This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Orange County, CA November 2, 2010 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Kris Murray

Candidate for
Council Member; City of Anaheim

This information is provided by the candidate


Anaheim Firefighters
Orange County Republican Party
Orange County Taxpayers Association (OCTaxPAC)
Orange County Business Council
Anaheim Chamber of Commerce Ambassadors
California Women's Leadership Association
Tradeshow and Sign Crafts Union, Local 831

Elected Officials:

Anaheim Mayor Curt Pringle
U.S. Representative Ed Royce
U.S. Representative Gary Miller
California State Senator Bob Huff
California State Assemblyman Van Tran
California State Assemblyman Jim Silva
Hon. Dick Ackerman, Former State Senator
Hon. Marian Bergeson, Former State Senator
Hon. Scott Baugh, Former State Assemblyman
Orange County Supervisor Bill Campbell
Hon. Harry Sidhu, Anaheim Mayor Pro Tem
Hon. Irv Pickler, Former Anaheim City Councilman
Hon. Carolyn Cavecche, Mayor City of Orange
Hon. Jerry Amante, Mayor City of Tustin
Hon. Peter Buffa, Former Costa Mesa Mayor
Hon. John Nielson, Mayor Pro Tem, Tustin
Hon. Paul Glaab, Councilman, Laguna Niguel
Hon. Gary Ovitz, Supervisor, San Bernardino County
Hon. Mark Waldman, Mayor, City of La Palma
Hon. Jordan Brandman, AUHSD Trustee

Anaheim Commissioners and Community Leaders:

Lon Cahill, Chair, Anaheim Public Utility Board
Pat Carroll, Anaheim Public Utility Board
John Machiaverna, Anaheim Public Utility Board Member
Charles Peltzer, Anaheim Public Utility Board Member
Peter Agarwal, Anaheim Planning Commissioner
Stephen Faessel, Anaheim Planning Commission
Joseph Karaki, Anaheim Planning Commissioner
Carolyn Bryant, Chair, Anaheim Library Commission
Sandy Day, Anaheim Sister City Commissioner
Carrie Nocella, Anaheim Sister City Commissioner
Bobby McDonald, Anaheim Housing&Community Dev. Commission
Susan Faessel, Anaheim Community Services Commissioner
Francis Noteboom, Chair, South District Neighborhood
Pat Pepper, Anaheim Budget Advisory Commission
Gloria Ma'ae, Rancho Anaheim Neighborhood Leader
Cynthia Ward, Anaheim Colony Leader/SOAR Advisory Board
Bill O'Connell, Stovall Hotels of Anaheim
Stan Pawlowski, Pacific Western Bank/SOAR Advisory Board
Harold Rapoza, Hilton Anaheim/SOAR Advisory Board
Alicia Berhow, Anaheim Workforce Investment Board
John Koos, Chairman, City of Brea Planning Commission
Linda Ackerman, Director, Metropolitan Water District
Brett Barbre, Director, Metropolitan Water District
Hon. Larry Dick, Director, Metropolitan Water District
Paul M. Walters, Chief of Police, City of Santa Ana

Business Leaders:

Ben Seybold, Chairman, Anaheim Chamber of Commerce
Jeff Farano, Vice Chairman, Anaheim Chamber of Commerce
Bill Taormina, Anaheim Chamber Board of Directors
Alden Esping, Anaheim Chamber of Commerce Ambassadors
Martin Cymbal, Anaheim Chamber Board of Directors
Linda Newby, Anaheim Chamber Board of Directors
George Adams, Anaheim Chamber Board of Directors
Adrian Foley, CEO, Brookfield Homes
John O'Brien, Anaheim Chamber Board of Directors
Todd Ament, Anaheim Planning Commissioner
Dennis Kuhl, Chairman, Angels Baseball
Lucy Dunn, CEO, Orange County Business Council (OCBC)
Kris Thalman, CEO BIA of Orange County
Reed Royalty, Orange County Taxpayers Association (OCTax)
Pat Mahoney, President, West Coast Arborists, Inc
Tom Brisbin, CEO, Willdan/Anaheim Chamber of Commerce
Terri Welter, Anaheim Beautiful Board of Directors
Leo and Virginia Zlaket, Business Owners
Eddie Northen, Vice Chair, OCBC Board of Directors
Dr. Michael Brandman, OCBC Board of Directors
Dan Miller, Irvine Company/OCBC Board of Directors

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2010 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: October 7, 2010 08:53
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund