This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Amador, El Dorado, Sacramento, San Joaquin Counties, CA November 4, 2008 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Alyson L. Huber

Candidate for
Member of the State Assembly; District 10

This information is provided by the candidate

Senator Darrell Steinberg, Pro Tem Elect, Chair of Natural Resources and Water

Senator Michael Machado, Chair of the Committee on Banking, Finance and Insurance

Assemblymember Mervyn Dymally, Chair of the Committee on Health

Assemblymember Dave Jones, Chair of the Judiciary Committee

Assemblymember Lois Wolk, Chair of the Committee on Water, Parks and Wildlife

Former Senator Patrick Johnston

El Dorado County Supervisor Norma Santiago

Sacramento County Supervisor Roger Dickinson

Elk Grove Mayor Gary Davis

Rancho Cordova City Councilmember Ken Cooley

Stockton City Councilmember Susan Eggman

Former Stockton City Councilmember and Trustee of the Stockton Unified School District Beverly Fitch McCarthy

Debra Gravert, Chief of Staff, Nominee for the 10th Assembly in 1998, 2000

Katherine Maestas, Nominee for the 10th Assembly in 2002

California Federation of Teachers AFT AFL-CIO
Representing over 120,000 educational employees from Head Start to the University of California

California School Employees Association (CSEA)

California Faculty Association (CFA)
Representing over 25,000 faculty, librarians, counselors and coaches on the twenty-three campuses of the California State University (CSU).

Annette Emery, Trustee, Grant Joint Union High School District

California Labor Federation

Sacramento Central Labor Council

San Joaquin-Calaveras Central Labor Council

ILWU Locals 54 & 6

Los Rios College Federation of Teachers, Local 2279

Communication Workers of America (CWA) Local 9421

Unite Here! Local 49

AFSCME Local 146


UAW Region 5
Gregory C. Ramirez, Former Treasurer AFSCME Local 146

Operating Engineers, Local 3

IAFF Local 1243, San Joaquin County Firefighters

The Sacramento Bee

National Women's Political Caucus of California

California List

Sacramento County Young Democrats

Stonewall Democratic Club of Greater Sacramento

Central Valley Stonewall Democratic Club


Sacramento for Democracy

Christopher Chaffee
President, Sacramento County Young Democrats

Alexandra Johnson
President Mira Loma High School Young Democrats

Randy Bayne
Chair of the Amador County Democratic Central Committee
Sally Trestrail
Former Chair of the Amador County Democratic Central Committee

Marcie Bayne
Chair of the 10th AD Democratic Task Force

Michael Trevino
Assistant Dean, University of California Hastings College of the Law

Dr. Thomas E. Barnett (Ret.)& Elsa Barnett
Victor Shum, Esq.
Dr. Pamela Stepp, Cornell University
Robert H. Bunzel, Esq.
Karen Humphrey, Former Mayor of Fresno
Julie Thomas Goggin, Esq.
Anne Baird
Wendy Hillger, Esq.
Nancy Fox
Michael Abraham, Esq.
Jane Lea
Joanne Garvey, Esq.
Bill Lackemacher
Ben Bedi, Esq.
Mel Owens, Esq. former NFL player
Fabiana Owens
Richard Hundrieser
Joanne Ross, Esq.
Joan Quinn
Grace Jo, Esq.
Larry Tract
Larry Ladd
Lisa Caretto
Kevin Kraft
Christine Simpson
Danial Lahey
Rheta and Mike Wheeler
Casey Orndorf
Marnie Garrettson
Betty Jean Stallings
Nancy J. Stebbins
John Bell
John Barker
Kathleen Trenam
Doug Austin
Perry Metzger
Allan Weissman
Don O'Donnell

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2008 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: July 31, 2008 13:22
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund