This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
California State Government June 6, 2006 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Chuck Poochigian

Candidate for
Attorney General; Republican Party

This information is provided by the candidate


Partial List of Endorsements

State Elected Officials:

Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger
Former Governor George Deukmejian
Former Governor Pete Wilson
Secretary of State Bruce McPherson
Former State Treasurer Matthew K. Fong
Former California Secretary of State, Bill Jones
Former Member, Board of Equalization, Dean Andal
State Senator Sam Aanestad
State Senator Dick Ackerman
State Senator Roy Ashburn
State Senator Jim Battin
State Senator Dave Cox
State Senator Jeff Denham
State Senator Bob Dutton
State Senator Dennis Hollingsworth
State Senator Abel Maldonado
State Senator Bob Margett
State Senator Tom McClintock
State Senator Bill Morrow
State Senator George Runner
Former State Senator Jim Brulte
Former State Senator Ross Johnson
Former State Senator Rico Oller
Former State Senator Phil Wyman
State Assemblyman Greg Aghazarian
State Assemblyman John Benoit
State Assemblyman Sam Blakeslee
State Assemblyman Russ Bogh
State Assemblyman Dave Cogdill
State Assemblywoman Lynn Daucher
State Assemblyman Chuck DeVore
State Assemblyman Bill Emmerson
State Assemblywoman Bonnie Garcia
State Assemblyman Tom Harman
State Assemblyman Ray Haynes
State Assemblywoman Shirley Horton
State Assemblyman Guy Houston
State Assemblyman Bob Huff
State Assemblyman Rick Keene
State Assemblyman Doug LaMalfa
State Assemblyman Jay LaSuer
State Assemblyman Tim Leslie
State Assemblyman Bill Maze
State Assemblyman Kevin McCarthy
State Assemblyman Dennis Mountjoy
State Assemblyman Alan Nakanishi
State Assemblyman Roger Niello
State Assemblyman George Plescia
State Assemblyman Keith Richman, M.D.
State Assemblywoman Sharon Runner
State Assemblyman Todd Spitzer
State Assemblywoman Audra Strickland
State Assemblyman Van Tran
State Assemblyman Mike Villines
State Assemblywoman Mimi Walters
State Assemblyman Mark Wyland
Former Assemblyman Scott Baugh
Former Assemblyman Robert Pacheco
Former Assemblyman Robert Prenter
Former Assemblyman Jim Morrissey
Former Assemblyman Tony Strickland
Former Assemblyman Nao Takasugi

Local Elected Officials:

Bob Doyle, Riverside County Sheriff
Phil Cline, Tulare County DA
Gary R. Stanton, Solano County Sheriff
Grover Trask, Riverside DA
Ed Jagels, Kern County DA
Thomas W. Sneddon, Jr. Santa Barbara County DA
Mack Wimbish, Kern County Sheriff


California State Sheriffs' Association (CSSA)
California Organization of Police and Sheriffs (COPS)
California Peace Officers' Association
California Correctional Peace Officers Association (CCPOA)
California Congress of Republicans
California Correctional Supervisors Organization (CCSO)
California Republican National Hispanic Assembly (CARNHA)
California Farm Bureau Federation
California Women's Leadership Association
California Republican Lawyers Association
California Young Republicans
Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association
Lincoln Club of Northern California
Young Republican Federation of California

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
June 2006 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: June 5, 2006 14:52
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund