This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV League of Women Voters of California
Orange County, CA November 5, 2002 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for John J. Casabianca

Candidate for
Trustee; Capistrano Unified School District; Trustee Area 7

This information is provided by the candidate

Orange County Leaders

  • Mike Carona, O.C.Sheriff
  • Tom Wilson, O.C.Supervisor, Fifth District
  • Susan Withow, Mayor Mission Viejo
  • Joe Snyder, Mayor Dana POint
  • Joe Brown, Mayor Laguna Niguel
  • Jim Dahl, Mayor San Clemente
  • Diane Bathgate, Mayor San Juan Capistrano
  • Mike Whipple, Mayor Pro-Tem Laguna Niguel
  • Cathryn DeYoung, Laguna Niguel City Council
  • Linda Lindholm, Laguna Niguel City Council
  • Mimi Walters, Laguna Niguel City Council
  • William Craycraft, Mission Viejo City Council
  • Susan Ritschel, San Clemente City Council
  • Wayne Rayfield, Dana Point City Council
  • David Swerdin, San Juan Capistrano City Council
  • Greg Ficke, Aliso Viejo City Council
  • Leo Brennan, V.P./G.M. Cox Communications
  • California Woman's Leadership Association


  • Ken Calvert, United States Congressman
  • Gary Miller, United States Congressman
  • Dick Ackerman, United States Senator
  • John Campbell, Assembly Member
  • Patricia Bates, Assembly Member

Educational Leaders

  • Shelia Henness, President CUSD Board
  • Dr. Duane Stiff, Clerk CUSD Board
  • Sheila Benecke, Member CUSD Board
  • Mike Darnold, Member CUSD Board
  • Marlene Draper, Member CUSD Board
  • Crystal Kochendorfer, Member CUSD Board
  • Bill Habermehl, O. C. Superintendent of Schools
  • California School Employees Association

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2002 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: September 28, 2002 08:29
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund