This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
SMART VOTER by the League of Women Voters of Ohio LWV
providing personalized comprehensive nonpartisan voter information any time you want it.
Smart Voter
Lorain County Ballot

Combined ballot

See Also:   Information for the County of Lorain
(Elections Office, local League of Women Voters, links to other county election sites)

November 5, 2002 Election

Statewide Results as of Dec 6 3:14am

State Executive | Legislative | Judicial | School | State Issues |
Click on Name of Contest below.
Polling Location on November 5, 6:30am - 7:30pm
Call your local Board of Elections for polling information.
Contests for all precincts in Lorain County, OH combined are shown below.
  • How we got this information
  • Report problems or errors

  • Only State and Federal Contest Information is Available
    Only a few counties were invited to participate in the Smart Voter project this election, which requires a close partnership with each County elections department. Local city, county, and measure information is not available from nonparticipating counties. However information for the state/federal offices and propositions is available and listed below.

    State Executive

    Governor; State of Ohio

    • Bob Taft, Republican
      1,831,110 votes 57.8%
    • Timothy F. Hagan, Democratic
      1,212,392 votes 38.3%
    • John Eastman, Independent
      124,595 votes 3.9%
    • Eva Braiman (Write-in)
    • James Whitman (Write-in)

    Lt Governor; State of Ohio

    Attorney General; State of Ohio

    Auditor of State; State of Ohio

    Secretary of State; State of Ohio

    Treasurer of State; State of Ohio


    US Representative; District 9

    • Marcy Kaptur, Democratic
      128,946 votes 73.8%
    • Ed Emery, Republican
      45,799 votes 26.2%

    US Representative; District 13

    • Sherrod Brown, Democratic
      121,131 votes 69.0%
    • Ed Oliveros, Republican
      54,442 votes 31.0%

    State Representative; Ohio State General Assembly; District 56

    • Joseph Koziura, Democratic
      17,962 votes 70.9%
    • Daniel Williamson, Republican
      7,381 votes 29.1%

    State Representative; Ohio State General Assembly; District 57

    • Jeffrey Manning, Republican
      19,765 votes 55.4%
    • David Bruening, Democratic
      15,930 votes 44.6%

    State Representative; Ohio State General Assembly; District 58

    • Kathleen Walcher, Republican
      18,123 votes 58.1%
    • Kenneth Bailey, Democratic
      13,083 votes 41.9%

    State Senator; District 13

    • Jeffry Armbruster, Republican
      47,242 votes 50.3%
    • Sue Morano, Democratic
      46,718 votes 49.7%


    Judge; Ohio State Supreme Court; 6 Year Term Starting 1/1/03

    Judge; Ohio State Supreme Court; 6 Year Term Starting 1/2/03

    Judge; Court of Appeals; District 9

    • Lynn Slaby
      163,654 votes 66.8%
    • A. O'Neil
      81,346 votes 33.2%


    Member; State Board of Education; District 2

    • Martha Wise
      117,373 votes 54.8%
    • Jim Bishop
      96,669 votes 45.2%

    State Issues

    Issue 1 To adopt Section 24 of Article IV of the Constitution of the State of Ohio
    987,398 / 32.9% Yes votes ...... 2,015,663 / 67.1% No votes
    Shall the proposed amendment be adopted?

    Home || Lorain Home Page || About Smart Voter || Feedback || Donate to Us
    Data Created: December 6, 2002 12:49 PST
    Smart Voter <>
    Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
    The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes candidates for public office or political parties.