This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Los Angeles County, CA June 8, 2010 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Mike Gatto

Candidate for
State Assembly Member; District 43

This information is provided by the candidate

Hon. Lee Baca
Los Angeles County Sheriff

Hon. Brad Sherman
United States Congressman
Representing the San Fernando Valley and Burbank

Hon. Diane Watson
United States Congresswoman
Representing Silver Lake and Los Feliz

Hon. Dario Frommer - AD 43
Assembly Majority Leader (Ret.)

Hon. Bob Hertzberg
Assembly Speaker Emeritus

Hon. Frank J. Quintero
Mayor of the City of Glendale

Hon. Tom LaBonge
Los Angeles City Councilmember
Representing Franklin Hills, Los Feliz, Silver Lake, North Hollywood, Toluca Lake

Hon. John Drayman
Glendale City Councilmember
Former Mayor of Glendale, 2008-2009
Armenian Genocide Committee, 2005

Hon. Laura Friedman
Glendale City Councilmember

Hon. David Golonski
Burbank City Councilmember
Former Mayor of Burbank

Hon. Mary Boger
President, Glendale Unified School District Board of Education

Hon. Joylene Wagner
Member, Glendale Unified School District Board of Education

Hon. Mike Roos
Assembly Majority Leader (Ret.)

Hon. Mary Lou Howard
Former Mayor of Burbank

Hon. Jef Vander Borght
Former Mayor of Burbank

Hon. Todd Campbell
Former Mayor of Burbank

Hon. Chuck Sambar
Board Member (Ret.), Glendale Unified School District

Hon. Yolie Flores Aguilar
Vice President, Los Angeles Unified School Board

Hon. Tamar Galatzan
Member, Los Angeles Unified School Board

Hon. Linda Sanchez
United Sates Congresswoman

Hon. Judy Chu
United States Congresswoman

Hon. Ron Calderon
California State Senator

Hon. Mike Eng

Hon. Jose Solorio

Hon. Cindy Montanez
Assemblymember (Ret.)

Hon. Dennis Zine
Los Angeles City Councilmember

Hon. Paul Koretz
Los Angeles City Councilmember

Hon. Joe Baca
United States Congressman

Hon. Marcy Kaptur
United States Congresswoman

Dr. Marlene Bane

Ed Begley, Jr.

Holly Fujie
Immediate Past President, State Bar of California
Board of Governors, Women Lawyers Association of Los Angeles
Advisory Board, Asian Pacific American Bar Association of Los Angeles

California Democratic Party

Glendale Police Officers Association

Burbank Firefighters
Local 778

Glendale Firefighters
Local 776

CDF Firefighters

United Nurses Association of California

California League of Conservation Voters

Burbank Democratic Club

The Association for Los Angeles Deputy Sheriffs

The League of Humane Voters, California Chapter

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
Local 40

International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers

Amalgamated Transit Union
Local 1277

Painters and Allied Trades
District Council 36

UA Plumbers
Local Union 78

United Food and Commercial Workers
Local 770

California Credit Union League

Los Angeles County Young Democrats

Valley Grassroots for Democracy

California Chiropractic Association

Armen Adjemian
Glendale City Commissioner

Dante Atkins
Political Director of LA County Young Democrats*
Legislative Action Committee Co-Chair, Los Angeles Democratic* Party

Stella Balesh
Los Feliz

Sylvia Barham

Gohar Barsegian
Community Leader

Marisa Bernal
Silver Lake

Doug Breidenbach
Board Member, Greater Valley Glen Neighborhood Council*

Vincent Brook
Former President, Silver Lake Improvement Association*

Ralph Buck
Silver Lake

Ron Buckmire
Board Member, Stonewall Democratic Club*

Tsilah Burman
San Fernando Valley

Hon. Michael Cacciotti
Councilman, South Pasadena City*

Dr. Rolando and Reina Castillo

Laurie Collins
Past President, Glendale Democratic Club*

John Cork
Silver Lake

Steve Cugley

Teresa D'Agostaro

Justine Daniels
Los Feliz

Glen Dake
Former Member, Silver Lake Neighborhood Council*
Board Member, Silver Lake Conservancy*
Board Member, Los Angeles Community Garden Council*

William Dance
Silver Lake

Tony De La Rosa
Democratic and LGBT Leader

Rebecca Delfino
City Commissioner, Glendale*
Fremont Elementary School Educational Foundation*

Silvio De Oliveira
Silver Lake

Linda Desiante
North Hollywood

David Dobson

Kelli Butler Dunaway
Silver Lake

Scott Dunham
Friends of Glendale Library*

Beth Falkenstein
North Hollywood

Isaac Fast
Silver Lake

Dr. Robert Friedman
Silver Lake

Mary Garripoli
Vice-President, Pasadena Unified Democratic Headquarters*

Kathleen Gavin

Fabio Giordano

Herb Gold
Silver Lake

Barry Gordon
Democratic Activist

Michael Grobstein
San Fernando Valley

Jimmie Woods Gray
Former Chair, Los Angles County Democratic Party*
United Teachers Los Angeles*

Dr. Francine Hanberg

Kevin Harrop
Political Action Chair, Burbank Democratic Club*

Dean Hartwell

Lori Hartwell
Recipient, Women in Business Award given by the California State Legislature

Hon. Dana Senit Henry
Retired Judge

Hon. Larry Horner
Former Mayor of Thousand Oaks*

Christine Huleis

Georgia Insalaco

Jason Insalaco

Diane Kanner
Former President, Los Feliz Improvement Association *

Agi Kessler
Chair, Democratic Party of the San Fernando Valley (DPSFV)*

Hans Johnson
LGBT Community Leader

Shannon Keast
Los Feliz

Aaron Keshishian

Song Kim

Eric Kizirian
Community Leader

Roger Koll

Mary Anne Kuk
Silver Lake

Hank Lacayo
President, California Conference of Seniors*

Mary Jane Latino
Los Feliz

Charlotte Laws
Councilmember, Greater Valley Glen Neighborhood Council*
President, Directors of Animal Welfare

J. Richard Leyner
San Fernando Valley Community Leader

Barbara Lindemann
Former President, Los Angeles Police Commission*

Mike Maddigan

Shelley Marks
Silver Lake Farms
Silver Lake Reservoir Conservancy*

Christienne Metropole
Animal Welfare Proponent

James Michalski

Madeline Minassian
Community Leader

Rev. Inman Moore

Kevin Moore

Cozette Moysa
Treasurer, AFSCME Local 2620*

Joe Nahas

Garabed Nazarian
Community Leader

Bob Nicksin

Joe Nievez

Thomas O'Shaughnessy
Chair, CDP Irish-American Caucus*

Harry Otto
Former Board Member, Silver Lake Residents Association*

Bronwyn Pollock

Jim Potepan
Silver Lake

Janet Reynolds
2nd Vice Chair, The Democratic Party of the San Fernando Valley (DPSFV)*
Past President, Burbank Democratic Club*

Omar Ricci

Kathy Riordan
Animal Welfare Proponent

Jaime Rojas

Barry Sanders
Los Angeles City Commissioner*

Lisa See
Los Angeles City Commissioner*

Garry Shay
Former Chairman, Los Angeles County Democratic Party*

Bernardo Silva
Silver Lake

Leno Sislin
Los Feliz

Eddie Tabash
Constitutional Lawyer
Civil Liberties Activist

John Tallis
Silver Lake

Joel Tashjian
Community Leader

Sal Tipu

Dr. Geza Tokes
Silver Lake

Georgine Trujillo
Democratic Activist

Deborah Weinrauch
Animal Welfare Proponent

Howard Welinsky
Former Chairman, California Postsecondary Education Commission*
IATSE Trustee*

Lee Wochner
President and Co-founder, Burbank Democratic Club*
Vice Chair - Marketing, Burbank Chamber of Commerce*

Casey Wollenberg
Silver Lake

Patti Jo Wolfson
Chair, New Directions for Youth*

  • Titles for identification purposes only.
    Not meant to imply institutional endorsements.

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
June 2010 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: May 12, 2010 12:56
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund