This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Los Angeles County, CA November 4, 2008 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Armineh Chelebian

Candidate for
Member of the State Assembly; District 40

This information is provided by the candidate

Elected Officials:

Governor George Deukmejian - 35th Governor of California
Senator George Runner
Assemblywoman Sharon Runner
Assemblyman Cameron Smyth
Assemblyman Chuck De Vore
Assemblywoman Audra Strickland
Former Assemblyman Tony Strickland
Former Senator Chuck Poochigian & Ms. Debbie Poochigian
Former Senator Dick Montjoy
Former Assemblyman Keith Richman
Former Assemblywoman Paula Boland & Mr. Richard D. Beltran

Supervisor Mike Antonovich - Board of Supervisor
Sheriff Lee Baca
Howard Winkler- Los Angeles County Commissioner

City of Los Angeles:
Councilman Greig Smith 12th CD

City of Glendale:
Mayor Ara Najarian
Councilman/Former Mayor Bob Yousefian

City of Calabasas:
Mayor James Bozajian

City of Covina:
City Council Member Walter Allen III

City of Rosemead:
School Board Member - Board of Trustees Ronald Esquivel

City of Montebello:
Sheraly Khwaja
Commissioner-Traffic and Safety Commission - City of Montebello
Personnel Commissioner-Montebello Unified School District
Board of Trustee-Beverly Hospital Foundation-Montebello
Vice President-Pakistani American Congress

Howard Jarvis Taxpayer Association - PAC
Los Angeles County Professional Peace Officers Association
California Republican Assembly
Armenian American Republican Council
Filipino American Republicans of Los Angeles County

Community, Business and Party Leaders:

Ricky Gelb - The Gelb Group
Joe Vitti
Pauline Tallent - Business Owner
Marilyn Robinson
Joyce Chernick
Albert Abkarian - Attorney at Law-Founding member of Armenian American Republican Council - Business Owner
Van Gerard Dichoso, CPA- President of Filipino American Republicans of LA County - Business Owner
Martha House - Immediate past President-California Federation of Republican Women
Marcella Sutton - Business Owner/Past President of LA County Republican Women Federated/California Federation of Republican Women Past Secretary
Mary J. Hawkins
Nancy Spero
Paul H. Weisman - Attorney at Law
Gary Aminoff - Business Owner-Political Activist
Al Han - Business Owner
Mark Burman - Business Owner
James Pavik - Community Activist
Susan J. Abato - Business Owner
Lores Rizkalla - Educator
Stuart Ambrose - Actor/Singer/Former member US Marine Reserve
Kurt Lowry - Asst. Principal/Educator
Richard Hunter - Member 40th AD Republican Central Committee
Kathleen Grant Hunter - Public Servant and Teacher/Educator
Boghos (Paul) Boghossian - Member 40th AD Republican Central Committee
Alan A. Wolfe
Pat & Russ Milham
Cheryl Sullivan
Janet N. Fisher
MaryAnne Donat - Blue Batch member, Delegate CRP, Music Performer & Educator
Virginia Halpape
Patricia R. Hicks
Janet Edwards
Bill and Priscilla Sullivan
Teddy Howell
Mary (Maria) Melton
Robert Bender
Patrick and Bonnie Hart - Business owner
David and Nancy Ruth Danner
Benjamin Goldblatt - Student
Thomas McGovern
Anne Heidsiek
Porter Arthur Sims
Jozef & Nina Thomas Essavi - L.A. Community College candidate and Business Owner
Howard M. Seflin - Business Owner
Gabriel & Rose Injejikian - Retired Educator
Bedros G. Ghazarian - Attorney at Law
Zvart Apelian - Retired Educator
Garbis Vasoyan - Business Owner
Toros Halburian
Maral M. Posdaljian
Nazar & Aida Tatiossian - Business Owner and Educator
Harout Agopian - Business Owner
Manuk & Gayane Karamanukyan - Business Owner
Anahit Mansoorian - Business Owner
Evelyne Vartanian
Ban Julius
Ossie Khaloubian
Hrand and Zabelle Safarian - Professional Engineer and Business Owner
Hovannes and Kohar Chelebian - Former Factory Owner
Linda Safarian
Anahid Grigorian - CPA
Adrineh Safarian - Business Owner
Nora Basmadjian

Titles are for identification purposes only

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2008 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: July 31, 2008 13:21
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund