This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
Santa Clara County, CA November 8, 2005 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Jack Morton

Candidate for
Council Member; City of Palo Alto

This information is provided by the candidate

Senator Joe Imitian
Assembbly Member Ira Ruskin

Former Mayors:
Ed Arnold
Betsy Bechtel
Bern Beecham
Jim Burch
Mike Cobb
Sandy Eakins
Gary Fazino
Alan Henderson
Liz Kniss, Current Santa Clara County Supervisor
Le Levy
Dena Mossar
Vic Ojakian
Dick Rosenbaum
Lanie Wheeler
Gail Woolley

Other Public Officials
Adam Atito, Human Resources Commissioner
George Bechtel, Utilities Advisory Commissioner
Jeff Blum, Human Resources Commissioner
Annette Bialson, Planning Commisioner
Anne Cribbs,Parks & Recreation Co-Chair
Dexter Dawes, Utilities Advisory Commissioner
Bill Garvey, Former Parks & Recreation Commissioner
Michael Griffin,Former Planning Commissioner
Paula Kirkeby, Public Art Commissioner
Roger Kohler, Historic Resources Commissioner
Kathy Kroyman, PAUSD Trustee
Mary Jo Levy, Former PA Library Director
Paul Losch, Parks & Recreation Commissioner
Jeanette Marquess, Parks & Recreation Co-Chair
John Melton, Utilities Advisory Commisioner
Gail Price, PAUDS Trustee, former President
Lynn Torin, Former Chair, HRC, Parks & Recreation Commission
Carolyn Tucher, Former PAUSD President Arts Foundation Board
John Tuomy, Former PAUSD Trustee, President
David Wheeler, Former PAUSD Trustee, President

Campang Committee:
Linda Stebbins Jensen, Winter Lodge
Margaret Govea
John Tarlton
Marsha Alper
Walt Hayes
Imogene Hilbers
Mahlon Hubenthal
Leannah Hunt
Carol Jansen
Sheryl Keller
Judith Steiner
Beth Trailer

Campaign Advisory Committee:
Sunny Dykwel, Black & White Ball Chair
Megan Swezy Fogarty, Measure A Co-Chair
Carroll Harrington
Kate Hill, Family Resource Steering Committee
John Northway, Former Planning Commission Chair
Roger Smith, Co-Founder, Friends of the Parks
Caroline Willis, Chair, Palo Alto Historical Society

Community Supporters:
Ted Alper
Jim Baer
Betsy Bechtel, Fotthills College Advisory Board
Bill & Ruth Benz
Lucy Berman, Arts Foundation Board
Karl Fritz Beyer
Phil & Lynne Bohaboy
David Bower
Don & Barbara Bradbury
Gloria Brown
Willetta Burch
Owen Byrd
Wah-Ho & Martha Chan
Barbara Cobb
Jenny Dearborn
Ed & Linda DeMeo
Andy & Eleanor Doty
Dan Dykwel
Gretchen Emmons
Crystal Gamage
Georgie Gleim, PA Chamber of Commerce Board
Dave Goldman, Co-Founder, Got Space?
Richard Govea
Michael Gross
J. Ron Hershberger
Richard Hilbers
Mark Heyer
Jay & Robin Jeffries
Eric Jensen
Chop Keenan
Todd Laurence
Craig Laughton, Co-Founder, Got Space?
Dick Lehrberg
Cathie Lehrberg, PA Recreation Foundation
Len Levy
Laurie & Joanna Liston
Rod McNall, Friends of PA Children's Theatre
Jack & Margaret O'Reilly
Dick Peery
Philip & Susan Pines
Mary Jean Place
Steve & Nancy Player
Dan Pritchard
Roxy Rapp
Bill & Carolyn Reller
Bill Rosenberg
Margaret Schmidt
Rick Stern
Steve & Nancy Suddjian
Tig Tarlton
Dale Tatum
Jeff Traum
David Torin
Carolyn Tuomy
Jan Van Der Laan, Winter Lodge Board
Diana Van Der Laan
Leonard & Jeanne Ware
Robin Welles, Arts Foundation Board
Janet Welles, Past President NAACP
Mary Ellen White
Grace Wu
Robin Young, PAUSD teacher

Next Page: Issue Questions

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2005 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: October 3, 2005 12:31
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund