This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Los Angeles County, CA November 6, 2007 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Scott Svonkin

Candidate for
Governing Board Member; San Gabriel Unified School District

This information is provided by the candidate

San Gabriel Elected Officials
Kevin Sawkins, Mayor
Juli Costanzo, Councilmember
Albert Huang, Councilmember
David R. Gutierrez, Councilmember
Harry Baldwin, Vice Mayor
Sabino Cici, Former Mayor
Mary Cammarano, Former Mayor

San Gabriel Unified School Board
Colleen Doan, President, San Gabriel School Board
Lee Freeman, Vice President, San Gabriel School Board
Denise Menchaca, Clerk, San Gabriel School Board
Cristina C. Alvarado, San Gabriel School Board

Elected Officials
John Garamendi, Lt. Governor
John Chiang, California State Controller
Judy Chu, Vice Chair, State Board of Equalization
Gloria Romero, California State Senate Leader
Jack Scott, California State Senator & Chairman Education Committee
Mike Eng, California State Assemblyman
Anthony Portantino, Chairman Higher Education California State Assembly
Lee Baca, Sheriff, Los Angeles County
Rick Auerbach, Los Angeles County Assessor
Brad Sherman, Representative, U. S. Congress
Henry Waxman, , Representative, U. S. Congress
Henry Lo, Garvey School Board
Jeffrey Prang, Past President of California Contract Cities*

San Gabriel Police Officers Association
San Gabriel Fire Fighters Association
Teamsters Local 911
Indochinese American Political Action Committee - IAPAC
West San Gabriel Valley Association of REALTORS

Educators, Parents And Community Leaders
Pat Freeman, President, San Gabriel Education Foundation*
Liz Van Voorkis, Educator
Irene Chapman, Past President, San Gabriel Coordinating Council*
Lou Costanzo, Community Leader
Sally Baldwin, Community Leader
Cookie Cici, Former President Women's Division SG Chamber*
Jeanne Raya, Former President SG Chamber of Commerce
George Carney, Teacher
Wendy Holton, President, SG Chamber of Commerce
Carl S. Bonenberger, Retired Teacher
Dondi Adkins, President Elect, SG Chamber of Commerce
Mary Seigner
Leanne Dickson
Denise Gutierrez
Sachiko DeVito, Parent Leader
Debbie & Joe Gonzalez, Parent Leaders
Francis Nakano, Chairman of Board California Credit Union*

  • Organizations listed by an individual are for identification purposes only and does not imply endorsement by the organization.

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2007 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: September 8, 2007 17:38
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund