This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
San Mateo, Santa Clara County, CA June 8, 2010 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Josh Becker

Candidate for
Member of the State Assembly; District 21; Democratic Party

This information is provided by the candidate

National Leaders

Bobby Kennedy Jr., President Waterkeeper Alliance
Dick Gephardt, Former House Majority Leader, US Congress
Jay Inslee, Congressman - Founder of the Sustainable Energy and Environment Coalition

State Elected Officials

Alex Padilla, State Senator + Chair, Senate Energy, Utilities, and Communications Committee
Gil Cedillo, State Senator + Chair, California Latino Legislative Caucus
Filipe Fuentes, Assemblymember + Chair, Assembly Appropriations Committee
Bob Blumenfield, Assemblymember + Chair, Assembly Budget Committee
Isadore Hall, Assemblymember + Assistant Speaker Pro-Tem
Nancy Skinner, Assemblymember + Chair, Assembly Rules Committee
Anthony Portantino, Assemblymember + Chair, Assembly Revenue and Taxation Committee

Local Elected Officials

Gavin Newsom + Mayor of San Francisco
Judy Kleinberg, Former Mayor of Palo Alto
Gary Fazzino, Former Mayor of Palo Alto
Nancy Shepherd, City Councilmember, City of Palo Alto
Kelly Ferguson, City Councilmember, City of Menlo Park
John Howe, City Councilmember, City of Sunnyvale
Ash Kalra, City Councilmember, City of San Jose
Sam Liccardo, City Councilmember, City of San Jose
Phil Ting, Assessor-Recorder of San Francisco
Seth Rosenblatt, Governing Board Member, San Carlos School District
Mark Olbert, San Carlos School Board Trustee
David Cohen, Berryessa Union School Board Trustee
Norm Kline, Former Mayor of the City of Saratoga


California League of Conservation Voters
California Nurses Association
California Professional Firefighters
Democratic Activists for Women Now (DAWN)
Faculty Association of California Community Colleges
Peace Officer's Research Association of California (PORAC)
Stanford Young Democrats
Peninsula Young Democrats
Santa Clara County Firefighters
Palo Alto Professional Firefighters
San Jose Professional Firefighters

Community Leaders

Andrew Byrnes, Former Chair, San Mateo County Democratic Party*
Dan Carol, Issues and Content Director, Obama Campaign, Co-Founder Apollo Alliance*
Susan Hyatt, Former Board Member, NARAL Pro-Choice America*
Ronnie Lott, NFL Hall of Famer, San Francisco 49ers*
Tony Spitaleri, City Councilmember and Former Mayor of Sunnyvale, President, Palo Alto Professional Firefighters Union
Giselle Schmitz, Regional Field Director, Obama for America*
Susan Emerick, Women for Obama, Silicon Valley for Obama*
Marc Berman , Peninsula Democratic Coalition Boardmember, former candidate for AD 21*
Kai Stinchcombe, Founder, Roosevelt Institution, former candidate for AD 21*
Adam Borelli, Executive Director, New Leaders Council*
Joel Berman, Press and Policy Advisor, Office of Steve Westly; Board Member, Peninsula Young Democrats*
Dwayne Jones, Director, Mayor's Office - Communities of Opportunity (COO) at City and County of San Francisco*
Rafael Reyes
Matt Haney, Founder of Citizen Hope*

Environmental Leaders

Jack Hidary, Vice-Chairman, PACE Now Coalition
Raj Atluru, Partner, DFJ
TJ Glauthier, Former Deputy Energy Secretary, US Dept of Energy
Matt Golden, Founder ReCurve
Ira Ehrenpreis, Partner, Technology Partners; Board, ACORE*
Steve Schiller
David Arfin, Vice President, Strategy, SolarCity
Erik Straser , Partner, Mohr Davidow Ventures, Advisory Council Stanford PreCourt Institute for Energy, Cleantech Venture Network
Jeff Anderson, CEO, Clean Economy Network
Joel Makower, Chairman/Executive Editor, Greener World Media, Inc
Sunil Paul, Clean energy investor
Van Jones, Author, The Green-Collar Economy
Marianne Manilov, National Team Leader, The Engage Network*
Joe Sciortino, Project Director, The 11th Hour Project
Margot Biehle, General Counsel, VP External Affairs, Project FROG
Dr. Michelle Kraus, President and CEO, Carbon Tracing, Inc.
Andrew Castellano, The EarthShine Foundation*
JB Tengco, Director of Public Affairs, Akeena
Isaac Fehrenbach, Venture Capitalist, Greylock Partners
Anthony Harrison, Renewable Energy Policy Consultant
Ben Tarbell, Director of Products, Solar City
Chip Comins, President, AREDAY (American Renewable Energy Day)*
Craig Lewis, Founding Principal, RightCycle & FIT Coalition
Daniel Loflin, Entrepreneur in Residence, Globespan Capital Partners
David Hochschild, VP External Relations, Solaria; Co-Founder, Vote Solar*
Sonia Kastner, Business Development Manager, Alta Devices
Felix Kramer, Founder, California Cars Initiative*
Gary Kremen, Founder, Clean Power Finance
Gene Wang, CEO, People Power
Genevieve Nowicki, Director of Government Relations, Solar Power Partners
Heather Richman, Managing Partner, GreenLight Strategies, LLC
Josh Richman, Director of Business Development, Bloom Energy
Scott Sklar, President, The Stella Group
Matt Cheney, CEO, Renewable Ventures
Michael Kanellos, Editor in Chief, Greentech Media
Mike Taylor, Vice President of Finance, Tesla Motors
Rahul Prakash, Ex-COO, One Block Off the Grid
Rex Northen, Executive Director, Clean Tech Open*
Susan Preston, General Partner, CalCEF Clean Energy Angel Fund
Clint Wilder, Clean Energy writer/advocate
Diane Vrkic, President, Energy Services Company
Jonathan Livingston, President, Livingston Energy Innovations
Julia Curtis, Director of Business Strategy and Government Relations, Sharp Solar Energy Solutions
Cliff Majersik, Executive Director, Institute for Market Transformation
Richard Eidlin, Sustainable Economic Development
Andrew Heckler, Owner, Workhouse
Jean Woo MD, Green Building and Solar, professional,Energy Consultant
Dennis Murphy, Chair, U.S. Green Building Council
Jordan Newman, Director, Project Finance, Tioga Energy
Larry Coben, Founder, Chairman and CEO, Tremisis Energy
Marc Thibault, Green Age the Blog
Matan Friedman, Investor
Cameron Brooks, Senior Director, Market Development & Policy Strategy, Tendril
Michael Green, Environmental leader, Center For Environmental Health*
Cisco DeVries, President, Renewable Funding
Donnie Fowler, Founder & CEO, Dogpatch Strategies
Adam Browning, Executive Director, Vote Solar*
Amy Rao, President, the 11th Hour Project
Andrew Beebe, Vice President, Global Product Strategy, Suntech; Steering Committee Member, Apollo Alliance*
Darian Rodriguez-Heyman, Director of Business Development & Communications, Carbon War Room
Joe Khirallah, Founder, Green Bear Group
Jack Oswald, CEO Syngest
Truman Semans, Owner, Business Environmental Leadership Council

Technology Leaders

Ellen Levy, Vice President + Linked In
Jason Rodriguez, Director of Government Affairs + HP
Reid Hoffman, Co-Founder + Linked In
Sheryl Sandberg, COO + Facebook
Mark Pincu, Founder + Zynga
Dave McClure, Angel Investor +
Saar Gur, Partner + Charles River Ventures
Jack Herrick, Founder, WikiHow
David Chao, Founder, DCM
David Hahn, VP of Trust Investment Technology

Education Leaders

Bernadette Clavier, Center for Social Innovation, Stanford Graduate School of Business
Heather McLeod Grant, Co-Author, Forces For Good; Advisor, Center for Social Innovation, Stanford University Graduate School of Business
Jeff Camp, Chair of FCF Education Circle

  • Endorsements are for identification purposes only.

Next Page: Position Paper 1

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
June 2010 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: May 2, 2010 06:52
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund