This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Placer, Sacramento County, CA June 8, 2010 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Richard Pan

Candidate for
Member of the State Assembly; District 5; Democratic Party

This information is provided by the candidate

American Academy of Pediatrics, California District
American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees
Asian Pacific Islander Legislative Caucus
Asian American Small Business PAC
California Academy of Physician Assistants
California Asian Peace Officers PAC
California Association of Highway Patrolmen
California Faculty Association
California Labor Federation
California Medical Association
California Nurses Association
Communications Workers of America, Local 9421
Consumer Federation of California
Crime Victims United of California
Folsom Democratic Club
Folsom Police Officers Association
Peace Officers Research Association of California (PORAC)
Sacramento Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO
Sacramento Police Officers Association
Sacramento State Chapter 660, CFA
Service Employees International Union (SEIU), CA State Council
United Food and Commercial Workers (UFCW) 8 - Golden State

Elected Officials:
State Controller John Chiang
State Senate President Pro Tem Darrell Steinberg
State Senator Carol Liu
State Senator Leland Yee
State Senator Joe Dunn (Former)
Assemblymember Marty Block
Assemblymember Hector De La Torre
Assemblymember Mike Eng
Assemblymember Paul Fong
Assemblymember Felipe Fuentes
Assemblymember Warren Furutani
Assemblymember Mary Hayashi
Assemblymember Ed Hernandez
Assemblymember Ted Lieu
Assemblymember Fiona Ma
Assemblymember Anthony Portantino
Assemblymember Ira Ruskin
Assemblymember Alberto Torrico
Assemblymember Dennis Mangers (Former)
Illa Collin, Sacramento County Supervisor (Former)
Cecilia Aguiar-Curry, Councilmember, City of Winters
Gary Davis, Councilmember, City of Elk Grove
Ron Dwyer-Voss, Past President, Natomas Unified School District
Robert King Fong, Councilmember, City of Sacramento
Kerri Howell, Councilmember, City of Folsom
Thomas Lawson, Director, Sacramento Metropolitan Fire District
Kevin McCarty, Councilmember, City of Sacramento
Cortez Quinn, Twin Rivers Unified School District Board of Trustees
Genevieve Shiroma, President, Sacramento Municipal Utilities District Board

State and Local Leaders/Advocates:
Alexandra Gallardo-Rooker, Vice Chair, CDP*
Eric Bauman, Vice Chair, CDP*

Dr. Jose' Arevalo, President, Latino Medical Association, Sacramento Chapter*
Diana Borroel, Board member, United Way California Capitol Region*
Dr. Matthew Campbell, CalDPAC*
Dr. Jimmy Chen, President, Greater Sacramento Taiwanese Association*
Mark Diel, Executive Director, Children's Health Initiative, Napa County*
Dr. Tom Hopkins, Chief Medical Correspondent KCRA-3*
Elizabeth Huber, CA Integrated Waste Management Board*
Heather Hutcheson, Sacramento Metropolitan Arts Commission*
Dr. Robert Harris, CEO Capital Unity Council*
Wendy Rae Hill, LGBT Leader
Dr. Terrence Jones, President, Sacramento District Dental Society*
Marty Keale, Executive Director, Capitol Community Health Network*
Jennifer Kwan, Exec. Director, Cover the Kids & Healthy Kids Healthy Future*
Beverly Lamb, Past Pgm Manager, Sacramento County Children's Coalition*
Su-Slein Lin, President, Formosan Assoc. for Public Affairs, Sacramento Ch.*
Patrick Mangan, Mental Health Advocate
Michael Minnick, Executive Director, Sacramento ENRICHES*
Dr. Charles McDonnell, Past-President, Sierra Sacramento Valley Medical Soc.*
Dr. Stephen Melcher, President, Sierra Sacramento Valley Medical Society*
Scott Moak, Commissioner, Sacramento First 5 Commission*
Bob Moreno, Businessman and President, Sacramento State Alumni Assoc.*
Hilda Navarro, State Foster Parent Advocate
Derrell Roberts, Founder & CEO, Roberts Family Development Ctr.*
Suzie Shupe, Executive Director, California Children's Health Initiatives*
Donna Sneeringer, Chair, Sacramento County Children's Coalition*
Elizabeth Sterba, Vice-Chair, Sacramento County Children's Coalition*
Gerald Takehara, Past-Chair, United Way California Capital Region*
David Tayloe, Past-President, American Academy of Pediatrics*
Allen Taylor, Board Member, United Way California Capital Region*
Maeley Tom, Co-Founder, Asian Pacific Islander Legislative Caucus Institute* 

Tan Tung, School Nurse, Sacramento City Unified School District*

Barbara Webster-Hawkins, Health Care Policy Leader
Dr. Cindy Weideman, Commissioner (alt.), Sacramento First 5 Commission*
C.C. Yin, Chair and Founder, Asian Pacific Islander Public Affairs Association*

  • organization name is for ID purposes only

Next Page: Position Paper 1

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
June 2010 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: April 28, 2010 07:51
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund