This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
San Diego County, CA June 8, 2010 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Ben Hueso

Candidate for
Member of the State Assembly; District 79; Democratic Party

This information is provided by the candidate

Senator Denise Ducheny, 40th SD
Senator Christine Kehoe, 39th SD
Senator Alex Padilla, 20th SD
Former State Senator Dede Alpert
Assemblywoman Mary Salas, 79th AD
Assemblymember Marty Block, 78th AD
Assemblymember Joe Coto, 23rd AD
Assemblymember Kevin De Leon, 45th AD
Assemblymember Tony Mendoza, 56th AD
Asseblymember Hector de la Torre, 50th AD
Assemblymember Felipe Fuentes, 39th AD
Assemblymember Jose Solorio, 69th AD
Assemblymember Manuel Perez, 80th AD
Councilmember Todd Gloria, San Diego
Councilmember Tony Young, San Diego
Councilmember Marti Emerald, San Diego
Councilmember Kevin Faulconer, San Diego
San Diego City Attorney Jan Goldsmith
Former Councilmember Toni Atkins, San Diego
Vice Mayor Alejandra Sotelo-Solis, National City
Councilmember Frank Parra, National City
Councilmember Pamela Bensoussan, Chula Vista
Councilmember Mitch Thompson, Chula Vista
Councilmember Steve Castaneda, Chula Vista
Councilmember Barbara Denny, Coronado
Councilmember Diane Rose, Imperial Beach
Councilmember Patricia McCoy, Imperial Beach
School Board Member Richard Barrera, SDUSD
School Board Member and President Jean Romero, San Ysidro
School Board Member Raquel Marquez, San Ysidro
School Board Member Paul Randolph, San Ysidro
School Board Member Yolanda Hernandez, San Ysidro
School Board Member Sandy Lopez, San Ysidro
School Board Member Greg Sandoval, Sweetwater
School Board Member Arlie Ricasa, Sweetwater
School Board Member Bertha Lopez, Sweetwater
School Board Member and President of Board Blanca Rubio, Baldwin Park Unified School District
Port Commissioner Steven Cushman
Port Commissioner Scott Peters
Port Commissioner Lee Burdick
Port Commissioner Robert "Dukie" Valderrama
California Coastal Commissioner Pat Kruer
California Coastal Commissioner Steve Blank
California Coastal Commissioner Bill Burke
Otay Water District Jose Lopez
Former Congressman Jim Bates

Endorsements from organizations:

California Legislative Latino Caucus
San Diego City Fire Fighters, IAFF Local 145
California National Organization for Women
California State Firefighters Association, CFSA
California Federation of Teachers
San Diego Police Officers' Association
San Diego Democratic Women's Club
Filipino-American Democratic Club
Deputy Sheriffs' Association of San Diego County, DSA
California Nurses Association
Peace Officers Research Association, PORAC
San Diego Credit Union PAC
California League of Conservation Voters
Chula Vista Democratic Club
San Diego and Imperial Counties Labor Council
Chicano Democratic Association
San Diego County Young Democrats
American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees, AFSCME
Service Employees International Union, SEIU
Planned Parenthood
MEA, Municipal Employees Association
Crime Victims United
California Labor Federation
United Nurses of California UNAC/UHCP
Mexican American Business and Professional Association
Eastlake Bonita Democratic Club
Equality California

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
June 2010 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: May 26, 2010 09:08
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund