This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Riverside County, CA November 4, 2008 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Brian Nestande

Candidate for
Member of the State Assembly; District 64

This information is provided by the candidate


Congresswoman Mary Bono
Congressman Jerry Lewis
Congressman Ed Royce
Congressman Darrell Issa
Congressman Ken Calvert


State Senate

Senate Republican Leader Jim Brulte (Ret.)
State Senator Dennis Hollingsworth
State Senator John Lewis (Ret.)


Assemblyman John J. Benoit
Assemblyman Anthony Adams
Assemblyman Chuck Devore
Assemblyman Mike Duvall
Assemblyman Jim Silva
Assemblyman Van Tran
Assemblyman Ted Weggeland (Ret)
Assemblyman Bill Emmerson
Assemblyman Kevin Jeffries


Supervisor Marion Ashley
Supervisor John Tavaglione
Supervisor Roy Wilson


Riverside Police Officer's Association
Riverside Police Chief Russ Leach
Riverside County Sheriff Larry Smith, retired
Riverside County Sheriff Bob Doyle, retired

Lew Uhler, National Tax Limitation Committee
Doug Jacobs, President Riverside County Lincoln Club
Riverside County Young Republicans
Ted Costa and People's Advocate
Young Republican Federation of California
California Young Republicans, Inc.


Steve Adams, Council Member
Rusty Bailey, Council Member
Frank Schiavone, Council Member

Palm Desert
Mayor Jean M. Benson
Mayor Pro Tem Robert A. Spiegel
Jim Ferguson, Council Member
Cindy Finnerty, Council Member
Richard S. Kelly, Council Member

Rancho Mirage
Mayor G. Dana Hobart
Mayor Pro Tem Ron Meepos
Richard W. Kite, Council Member
Gordon Moller, Council Member
Alan Seman, Council Member

Indian Wells
Mayor Mary T. Roche
Mayor Pro Tem Larry Spicer
Rob Bernheimer, Council Member
Patrick J. Mullany, Council Member

La Quinta
Tom Kirk, City Council Member

Mayor Pro Tem Al Landers

San Jacinto
Mayor Jim Ayres


Ambassador George L. Argyros
Tom & Rita Martin
Stu & Barbara Spencer
John & Janet Gless
Fred Noble
Lee Haven
Dick Heckmann
Young Brothers
Andy & Andree Jessup
Laura Jessup
Robert & Harlene Bianco
Duane Roberts
Michael & Stephanie Landes
Ted Rutherford
Tim Blixseth
Aubrey Serfling
Bruce Bonafede
James Willingham
Ed & Lisa Schiller
Bruce Herschensohn
Sabby Jonathan
Dr. Peter Scheer
Peter Solomon
Al & Darcy Joseph
Scott Kiner
David Marguleas
Ray Magnon
Mike McCulloch
Kevin McGuire
Harvey Niskala
Adam Probolsky
Carl Rowe
Bob Krieger
Dr. Stephen & Lynanne Steele
Ken Stream
Matt Webb
Peter Hubbard
Elaine Henderson
Robert Allison
Vincent Battaglia
Andy & Cindy Domenigoni
Mike Bozick
Jim Manning
Anne Baxter
Debra Beck
Andrew L. Foster
Andy & Phaedra Seidel
Aaron Knox
Ray Magnon
Kevin & Anita Wolf
Lyle Sandlin
Edward Mauer
Howard & Margaret Rosenthal
Tom Ward
Bob & Helga Wolf
Bennie Tinson
David Taussig
Jamil Dada
Jim & Kellie Bieber
Maureen Fleischman
Kim Waltrip
Michael Wootton
Doug Jacobs, President Riverside County Lincoln Club
Ben Daniels, Reagan Forum
Chris Smith, Reagan Forum
Bill Powers
Tom Harmon

Next Page: Position Paper 1

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2008 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: July 31, 2008 13:22
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund