This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
Santa Clara County, CA November 2, 2004 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Debbie Giordano

Candidate for
Council Member; City of Milpitas

This information is provided by the candidate

Milpitas Firefighters, Local 1699
Milpitas Police Officers' Association
Milpitas Employees' Association
Milpitas Supervisors' Association
PORAC (representing 55,000 police officers in California)
San Jose Firefighters, Local 230
Santa Clara County Firefighters, Local 1165
Santa Clara County Council of Professional Firefighters
Vietnamese-American Public Affairs Committee (VPAC)
Hon. Pete McHugh, Santa Clara County Supervisor, District 3
Hon. Donald Gage, Santa Clara County Supervisor, District 1
Hon. Tony Estremera, Director, Santa Clara Valley Water District
Hon. Richard Santos, Director, Santa Clara Valley Water District
Hon. Donald R. Burr, Vice Mayor, City of Campbell; Former Acting Police Chief, City of Milpitas
Hon. Armando Gomez, Milpitas Councilmember
Hon. Robert Livengood, Milpitas Councilmember
Hon. Dean Chu,Vice Mayor, City of Sunnyvale
Hon. Fred Fowler, Sunnyvale Councilmember
Hon. Melinda Hamilton, Sunnyvale Councilmember
Hon. John Howe, Mayor, City of Sunnyvale
Hon. Julia Miller, Sunnyvale Councilmember
Hon. Ron Swegles, Sunnyvale Councilmember
Hon. Carmen Montano Trustee, Milpitas Unified School District, and Library Advisory Commission; member, Santa Clara County Open Space Authority Advisory Commission
Hon. Barbara Santos,Trustee, Milpitas Unified School District
Hon. Elaine Alquist, Former Assemblywoman
Hon. Robert Browne, Mayor of Milpitas, ret.
Hon. Jim Clement, Mayor of Milpitas, ret.
Hon. Joseph House, Mayor of Milpitas, ret.
Hon. Elwood Johnson, Mayor of Milpitas, ret.
Hon. Jim Lawson, MilpitasVice Mayor, ret.
Hon. Barbara Lee, MilpitasVice Mayor, ret.
Hon. Pat Amoroso, Former Milpitas Councilmember
Hon. Lawrence Fargher, Mayor of Santa Clara, ret.
Hon. Frank Fiscalini, San Jose Councilmember, ret., Former Superintendent, East Side Union High School District
Lucy Carlton, "Former Los Altos Police Chief
Ed Unger, Former Chair, Milpitas Planning Commission
Joe Coto, Former Superintendent, East Side Union HS District
Darrell Cortez, Past President, Nat'l Latino Peace Officers' Assoc.
Tak S. Chang, County of Santa Clara, Human Relations Comm.
Rani Sodhi Yadav-Ranjan, Commission on the Status of Women and Taiwan Sister County Commission of Santa Clara County; founder of India Advisory Board for United Way of Santa Clara County
Michael Tucker, SCC Corrections & Industries Advisory Board
Milpitas Commissioners
Gunawan Alisantosa, Telecomm.
John Armando, Recycling & Source Reduction
Norman Azevedo, Mobile Home Park Rental Review
Barbara Barrie, Arts (former)
Ed Blake, Recy. & Source Red.
Titus Cascaro, Library Advisory (former)
Bal Daquigan, Senior Advisory
Dhaval Brahmbhatt, Econ. Dev.
Teresa Chaves, Cit. Emer. Prep.
Philip Cook, Community Adv.
Aaron Ettinger, Telecomm.
Donine Ettinger, Arts
Joe Gigantino, Jr., Econ. Dev.
Kashmir Gill, Parks, Rec. & Cultural Resources
Robin Hays, Arts
Sudir Mandal, Community Adv.
Vishnu Mathur, Telecomm.
Diane McDonough, Chair, Economic Development
Steve Munzel, Chair, Parks, Rec. & Cultural Resources
Mareille-Angy Ogle, Arts
Marie Pham, Community Adv.
John Pilger, Cit. Em. Prep. Adv.
Linda Rabe, Arts
Albert Wang, Senior Advisory

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2004 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: September 20, 2004 09:04
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund