Kathie Poulson
Carolyn & Bob Remillard
Leslie Green Huffaker, Ed.D
Art Huffaker, M.D.
Peter Knobloch
Beverly Warner
Cindy Grain
Kathy & James Lerario
Linda & Steve Allen
Trish Jensen-Maier & Dave Maier

Next Page: Position Paper 1

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2010 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: October 20, 2010 16:03
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund