This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
Santa Clara County, CA November 2, 2004 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Jean H. "John" Mordo

Candidate for
Council Member; Town of Los Altos Hills

This information is provided by the candidate

(Partial List as of 10/12/04)

Elected Officials:

Hon. Anna Eshoo, US Congresswoman
Hon. Joe Simitian, California State Assemblyman

Hon. Mike O'Malley, Mayor LAH City Council
Hon. Emily Cheng, LAH City Council Member
Hon. Bob Fenwick, LAH City Council Member
Hon. Breene Kerr, Mayor Pro Tem LAH City Council
Hon. Dean Warshawsky, LAH City Council Member

Hon. Sid Hubbard, Former Mayor LAH
Hon. Bob Johnson, Former Mayor LAH
Hon. Bill Siegel, Former Mayor LAH
Jan Fenwick, Director Purissima Hills Water District
Daniel Seidel, Director Purissima Hills Water District
Ernest Solomon, Director Purissima Hills Water District

Commission Members:

Eric Clow, Planning Commissioner
Ray Collins, Planning Commissioner
Carl Cottrell, Planning Commissioner
Bob Johnson, Fire Commissioner
Duffy Price, Fire Commissioner

Committees & Town Organizations

Dan Alexander, President, Friends of Westwind
Nancy Couperus, Vice-Chair, LAH Open Space Committee
Rebecca Hickman, Co-Chair, LAH Parks & recreation Committee
Patty Radlo, Co-Chair, LAH Parks & recreation Committee
Roger Spreen, Chair, LAH Open Space Committee
Elaine Nelson, President, Supporters of Westwind Community Barn

Neighboring Cities:

Hon. Mike Kasperzak, City Council City of Mountain View
Hon. John Moss, Mayor, City of Los Altos
Hon. Lou Becker, Former Mayor City of Los Altos
Hon. Marge Bruno, Former Mayor City of Los Altos
Hon. King Lear, City Council, City of Los Altos
Hon. Jane Reed, Former Mayor City of Los Altos
Vinnie Biberdorf
Mary Pat Gaspich
Ginny Lear
Joe Podolsky
Jim Thurber
Emily Thurber


California League of Conservation Voters
The Sierra Club
Craig K. Breon
- Chair, Portola Valley Planning Commission,
- Executive Director, Santa Clara Valley Audubon Society
Mary & Jack Davey, Midpeninsula Open Space District
Lois Crozier Hogle, Committee for Green Foothills
Peter & Sue Latourette, Committee for Green Foothills
Ruth Spangenberg, Committee for Green Foothills
Terry Trumbull, Professor of Environmental Studies, San Jose State

Service Organizations:

Bob Johanson- Chairman, Red Cross Palo Alto Chapter
Silicon Valley Realtors Assoc.

Town Residents:

Jim Abraham
Alexander Atkins
Allison Atkins
Sunny Balson
Bill Balson
Kay Barchas
Mark Barchas
Mayur Baugh
Alan Bien
Ronda Breier
Mark Breier
Patty Bristow
Steve Bristow
Joelle Burnell
Dr. Bart Carey
Sydney Carey
Patty Ciesla
Amy Chan
Steve Chan
Stephanie Chen
Sue Chou
Tim Chou
Ruth Chu
Larry Chu, Sr.
Susanna Chu
Larry Chu, Jr.
Nobuko Saito Cleary
Gary Cleary
Sue Clifford
Donald Clifford
Fran Codispoti
JoAnna Conti
Marlene Cottrell
Jitze Couperus
Darlene Cowden
Ralph Cowden
Jimmie Dawson
Laurence Dawson
Stella Derby
Dr. Richard Derby
William C. Downey
Faith Duhring
Dick Duhring
Gwyn Dukes
John Dukes
Gladys Dyal
Palmer Dyal
Joanne Eagle
Alan Eagle
Shari Emling
Edward Emling
Karen Emerzian
Harry Emerzian
Nancy Ewald
Barry James Folsom
Beda Fong
Shawn Fong
Charlene Geers
Jim Geers
Anula Gilmour Jayasuriya, MD, PhD
Kipp Gutshall
Tom Gutshall
Laila Haghighi
Farhad Haghighi
Lynn Hamilton
Tim Hamilton
Michelle Hrrison
Mark Harrison
Rebecca Hickman
Russell Hirsch
Sophia Huang
Paul Huang
Doni Hubbard
Jill Jensen
Andi Jobe
Rita Johnson
Tia Jurvetson
Tony Jurvetson
Jane Kawasaki
Shumpei Kawasaki
Maryam Kellar
Annie Kellenberger
Steve Kellenberger
Betty Kerns
Carol Kleyensteuber
Donald Kleyensteuber
Elaine Kriegh
Randy Kriegh
Dn Kolkowitz
Julie Lai
Jim Lai
Susan Lam
Dr. Michael Lam
Sue Lee
Jonathan Lee
Barbara Lamparter
Mana Lewis
Twinkie Lyman
Brad Lyman
Joy Margerum
Ken Margerum
Sangeeta Mehrotra
Sanjay Mehrotra
Donna Mok
Stanley Mok
Peter Mork
Dr. Lionel Nelson
Yvonne Nevens
Mike Nevens
Sharon Nieh
Peter Nieh
Corinne Oberlin
John Oberlin
Cathie Perga
Andy Perga
David Pilling
John Radford
Annemarie Rosengreen
Lars Rosengreen
June Rynne
Dave Rynne
Lisa Schmidt
Steve Schmidt
Marita Seulamo
Jay Shideler
Jan Shideler
Sharen Schoendorf
Michael Shoendorf
Gail Solomon
Elizabeth Spreen
Tracey Stewart
Jeanne Straube
Jean Struthers
Dave Struthers
Sue Sullivan
John Sullivan
Ginger Summit
Roger Summit
Linda Swan
John Swan
Ann Throop
Lewis Throop
Nancy Traficanti
Al Traficanti
Chris Vargas
Denise Williams
Beverlee Wilson
Alexander Wilson
Liz Wilson
Walt Wilson
Elisabeth Woods
Twila Woods
Clay Woods
Michael Woods
Michelle Wu
Joe Wu

Campaign Committee:

Carolyn Appel
Ray Collins
Jitze Couperus
Gary Burke
John Harpootlian
LeeAnn Margerum Warshawsky
Duffy Price, Campaign Chair

Organizational affiliations in titles are for identification purposes only and do not imply an organizational endorsement.

Next Page: Issue Questions

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2004 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: October 27, 2004 00:29
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund