This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
State of Missouri August 5, 2008 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Andria Danine Simckes

Candidate for
State Treasurer; State of Missouri; Democratic Party

This information is provided by the candidate



Missouri State Women's Political Caucus

Women's Democratic Forum (national endorsement)

Missouri State Women's Leadership Coalition

Missouri State ERA-PAC

Freedom Inc.,

Kansas City Four Freedoms

Kansas City Women's Political Caucus.

1st Ward--support of Alderman Quincy Troupe; Alderwoman Yaphett El-Amin; and Committeeman TD El-Amin

2nd Ward--support of Committeewoman Mattie Moore (the Ward may not be able to have an endorsment meeting)

6th Ward--Ward Organization and Active Support of Alderwoman Kacie Star Triplette

18th Ward --support of Committeeman Jesse Todd, Committeewoman Ernestine Hill, and Ward Organization President Ellen Todd

21st Ward Democratic Organization, with active support of Committeeman Chink Washington and Alderwoman Bennice Jones-King

22nd Ward Democratic Organization, with active support of Alderman Jeffrey Boyd

26th Ward Democratic Organizaitons, with active support of Committeeman Joe Palm

27th Ward, with active support Alderman Greg Carter and Committeeman Curtis Royston

Bonhomme Township Democratic Club

Clayton Township Democratic Club

Creve Coeur Township Democratic Club

Laffeyette Township

Missouri River Township, with active support of Committeeman CT Sharp

Queeny Township

Unity PAC Endorsment

Religious Leaders

Rev Douglas Parham, president of Clergy Coalition
Rev. Hartsfield

Rev. Michael E. Brooks

Rev. Ronald Bobo
Rev. Charlie Shields
Rev. Earl Nance
Rev. Tommie Pierson, Greater St. Mark Family Church

Rev. Eric Belt
Rev. Sammie Jones

Bishop James Tindall

Rebuttzin Paula Rivkin

Rabbi Carni Rose, Senior Rabbi Congregation B'nai Amoona

Rabbi Mordechai Miller, BSKI

Rabbi Neal Rose, Junior Rabbi Congregation B'nai Amoona

Former and Current Elected Officials

Sherman George, former St. Louis Fire Chief
Representative TD El Amin
Mark Bryant (former President of Freedom Inc)
Councilman Terry Riley
Alderman Greg Carter
Alderman Quincy Troupe

Alderwoman Bennice Jones-King

Alderwoman Kacie Starr-Triplett

Alderwoman April Ford-Griffin

Alderman Jeffrey Boyd

Former State Representative Ron Bokenkamp
Committeeman Bob Levine, Lafayette Township

Former State Representative Betty Thompson

St. Louis County Councilwoman, Hazel Erby

Jackson County Legislator Scott Burnett

Former St. Louis City Mayor Clarence Harmon

Former St. Louis City Comptroller Virvus Jones

Representative Ted Hoskins

Community Leaders

Dr. Malaika Horne, University Missouri St. Louis

Ollie Gates, President/CEO of Gates Barbeque

Carolyn Seward, Better Family Life

Mark Bryant (former President of Freedom Inc.)

Jim Buford, Executive Director of the St. Louis Urban League

Ida Wolfolk
Dr. Jerome Williams

Dr. Caron Curls

Dr. John Moten, President of the Black Leadership Roundtable

Vallery Bell

Mary Polk

Yvonne Stokes

Sly James

Lew Moye, President of the Black Trade Unionists

Frankie Freeman

Next Page: Issue Questions

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
August 2008 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: July 11, 2008 08:13
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund