This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz Counties, CA June 8, 2010 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Janet Vivian Barnes

Candidate for
Member of the State Assembly; District 28; Democratic Party

This information is provided by the candidate


California List
California Small Business Association
ERA Steinbeck Real Estate/Steinbeck Mortgage
Friends of Buena Vista
Freedom Democratic Club
Monterey County Business PAC
National Women's Political Caucus
Salinas Firefighters Association
Salinas Police Officers Association
Salinas Valley Builders Exchange
Salinas Valley Chamber of Commerce
Watsonville Firefighters Union
Watsonville Regional Airport Promotion PAC
Women's Political Committee

Elected Officials
Fiona Ma, Assembly Majority Whip-Assemblymember, District 12
Jose Solorio, Assemblymember, District 69
Rusty Areias, Former Assemblymember, District 28

Monterey County
Fernando Armenta, Monterey County Supervisor
Lou Calcagno, Monterey County Supervisor
Warren Church, Former Monterey County Supervisor
Karin Strasser Kauffman, Former Monterey County Supervisor
Nancy Kotowski, Monterey County Superintendent of Schools
Dennis Donohue, Mayor of Salinas
Henry Hibino, Former Mayor of Salinas
Alan Styles, Former Mayor of Salinas
James Barnes, Former Mayor of Salinas
Sid Gadsby, Former Mayor of Salinas
Russ Jeffries, Former Mayor of Salinas
Jeff Pereira, Mayor of King City
David Pendergrass, Mayor of Sand City
Maria Orozco, Mayor of Gonzales
George Worthy, Former Mayor of Gonzales
Tony Barrera, Salinas City Councilmember
Gloria De La Rosa, Salinas City Councilmember
Steve Villegas, Salinas City Councilmember
Jan Collins, Former Salinas City Councilmember
David McCall, Marina City Council Member
Libby Downey, Monterey City Councilmember
Nancy Selfridge, Monterey City Council Member
Matt Gourley, Gonzales City Councilmember
Scott Funk, Gonzales City Councilmember
Annie Moreno, Greenfield City Councilmember
Tom Mancini, Seaside City Councilmember
Dennis Alexander, Seaside City Councilmember
Pat Stephens, Soledad City Councilmember
Erica Padilla-Chavez, Hartnell College Board Member
Bill Freeman, Hartnell College Board Member
Darlene Dunham, Former Hartnell College Board Member
Steve McShane, Former Hartnell College Board Member
Valerie Golden, Former Hartnell College Board Member
Liz Funk, Gonzales Unified School District Board Member
Evamarie Martinez, Salinas Union High School Board Member
John Fickas, Santa Rita School Board Member
Gary Karnes, Alisal Union School Board Member
Lupe Gilpas-Ruiz, Former Alisal Union School Board Member
Carl Niizawa, Marina Coast Water District

San Benito County
Anthony Botelho, San Benito County Supervisor
Reb Monaco, San Benito County Supervisor
Ed Lavarone, Vice Mayor of San Juan Bautista

Santa Clara County
Rose Herrera, San Jose City Councilmember
Greg Sellers, Morgan Hill City Councilmember

Santa Cruz County
Betty Bobeda, Former Mayor of Watsonville
Judy Doering Nielsen, Former Mayor of Watsonville
Emilio Martinez, Watsonville City Councilmember
Ed Din, Former Watsonville City Councilmember
George Erickson, Former Watsonville City Council
Stephany Aguilar, Scotts Valley City Councilmember
Leslie DeRose, Pajaro Valley Unified School Board Member
Doug Keegan, Pajaro Valley Unified School Board Member
Willie Yahiro, Pajaro Valley Unified School Board Member
Kim Turley, Pajaro Valley Unified School Board Member
Alex Solano, Former Pajaro Valley Unified School Board Member
Rodney Brooks, Former Pajaro Valley Unified School Board Member

Community Members
Please join teachers, firefighters, healthcare professionals, public safety officials, business leaders and many more in supporting Janet Barnes!

Shane Anderson
Richard & Shari Anderson
David Armanasco
Charlotte Aslanian
Mark Bautista Bardin
Bruce Becker
Bengard Jesse Blanco
Bert & Karen Boothroyd
Valerie Bozzo
Christine Breen
Cheryl Camany
Steven Castello
Don Chapin, Jr.
Dan Chauvet
Margaret D'Arrigo-Martin
Donna Davenport
Raul DeLaRosa
Gail & John Delorey
Jay & Erika DeSerpa
Fred DeYoung
Wayne & Sharon Dilbeck
Henry & Lisa Dill
Darlene Din
Helen Dunston
Bob Eggers
Mary Ellison
John Fair
Dexter Farm, Jr.
Brian Finegan
Meade Fischer
Ernie Flores
Mayra Flores
Michael Fogelman
Brian Foucht
Anton Gaidos
Jim Gattis
Kurt Gollnick
Frank and Sandra Gomez
Gabriel Gonzales Henry Gowin
Johnny Gray, Jr.
Miguel Gutierrez
Lonnie Heffington
Bonnie & Miguel Hernandez
Elizabeth Hibbard
Mike & Christy Hibbs
Henry Hibino
Brian Higgins
Robert Foster Hoffman
Claude Hoover
Gary & Kris Kaprielian
Peter Kasavan
Christine Kemp
Stephen Johnson
Laura Lee Lienk
Theresa Mancillas
Tom Martella
Sam Martinez
Rosellen Mastoris
Mary Anne and John Mays
Brigid McGrath-Massie
Patrick Mathews
Patty McCoy
Mike McIntyre
Beverley Meamber
Linda Moanday
Judith & Ed Moncrief
Tom Mill
Bud Miller
Cheri Miller
Jean Miner
Chris Mule
Joan Nucci
Jake Odello
Doug & Lyn Olson
Jacqueline Onciano
Bill Osborne Lena Ostberg
Laura Papac
Nick Papadakis
Michael Payne
Eric Petersen
Joseph Pendry
Lucy Pizarro
Kevin Pratt
Russell & Joan Pratt
Bill Ramsey
Carlos Rivera
Lori Rivera
Nick Rivera
Cindi Sanchez
Thomas Schmida
Wayne Schapper
Lana Scott
Peter & Jan Shah
Pat Solano
Lorraine Stucki
Pat Van Noy
Laura Vallejo
Jesse Vallejo
Gordon & Jerry Vosti
Harry Wardwell
Susan Warner
Warren Wayland
Jeffrey Weir
Vivian Welch
Edward Whalen
Grant Wrathall
Jim Wylie
Sujeit Zaragoza

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
June 2010 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: June 7, 2010 16:21
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund