This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Los Angeles County, CA June 3, 2008 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Patricia Nieto

Candidate for
Judge, Superior Court; County of Los Angeles; Office 95

This information is provided by the candidate


Los Angeles City Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa
Los Angeles Times (April 21, 2008)
Los Angeles District Attorney Steve Cooley
Los Angeles City Controller Laura Chick
Los Angeles Sheriff Lee Baca
Attorney Tom Girardi
State Senator Mark Ridley-Thomas
State Senator Gil Cedillo
State Senator Gloria Romero
State Senator Alex Padilla
Assemblyman Mike Eng
Assemblyman Kevin De Leon
Los Angeles City Councilman Jose Huizar
Los Angeles City Councilman Ed Reyes
Los Angeles County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO
UTLA (United Teachers of Los Angeles)
AFSCME Local 575
Mexican American Bar Association
National Women's Political Caucus Los Angeles County
Latina Lawyers Political Action Committee
HOPE-PAC (Hispanas Organized for Political Equality)
Los Angeles County Democratic Party (LACDP)
Northeast Democratic Club
Democratic Party San Fernando Valley
Democrats of Pasadena Foothills
West Los Angeles Democratic Club Executive Board
Democratic Club of the High Desert
Santa Monica Democratic Club
San Fernando Valley Young Democrats
Pacific Palisades Democratic Club
New Frontier Democratic Club
Foothill Community Democrats

Hon. Carlos Moreno, California Supreme Court Justice
Hon. Peter Espinoza
Hon. Steven Sanora
Hon. David Wesley
Hon. Michael Nash
Hon. Christina Hill
Hon. Teresa Sanchez Gordon
Hon. Yvonne Sanchez
Hon. Donna Groman
Hon. Millie Escobedo
Hon. Kevin Brazile
Hon. May Lou Villar
Hon. Georgina Torres Risk
Hon. Rudy Diaz
Hon. Michael Stern
Hon. Phillip Soto
Hon. George Genesta
Hon. Alice Hill
Hon. Lee Edmon
Hon. Dalila Corral Lyons
Hon. Vincent Wright
Hon. Richard Naranjo
Hon. Eric Taylor
Hon. Margaret Henry
Hon. Judy Chirlin
Hon. Deborah Cristian
Hon. Gilbert Lopez
Hon. David Sotelo
Hon. Marcus Tucker, ret.

Hon. Robert Leventer
Hon. Steff Padilla
Hon. Alan Friedenthal
Hon. Tamila Ipema
Hon. Amy Pellman
Hon. Benjamin Campos
Hon. Anthony Trendacosta
Hon. Harvey Silberman
Hon. Jim Bianco
Hon. Lori Jones
Hon. Cynthia Loo
Hon. Marilyn Martinez
Hon. Sheri Sobel

Cynthia Ruiz, President, Dept of Public Works, City of LA
Herbert Siguenza, Chair, El Pueblo Historical Monument
Authority (Olvera Street City Commission)
Carol Jacques, Vice Chair, El Pueblo Historical Monument
Authority (Olvera Street City Commission)
Tim Martella, Board of Rights Hearing Examiner, City of Los
Angeles Police Commission
Andre Quintero, Vice President, Board of Trustees,
Rio Hondo Community College
Steve Veres, San Fernando City Council
Larry Guidi, Mayor of Hawthorne
Hugo Rojas, Hawthorne City Council
Gene DeAngelis, former Mayor of San Pedro
Gary Silbiger, Vice Mayor and Councilmember, Culver City

Next Page: Issue Questions

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
June 2008 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: May 28, 2008 18:07
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund