This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Placer, Sacramento County, CA June 8, 2010 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Larry Miles

Candidate for
Member of the State Assembly; District 5; Democratic Party

This information is provided by the candidate

Larry is endorsed by a broad spectrum of elected officials as well as community, business, and labor leaders. If you would like to endorse Larry, please let us know at Partial list of Larry's supporters include (titles for identification only):

  • California Federation of Teachers
  • Faculty Association of the California Community Colleges Political Action Committee
  • IATSE, Local B66 (stagehands)
  • Int. Brotherhood of Teamsters, Joint Council 7
  • Int. Union of Operating Engineers, Stationary Local 39
  • Int. Union of Operating Engineers, Local 3
  • Laborers Int. Union of North America (LiUNA)
  • JFK Democratic Club
  • Latino Democratic Club
  • Sacramento Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
  • Sacramento City Teachers Association
  • San Juan Teachers Association, Executive Board
  • Town & Country Democratic Club
  • Wellstone Democratic Club
  • Women's Democratic Club of Sacramento

  • Hon. Jack O'Connell, State Superintendent of Public Instruction
  • Hon. Dean Florez, Majority Leader, State Senator
  • Hon. Lois Wolk, State Senator
  • Hon. Gary Hart, former State Senator and Secretary of Education
  • Hon. Sheila Kuehl, State Senator (Former)
  • Hon. Roger Dickinson, Sacramento County Supervisor
  • Hon. James Provenza, Yolo County Supervisor
  • Hon. Kerri Howell, Folsom City Council
  • Hon. Robert Holderness, (former) Mayor of Folsom
  • Hon. Heather Fargo, (former) Mayor of Sacramento
  • Hon. Ray Tretheway, Sacramento City Council
  • Hon. Nancy Bui, SMUD Board
  • Hon. Larry Carr, SMUD Board
  • Hon. Bill Slaton, SMUD Board
  • Hon. Bruce Pomer, Los Rios Community College Board
  • Hon. Rene Aguilera, Board , Roseville City School District
  • Hon. Susan Heredia, Natomas School District Board
  • Hon. Brian Cooley, Sacramento County Board of Education
  • Hon. Bruce Roberts, Natomas School District Board
  • Hon. Jules Tran, Natomas School Board District Board
  • Hon. Gary Miller, Trustee, Roseville City School District

  • Hon. Donald Terry, Sacramento City School District Board
  • Hon. Richard Launey, President, San Juan Unified School District Board
  • Hon. Lucinda Luttgen, San Juan Unified School District Board
  • Hon. Matt Kelly, Sacramento Metro Fire Board Director
  • Hon. Richard Allen, Del Paso Manor Water District Director
  • Hon. Warren Harding, Chairman, Arden Manor Park District
  • Hon. Virginia Moose, Trustee, American River Flood Control District
  • Hon. Steve Reed, AD5 Delegate and Sac. Co. Dem. Central Com., Voter Reg.
  • Hon. Kerri Asbury, Sacramento County Democratic Central Committee
  • Hon. Beverly Thomas, Sacramento Democratic Central Committee
  • Hon. Leonard Thomas, Sacramento Democratic Central Committee
  • Hon. Michael Whiteside, Sacramento Democratic Central Committee
  • Tom Aceituno, Former Folsom City Council

  • Brandon Bell, 2004 5th AD Nominee
  • Ed Bennett, President Emeritus, Sacramento Stonewall Democratic Club
  • Pat Cannon, Cannon Development
  • Paul Curtis, Co-Chair, Sacramento Valley LGBTQI, Community Leader
  • Dr. General Davie, Former San Juan Unified School District Superintendent
  • Dr. Bill Durston, Former Congressional Nominee, 3d Congressional District
  • Jane Hagedorn
  • Carlos Hidalgo, Owner, Folsom Lake Dodge
  • Robert Jordan
  • Chris Keiner, Attorney, Kronick, Moscowitz
  • Marcie Launey, Former Sacramento City Unified Teachers Association President
  • Don Morrow, Owner, North Bay Auto Auction
  • Tina Reynolds and Katie Moore, Uptown Studios
  • Erick Rivera, Democratic voter registration activist
  • Dan Roth, District Director, City Councilman Ray Tretheway
  • Jo Ann Souviginier, former President, Sacramento Women Democrats
  • Eric Sunderland
  • Dr. Thomas Swift, Professor of History, Emeritus, California State University, Sacramento
  • Ed Unutoa, President, Asian-Pacific-Islander Club of Sacramento County
  • Ann Wangberg, Sacramento County Democratic Central Committee
  • Roy L. Westfall, Attorney, LaFollette, Johnson, DeHaas, Fesler and Ames
  • Reverend Faith Whitmore
  • Jacques Whitfield, Target Excellence
  • Ramsay "Buzz" Wiesenfeld, Mediator
  • Phil Wister
  • Cal Worthington, Owner, Worthington Auto Group
  • Juan Yniquez, EDvolution, and Chair, California Latino Intersegmental Convocation
  • Vicki Yniquez, Principal, DCM Group

Next Page: Position Paper 1

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
June 2010 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: April 20, 2010 19:24
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund