This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Kern, Los Angeles, Ventura Counties, CA June 8, 2010 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Jeff Gorell

Candidate for
Member of the State Assembly; District 37; Republican Party

This information is provided by the candidate

Local Endorsements:

Former California Governor Pete Wilson
U.S. Congressman Buck McKeon
U.S. Congressman Elton Gallegly
California State Assembly Member Audra Strickland
California State Senator Tony Strickland
Los Angeles County Supervisor Michael D. Antonovich
Ventura County Supervisor Peter C. Foy
Ventura County Supervisor Linda Parks
Ventura County District Attorney Gregory D. Totten
Ventura County Sheriff Bob Brooks
Ventura County Auditor-Controller Christine Cohen
Ventura County Assessor Dan Goodwin
Former Ventura County District Attorney Michael D. Bradbury
Retired U.S. Congressman Robert John "Bob" Lagomarsino
Ventura County Treasurer and Tax Collector Lawrence L. Matheney
Mayor of the City of Simi Valley Paul Miller
Mayor of the City of Thousand Oaks Dennis C. Gillette
Mayor of the City of Moorpark Janice S. Parvin
Mayor Pro Tem of the City of Camarillo Mike Morgan
Mayor Pro Tem of Simi Valley Glen T. Becerra
Mayor Emeritus of the City of Camarillo Stan J. Daily
Thousand Oaks City Councilwoman Jacqui V. Irwin
Thousand Oaks City Councilman Thomas P. Glancy
Camarillo City Councilman Charlotte Craven
Moorpark City Councilman Mark Van Dam
Ojai City Councilwoman Sue Horgan
Ojai City Councilman Joe DeVito
Port Hueneme City Councilman Douglas Breeze
Simi Valley City Councilwoman Barbra Williamson
Simi Valley City Councilman Steven T. Sojka
Santa Paula City Councilman Bob Gonzales
Ventura County Fire Chief Bob Roper
Ventura City Councilmember James L. Monahan
Former Mayor of Fillmore Ernie Villegas
Former Mayor of Santa Paula Al Escoto
Former Mayor Pro Tem of Fillmore Cecelia Cuevas
Former Mayor of Camarillo Ron McConville
Former Mayor of the City of Port Hueneme Tony Volante
Former Mayor Pro Tem of the City of Westlake Village Jim Bruno
Former Deputy Mayor of Ventura Rosa Lee Measures
Former Chairman of the California Republican Party Frank A. Visco
Former State Assembly Member & Oxnard Harbor Commissioner Nao Takasugi
Oxnard Harbor District Commissioner Ray Fosse
Member, California Coastal Commission Dr. Dan Secord
Board Member, Conejo Valley Recreation and Park District Joe Gibson
Vice Chair, Conejo Valley Recreation and Park District Susan Holt
Rancho Simi Recreation and Park District Director Elaine Freeman
Chair, Thousand Oaks City Planning Commission Mark Lunn
Thousand Oaks City Planning Commissioner Barry Fisher
Ventura County Community College District Trustee Robert O. Huber
Ventura County Board of Education Trustee Dean Kunicki
Ventura County Board of Education Trustee Marty Bates
Conejo Valley Unified School District Board Member Michael Dunn
Moorpark Unified School District Trustee Ute Van Dam
Former Conejo Valley Unified School District Board Member Dolores Didio
Pleasant Valley Mutual Water District Trustee Dr. Jon Williams
Casitas Municipal Water District Trustee Bill Hicks
President of Ventura County Agricultural Association Rob Roy
President of San Fernando Valley Republican Club Gary Aminoff
Former C.O. of Naval Base Ventura County Captain Paul Grossgold (USN Ret.)
Retired Exec. Dir. of the Oxnard Harbor Dist., Port Of Hueneme William J. Buenger

State Legislative Endorsements:

State Senator Tony Strickland (SD19 - Simi Valley)
State Senator Jeff Denham (SD12-Merced)
State Senator George Runner (SD17-Lancaster)
State Senator Mark Wyland (SD38-San Clemente)
Assembly Republican Leader Martin Garrick (AD74-Carlsbad)
Assembly Member Audra Strickland (AD37 - Moorpark)
Assembly Member Cameron Smyth (AD38 - Santa Clarita)
Assembly Member Sam Blakeslee (AD33 - San Luis Obispo)
Assembly Member Van Tran (AD68 - Costa Mesa)
Assembly Member Jean Fuller (AD32-Bakersfield)
Assembly Member Nathan Fletcher (AD75-San Diego)
Assembly Member Jeff Miller (AD 71 -Orange)
Assembly Member Bill Berryhill (AD26-Stockton)
Assembly Member Connie Conway (AD34-Visalia)
Assembly Member Michael Villines (AD29-Fresno)
Assembly Member Steve Knight (AD 36-Palmdale)
Assembly Member Jim Nielsen (AD2-Redding)
Assembly Member Jim Silva (AD67-Huntington Beach)
Assembly Member Kevin Jeffries (AD67-Murrieta)
Assembly Member Curt Hagman (AD60-Diamond Bar)
Assembly Member Brian Nestande (AD64-Riverside)
Former State Assembly Member Doug LaMalfa

Group Endorsements:

Ventura County Republican Party
Howard Jarvis Taxpayer's Association
Young Republican Federation of California
California Republican Assembly
California Association of Highway Patrolmen
California Chamber of Commerce
California Republican League
San Fernando Valley Young Republicans
Ventura County Young Republicans
Crime Victims United of California
Ventura County Prosecutors Association
Ventura County Lincoln Club
Ventura County Agricultural Association (PAC)
Ventura County Professional Firefighters Association
Ventura County Deputy Sheriffs Association
Association for Los Angeles Deputy Sheriffs
County of Los Angeles Firefighters' Association
CDF Firefighters
Police Officers Research Association of California
Santa Paula Police Officers Association
Camarillo Chamber of Commerce
Oxnard Chamber of Commerce
Citizens for California Reform

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
June 2010 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: April 22, 2010 14:49
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund