This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Marin County, CA June 8, 2010 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Robert Thomas "Bob" Doyle

Candidate for
Sheriff-Coroner; County of Marin

This information is provided by the candidate

Public Safety Organizations

California Police Chiefs Association
Marin County Deputy Sheriff Association
Marin County Firefighters Local 1775
Marin County Police Chiefs Association
Marin County Probation Officers Association
Fairfax Police Association
Mill Valley Police Association
Novato Fire Chief's Association
Novato Police Association
Novato Police Managers Association
San Anselmo Police Association
San Rafael Police Association
Sausalito Police Association
Tiburon Police Association
Twin Cities Police Association

Community Organizations

Building & Construction Trades Council
Marin Builders Association
Marin County Farm Bureau
Northern California Carpenter's Regional Council

Federal and State Elected Officials

Barbara Boxer, U.S. Senator
Dianne Feinstein, U.S. Senator
Jerry Brown, Attorney General
Mark Leno, State Senator
Jared Huffman, Assembly Member
John Burton, Former State Senator
Joe Nation, Former Assembly Member

Marin County Officials

Ed Berberian, Marin County District Attorney
Mary Jane Burke, Marin County Office of Education Superintendent
Joan Thayer, Marin County Assessor/Recorder
Michael Daly, Marin County Chief Probation Officer
Ron Epstein, San Rafael City Attorney
Jerry Herman, Former Marin County District Attorney
Paula Kamena, Former Marin County District Attorney
Judy Arnold, Marin County Board of Supervisors President
Harold Brown, Jr., Marin County Supervisor
Steve Kinsey, Marin County Supervisor
Charles McGlashan, Marin County Supervisor
Peter Arrigoni, Former Marin County Supervisor
Gary Giacomini, Former Marin County Supervisor
Cynthia Murray, Former Marin County Supervisor
Annette Rose, Former Marin County Supervisor

Public Safety Officials

Michael Cronin, Tiburon Police Chief
Todd Cusimano, Twin Cities Police Chief (Incoming)
Steve Fracolli, Belvedere Police Chief
Phil Green, Twin Cities Police Chief
Ken Hughes, Fairfax Police Chief
Joe Kreins, Novato Police Chief
Charles Maynard, San Anselmo Police Chief
Matt Odetto, San Rafael Police Chief
Jim Reis, Ross Police Chief
William Fraass, Sausalito Police Chief (Retired)
Peter Herley, Tiburon Police Chief (Retired)
Chris Gray, San Rafael Fire Chief
Jim Irving, Southern Marin Fire Protection Fire Chief
Ken Massucco, Marin County Fire Chief
Marc Revere, Novato Fire Chief
Bob Sinnott, Larkspur Fire Chief
Paul Smith, Kentfield Fire Chief
Roger Sprehn, Corte Madera Fire Chief
Kenny Stevens, Stinson Beach Fire Chief

Marin County Local Elected Officials

Denise Athas, Novato City Council Member
Andrew Berman, Mill Valley City Council Member
Albert Boro, San Rafael Mayor
Greg Brockbank, San Rafael City Council Member
Gary Butler, Belvedere City Council Member
Larry Chu, Larkspur Vice Mayor
Kay Coleman, San Anselmo City Council Member
Richard Collins, Tiburon Mayor
Carla Condon, Corte Madera Mayor
Damon Connolly, San Rafael Vice Mayor
Tom Cromwell, Belvedere City Council Member
Sandra Donnell, Belvedere City Council Member
Jim Fraser, Tiburon City Council Member
Alice Fredericks, Tiburon City Council Member
Diane Furst, Corte Madera City Council Member
Kathy Hartzell, Larkspur City Council Member
Barbara Heller, San Rafael City Council Member
Daniel Hillmer, Larkspur City Council Member
R. Scot Hunter, Ross Mayor Pro Tem
Madeline Kellner, Novato City Council Member
Mike Kelly, Sausalito City Council Member
Jeff Kroot, San Anselmo City Council Member
Michael Lappert, Corte Madera City Council Member
Jonathan Leone, Sausalito Mayor
Marc Levine, San Rafael City Council Member
Garry Lion, Mill Valley City Council Member
Joan Lundstrom, Larkspur Mayor
Jeanne MacLeamy, Novato Mayor
Shawn Marshall, Mill Valley City Council Member
Christopher Martin, Ross City Council Member
Stephanie Moulton-Peters, Mill Valley Mayor
Emmett O'Donnell, Tiburon City Council Member
Bob Ravasio, Corte Madera City Council Member
Len Rifkind, Larkspur City Council Member
Jeff Slavitz, Tiburon Vice Mayor
Richard Strauss, Ross Mayor
John Telischak, Belvedere Vice Mayor
Barbara Thornton, San Anselmo Mayor
David Weinsoff, Fairfax City Council Member
Ernie Gray, Novato Former Mayor

Community Leaders

Michael Pritchard, Community Activist
Dr. Sushma Taylor, Executive Director, Center Point

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
June 2010 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: May 12, 2010 06:42
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund