This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
California State Government June 6, 2006 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Rocky Delgadillo

Candidate for
Attorney General; Democratic Party

This information is provided by the candidate


Congresswoman Lucille Roybal-Allard
Earvin "Magic" Johnson
Joe Cotchett
Warren Christopher

California State Senators
Senator Richard Alarcon
Senator Gil Cedillo
Senator Denise Ducheny
Senator Sheila Kuehl
Senator Alan Lowenthal
Senator Kevin Murray
Senator Deborah Ortiz
Senate Majority Leader Gloria Romero
Former State Senator Richard Polanco

California Assemblymembers
Assembly Speaker Fabian Nunez
Assembly Majority Leader Dario Frommer
Assemblymember Juan Arambula
Assemblymember Joe Baca, Jr
Assemblymember Karen Bass
Assemblymember Ron Calderon
Assemblymember Joe Coto
Assemblymember Jackie Goldberg
Assemblymember Betty Karnette
Assemblymember Jerome Horton
Assemblymember Paul Koretz
Assemblymember Jenny Oropeza
Assemblymember Mark Ridley Thomas
Assemblymember Aberto Torrico

Congressman Joe Baca
Congressman Xavier Becerra
Congressman Dennis Cardoza
Congresswoman Juanita Millender-McDonald
Congresswoman Grace Napolitano
Congresswoman Lucille Roybal-Allard
Congressman Adam Schiff
Congresswoman Maxine Waters

Local Elected Officials
LA City Council Tony Cardenas
LA City Council Jose Huizar
LA City Council Janice Hahn
LA City Council Jan Perry
LA City Council Greig Smith
LA City Council Dennis Zine
LA County Assessor Rick Auerbach
LA Unified School District Board,Marlene Canter
LAUSD Board Mike Lansing
LAUSD Board Jon Lauritzen
Salinas Mayor Anna Cabellero
San Francisco City Attorney Dennis Herrera
San Jose Mayor Ron Gonzales
Aaron Peskin, President of San Francisco Board of Supervisors

Public Safety
California Association of Highway Patrolmen
California Reserve Peace Officers Association
California Professional Firefighters
D. O. "Spike" Helmick, Retired Commissioner of CHP
Latin American Law Enforcement Association
Law Enforcement Association of Asian Pacifics
Los Angeles Airport Peace Officers Association
Los Angeles County Peace Officers Association
Los Angeles Police Protective League
LAUSD Police Association
Monterey County Sheriff Mike Kanalakis
National Latino Peace Officers Association
Oakland Firefighters Local 55
Oscar Joel Bryant Foundation
Professional Peace Officers Association
Sacramento Police Officers Association
Sacramento County Deputy Sheriffs Association
San Francisco Firefighters
San Francisco Sheriff Michael Hennessy
San Jose Police Officers Association
Santa Clara Deputy Sheriffs Association
United Firefighters of Los Angeles City, Local 112

Labor Organizations
Asbestos Workers Local 5
Alameda County Building Trades Council
Amalgamated Transit Union Local 1277
California Federation of Labor
California State Employees Association
California Teachers Association
California Teamsters Public Affairs Council
Communications Workers of America
IBEW Local 11
Iron Workers District Council for the State of CA
Iron Workers Local 416
Iron Workers Local 433
Laborers' International Union of North America
Laborers Local 300
Northern California District Council of Carpenters
Oakland Education Association
Painters District Council 36
Service Employees International Union
State Building and Construction Trades Council
Teamsters Joint Council 42
United Association Pipe Trades District Council 16
United Association Plumbers Local 78
United Food and Commercial Workers (UFCW)
UFCW Local 120 (Oakland)

Democratic Party Leaders / Organizations
Alexandra "Alex" Gallardo-Rooker, First Vice-Chair,California Democratic Party
Kevin Biggers, Regional Director, Region 17 of California Democratic Party
Darren Parker, Regional Director, Region 11 of California Democratic Party
Daniel Weitzman, Regional Director, Region 3 of California Democratic Party
Lyn Hilfenhaus, Chair, Democratic Party Women's Caucus
Jim Gordon, Chair, Democratic Party Labor Caucus

Democratic Party of San Fernando Valley
Equality California
Fontana Democratic Club
Los Angeles County Young Democrats
Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce PAC
Metropolitan Democratic Club
Oakland Black Caucus PAC
Orange County Young Democrats
San Diego Democratic Club
San Diego County Young Democrats
Valley Grassroots for Democracy

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
June 2006 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: June 1, 2006 15:09
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund