This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV League of Women Voters of California
Santa Barbara, Ventura County, CA November 5, 2002 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Hannah-Beth Jackson

Candidate for
Member; California State Assembly; District 35

This information is provided by the candidate

Lois Capps Congresswoman
Gray Davis CA Governor
Phil Angelides CA State Treasurer
Bill Lockyer CA Attorney General
Pedro Nava CA Coastal Commissioner
Sara Wan CA Coastal Commission
M. Cecilia Cuevas Filmore City Council Member
Margaret Connell Goleta Mayor
Cynthia J. Brock Goleta City Council Member
Jack Hawxhurst Goleta City Council Member
Jonny Wallis Goleta City Council Member
Janet Wolf Goleta School Board Member
Claire Van Blaricum Santa Barbara School Bd Mem
Grace Florez Former Santa Barbara School Bd Member
Dr. Manuel Lopez Oxnard Mayor
John Zaragosa Oxnard Mayor Pro Tem
Jane McCormick Tolmach, former Mayor of Oxnard
Richard Duarte Oxnard School District Superintendent
Jonathan Sharkey Port Hueneme Mayor Pro Tem
Murray Rosenbluth Port Hueneme City Council Member
Jess Herrerra Port Hueneme/Oxnard Harbor District VP
Marty Blum Santa Barbara Mayor
Harriet Miller former Santa Barbara Mayor
Iya Falcone Santa Barbara City Council Member
Gregg Hart Santa Barbara City Council Member
Roger L. Horton Santa Barbara City Council Member
Elinor Langer Fmr Santa Barbara City Council Member
Donna Jordan Carpinteria City Councilmember
Richard E. Weinberg Carpinteria City Councilmember
Brad Stein Carpinteria City Councilmember
Luis Villegas Santa Barbara City College District Governing Board Member
Ken Pettit Santa Barbara Co. County Clerk, Assessor,
Recorder & Registrar of Voters
Susan Jordan Santa Barbara Co. Planning Commissioner
Carl Morehouse Ventura City Council Member
Brian Brennan Ventura City Council Member
Sandy Smith Ventura City Councilmember
Chuck Weis Ventura Co. Schools Superintendent
Debbie Golden Ventura Unified School Board President
Cliff Rodrigues Ventura Unified School Board
Dr. Joseph Spirito Frm. Superintendent Ventura Unified
Yolanda Benitez Superintendent, Rio School District
Frank DePasquale, Superintendent, Moorpark Unified Schools
Dolores C. Huerta Founder United Farm Workers
Peter Mac Dougall Former President Santa Barbara City College

American Nurses Association of CA
The Brady Campaign to Prevent Gun Violence
CA Association of Highway Patrolmen
CA Department of Forestry Firefighters
CA Federation of Teachers
CA Independent Public Employees Legislative Council
CA Labor Federation
CA National Organization for Women (NOW)
CA Nurses Association
CA Professional Firefighters
CARAL (California Abortion and Reproductive Rights League)
CA State Employees Association
CA State Firefighters Association
CA Teachers Association
CA Teamsters
Democratic Women of Santa Barbara Co.
Faculty Coalition for Public Higher Education
Association for Los Angeles Deputy Sheriffs
L.A. County Probation Officers Union
Latino Action Voter Alliance (LAVA)
Latinos for Better Government
Los Angeles Police Protective League
National Women's Political Caucus
National Association of Social Workers
Oxnard Firefighters for Better Government, IAFF Local 1684
Peace Officer Research Association
Planned Parenthood Action Fund
Sacramento Women's Campaign Fund
Santa Barbara Women's Political Committee
Santa Barbara County Firefighters, IAFF Local 2046
The Sierra Club
State Coalition of Probation Officers
Stonewall Democratic Club of the Central Coast
Ventura City Firefighters Association, IAFF Local 3431
Ventura Co. Deputy Sheriffs' Association
Ventura Co. Professional Peach Officers' Association
Ventura Co. Prosecutors Association
United Auto Workers
United Farm Workers
The Women's Political Committee

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2002 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: October 13, 2002 20:35
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund