This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Alameda County, CA June 8, 2010 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for John Creighton

Candidate for
Superior Court Judge; County of Alameda; Office 9

This information is provided by the candidate

Hon. Jon Rolefson
Hon. Morris Jacobson
Hon. Joan Cartwright
Hon. C. Don Clay
Hon. Kevin Murphy
Hon. Trina Thompson

Hon. Lawrence Appel
Hon. Michael Ballachey (Retired)
Hon. Sandra Bean
Hon. Morris Beatus
Hon. Gail Bereola
Hon. Kimberly Briggs
Hon. Rhonda Burgess
Hon. Kenneth Burr
Hon. Wynne Carvill
Hon. Cecilia Castellanos
Hon. Julie Conger
Hon. Paul Delucchi
Hon. Stephen Dombrink
Hon. Leo Dorado
Hon. Robert Freedman
Hon. Michael Gaffey
Hon. Larry Goodman
Hon. Yvonne Gonzalez Rogers
Hon. Evelio Grillo
Hon. Jeffrey Horner
Hon. David Hunter
Hon. Alan Hymer
Hon. Kenneth Kingsbury (Retired)
Hon. David C. Lee (Retired)
Hon. Willie Lott, Jr.
Hon. Carl Morris
Hon. Vernon Nakahara
Hon. Carrie Panetta
Hon. Gary Picetti
Hon. Thomas Reardon
Hon. Gloria Rhynes
Hon. Reginald Saunders
Hon. Winifred Smith
Hon. John True
Hon. Alice Vilardi
Hon. Marshall Whitley
Hon. Patrick Zika

Comm. Mark Kliszewski
Comm. Charles Smiley

Christine C. Arguedas
George Arroyo
Casey Bates
Sharmin Eshraghi Bock
Christy M. Bowles
John J. Brouhard
Aundrea J. Brown
Michael E. Cardoza
W. Phillip Caruthers
Ted W. Cassman
Jason B. Chin
John C. Cox
Armando G. Cuellar, Jr.
Steven D. DalPorto
Allison Danzig
Ann G. Diem
Greg Dolge
David A. Donner
Teresa Drenick
Kevin Dunleavy
Erasmo Elias
Youseef Elias
Jeffrey E. Faucette
Matthew J. Foley
Hilary A. Fox
Jonathan Goodfellow
Charlette Green
Tracy Green
Joseph Goethals
Christopher Infante
Matthew J. Jacobs
John W. Jay
Autrey James
Venus D. Johnson
David E. Klaus
Erin Kingsbury
Melissa Krum
Christopher A. Lamiero
Peter Laufenberg
Joni Leventis
David G. Lim
Danielle M. London
Latricia D. Louis
Anne Marshall
Donna McIntosh
Colleen F. McMahon
James P. Meehan
Karen L. Meredith
Patrick D. Moriarty
Michael Nieto
Jill L. Nerone
Pamela Nunley
Michael T. O'Conner
Roger W. Patton
Armando Pastran, Jr.
Paul B. Pinney
Sandra Rappaport
Esther Rogers
Thomas C. Rogers
Jeff H. Rubin
Joseph P. Russoniello
Kathy Ryals
Kenneth C. Ryken
Michael L. Schrag
Robert C. Shipway
Harold Peter Smith
Eric M. Swalwell
Timothy W. Wagstaff
Lindsay B. Walsh
Robb Warren
Pauline A. Weaver
Laurie Weiner
Suzanne C. Wilson
Brendon D. Woods

Alameda County Labor Council AFL-CIO
Service Employees International Union (SEIU), Local 1021
Alameda County Deputy Sheriffs' Association (DSA)
Fremont Police Officers Association (FPOA)
Hayward Police Officers Association (HPOA)
Livermore Police Officers Association (LPOA)
Berkeley Democratic Club
The Livermore Independent
Oakland Police Officers Association (OPOA)
Piedmont Police Officers Association (PPOA)
Peace Officers Research Association of California (PORAC)
San Leandro Police Officers Association (SLPOA)

Elected Officials
Alberto Torrico, Assemblymember
Sheriff Greg Ahern
Soctt Haggerty, Alameda County Supervisor
Alice Lai-Bitker, Alameda County Supervisor
Nate Miley, Alameda County Supervisor
Bill Withrow, former Alameda Mayor and President, Governing Board of Peralta Colleges
Peggy Thomsen, Albany City Council
Tomb Bates, Berkeley Mayor
Janet Lockhart, former Dublin Mayor
Kevin Hart, Dublin City Council
Eric Swalwell, Sr., Past President, Dublin School Board of Trustees
Nora, Davis, Emeryville City Council
Marshall Kamena, Livermore Mayor
David W. Smith, Newark Mayor
Jane Brunner, Oakland City Council President
Pat Kernighan, Oakland City Council
Garrett Keating, Piedmont City Council
Jennifer Hosterman, Pleasanton Mayor
Ken Mercer, former Pleasanton Mayor
Cheryl Cook-Kallio, Pleasanton City Council
Tony Santos, San Leandro Mayor
Jim Prola, San Leandro City Council
Ursula Reed, San Leandro City Council
Michael Gregory, San Leandro City Council
Richard Valle, Union City Councilmember
Manuel Fernandez, Union City Councilmember
Jim Navarro, Union City Councilmember

Law Enforcement
Ron Ace, Chief of Police, City of Hayward
John Hunt, Chief of Police, City of Piedmont
James Leal, Chief of Police, City of Newark
Peter Sarna, Law Enforcement
Craig Steckler, Law Enforcement
Greg Stewart, Chief of Police, Union City
Walter Tibbet, Chief of Police, City of Alameda

Community Leaders
Jill Giacomini Basch
Jeff Basch
Michael Bott
Dr. Marianna Caponigro, M.D.
Katherine Cooper
Anne Fougeron
Dr. Andrea Franchette, M.D.
Shannon Faucette
Tracy Gouldberg
Mark Jackson
Holly Lloyd
Jane Mason
Mike McDonald
Sabrina Merlo
Mary Merrick
Mary F. Klotzbach, RN
Hillary Larkin, Director Sexual Assault Response Team, Alameda County Medical Center
Spencer Nilsen
Paul Pierson
Kelly Powers
Celia Rogers
Steve Rogers
Victoria Rosenbaum
Saul Rosenbaum
Sam Sargent
Thomas R. Silva
Larry Soletti, President, Board of Directors, Oakland Elizabeth House
Siobhan Wilson, RN
Therese Wilson, acting President and CEO, Planned Parenthood Golden Gate
Brian Vaughan

  • partial list
  • titles for identification purposes only

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
June 2010 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: May 28, 2010 03:58
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund