This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
San Mateo County, CA June 8, 2010 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Anne Campbell

Candidate for
Superintendent of School District; County of San Mateo

This information is provided by the candidate

San Mateo County Board of Supervisors

  • Hon. Mark Church
  • Hon. Rose Jacobs Gibson
  • Hon. Rich Gordon
  • Hon. Carole Groom
  • Hon. Adrienne Tissier

Other County Elected Officials
  • Hon. Jean Holbrook, Ed.D, San Mateo County Superintendent of Schools
  • Hon. Floyd Gonella, Ed.D, San Mateo County Superintendent of Schools (ret.)
  • Hon. Don Horsley, San Mateo County Sheriff (ret.), Sequoia Healthcare Director

San Mateo County Board of Education
  • Hon. Susan Alvaro
  • Hon. Jim Cannon
  • Hon. Rhonda Ceccato
  • Hon. Beverly Gerard
  • Hon. Rod Hsiao
  • Hon. Ted Lempert
  • Hon. Memo Morantes

San Mateo Community College District
  • Hon. Karen Schwarz, Trustee
  • Ron Galatolo, Chancellor

City Elected Officials
  • Ambassador L.W. "Bill" Lane, First Mayor, Portola Valley
  • Hon. Maryann Moise Derwin, Town Council Member, Portola Valley
  • Hon. Terri Cook, City Clerk and former Mayor, Belmont
  • Hon. John Violet, City Treasurer, Belmont
  • Hon. Dave Warden, City Council Member, Belmont

Local School Governing Boards
  • Hon. Catherine Bonnar, Belmont-Redwood Shores (former)
  • Hon. Karen Leong Clancy, Belmont-Redwood Shores (former)
  • Hon. Nancy Gisko, Belmont-Redwood Shores (former)
  • Hon. Cathy Wright, Belmont-Redwood Shores
  • Hon. Jolanda Schreurs, Ph.D., Cabrillo Unified
  • Hon. Laura Linkletter Rich, Menlo Park City
  • Hon. Caroline Shea, Millbrae
  • Hon. Joan Wiedeman, Pacifica
  • Hon. Donald Collat, Portola Valley (former)
  • Hon. Steven Humphreys, Portola Valley
  • Hon. Judith Mendelsohn, Portola Valley
  • Hon. Ray Villareal, Portola Valley
  • Hon. William Youstra, Portola Valley
  • Hon. Carrie Du Bois, San Carlos
  • Hon. Beth Hunkapiller, San Carlos
  • Hon. Lory Lorimer Lawson, San Mateo-Foster City
  • Hon. Dave Pine, San Mateo Union
  • Hon. Lorraine Rumley, Sequoia Union
  • Hon. Sally Stewart, Sequoia Union (former)
  • Hon. Bettina Pike, Woodside

Local School Superintendents
  • Diana Abbati, Woodside
  • Craig Baker, Ed.D., San Carlos
  • Jan Christensen, Redwood City
  • Pendery Clark, Ed.D., San Mateo-Foster City
  • Howard Cohen, Ed.D., South San Francisco
  • Michael Crilly, Jefferson Union
  • Maria de la Vega, Ravenswood City
  • Dennis Dobbs, La Honda-Pescadero Unified
  • Norman D. Fobert, Bayshore
  • Michele Garside, Ed.D., Pacifica (ret.)
  • Robert Gaskill, Cabrillo Unified
  • Pat Gemma, Ed.D., Sequoia Union
  • Eric Hartwig, Los Lomitas
  • David Hutt, Ed.D., San Bruno Park
  • Scott Laurence, San Mateo Union
  • Marilyn Loushin-Miller, Hillsborough City (ret.)
  • Shirley Martin, Ed.D., Millbrae
  • Emerita Orta-Camilleri, Ed.D., Belmont-Redwood Shores
  • Toni Presta, Brisbane
  • Ken Ranella, Menlo Park City
  • Anthony Ranii, Hillsborough City
  • Matteo Rizzo, Jefferson Elementary
  • Mary Ann Somerville, Las Lomitas (ret.)
  • Dianne Talarico, Burlingame
  • Susan Vickery, Pacifica
  • Steven Waterman, Brisbane and Bayshore (ret.)

Other Educational Leaders
  • Dee Brummett, Principal (ret.), Las Lomitas School District
  • Michelle Green, Teacher, Belmont-Redwood Shores School District
  • Tim Hanretty, Asst. Superintendent, Portola Valley School District
  • Dave Karlin, Founder, School-Force Foundation, Belmont-Redwood Shores
  • Sue Larramendy, Assoc. Supt. (ret.) San Mateo County Office of Education
  • Cori McKenzie, Principal, Belmont-Redwood Shores School District
  • Karen Philip, Deputy Superintendent, San Mateo County Office of Education
  • Pamela Ptacek, San Mateo County SELPA Director
  • Trudy Schoneman, Ed.D., Educational Consultant
  • Carolyn Schwartzbord, Special Education Director, Portola Valley
  • Mindy Shelton, Teacher, Belmont-Redwood Shores
  • Michelle Spadia, Teacher, Belmont-Redwood Shores
  • Linda Vlasic, Teacher (ret.), Portola Valley School District
  • Joel Willen, Principal (ret.), Portola Valley School District

Community Members
  • Ardythe Andrews
  • Kathleen Christman
  • Kristi Corley
  • Mary Liz Spiess-DeJong
  • Bryan Godbe
  • Nan Harrington
  • Debra Hunt
  • Karen Lucian
  • Spencer Lucian
  • George Mader
  • Marjorie Mader
  • Steve Marra
  • Maria Mendez
  • Patricia Miller
  • Marilyn Sanchez
  • Carol Schultz
  • Ourry Schwartzbord
  • Serra Simbeck
  • Keiko Smith
  • Michelle Speert
  • Andy Thorson
  • Linda Yates

Next Page: Position Paper 1

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
June 2010 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: April 28, 2010 14:19
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund