This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV League of Women Voters of California
Orange County, CA November 5, 2002 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Jonathan Abelove

Candidate for
Board Member; Tustin Unified School District

This information is provided by the candidate

Tammie Bullard, Vice President, TUSD
Barbara Benson, Former TUSD School Board Pres.
Jeff Thomas, Tustin Mayor
Tracy Wills Worley, Tustin Mayor Pro Tem
Tony Kawashima, Tustin City Council
Lou Bone, Tustin City Council
Assemblyman John Campbell
Assemblyman Dick Campbell
Senator Ross Johnson
Senator Dick Ackerman
Supervisor Tom Wilson
Supervisor Todd Spitzer
SIMBY (Schools In My Back Yard- an organization of TUSD Parents working to improve our schools) Tom Saltarelli,Former Tustin Mayor
Jim Potts, Former Tustin Mayor
Mark Denny, Planning Commissioner
Drew Hamilton, Planning Commissioner
John Nielsen, Planning Commissioner
Hank Nunez, Parks and Recreation Commissioner
Ken Eckman, Parks and Recreation Commissioner
Al Murray, Parks and Recreation Commissioner
Dr. George Mannon, Former Superintendent TUSD
Dr. Ken Williams, Orange County Board of Education
Don Saltarelli, Former County Supervisor and Former Tustin Mayor
Gail Michelsen, NTAC Advisory Member and Former Tustin School Board Member
Paul Snyder, Superintendent Coastline Regional Occupation Program
Carol Merritt, Former PTA President Hewes Middle School
Jerry Rothblum, PTA President Arroyo Elementary
Wendy Klivans, PTO President Ladera Elementary
Ernie and Karen Ching, Former Presidents Tustin High School Boosters
Charlotte Waggoner, PTA President Tustin Ranch Elementary
Jeanine Raab, PTA President Hewes Middle School, Former PTA President Benson and Peters Canyon Elementary
Nancy Doting, PTO President Red Hill Elementary
Julie & Monty Ruff, PTO Presidents Peters Canyon Elementary
Julie Chay, Former PTA President Nelson Elementary School
Mimi Kahn, PTO President Red Hill Elementary
Susy Little, PTA President Tustin Memorial Academy
Craig Little
Erin Moore, Former PTO President
Elsa O'Hare, Former PTA President
Terri Weiner, Former Vice President Coordinating Council
Lainey Mitzman, Former Vice President Coordinating Council
Howard Mitzman, Former Tustin City Planning Commissioner
Janae Krol, Former President Tustin CSEA
Jack Mallinckrodt, Former Tustin School Board Member
Maggie Hart, Coordinating Council
Tricia Boudreau,Tustin Eastern Little League,Former President PTA Tustin Memorial Academy
Ken Boudreau
Erin Nielsen, Founding Member of Tustin Pride
Nancy Mannon, Former PTO President
Jill & Craig Arthur, Tustin Eastern Little League
Ellen and Mark Gaughan
JoAnn Frasca and John Cochrane
Mary Ann Brennan
Ellen Kawashima
Kathleen Green
Lesley Cavanagh
Barbara Dorber
Douglas and Lisa Frost, FHS Boosters Club Presidents
Caren Glowalla
Peter Holzer
Sue and Wade Jackson
Pam and Jim McDonald
Patty and Roger Peterson
Richelle Rowland, Former PTA President
John Rowland
Deborah and David Cosby
Mike Quinn
Susie Oberlein
Karyn Cecchinni
Tim and Sue Morgan
Greg Miles
Buzz Sutphin
Dan and Faith Boyle
Lynn and Don Steinman
Elayne Cohen
Mark and Edith Cohen
Nathan Bernard
Leni Herman
Lindsey Carter
Vicki and Rudy Flojo
Muffy and Charles Rudner
Sherri and Brett Smith
Adrien Morton, Tustin Senior Center
Eileen and Steve Yoelin
Lorraine and Sylvan Katz
Valerie McNamara, Former PTA President Tustin Ranch Elementary
Angela and Rick Barker
Jill and Peter Hellar
Mark and Cathy Brownstein
Reni Bejach
Dr. Bronson Hamada
Darrin and Christy Weedon
Linda and Scott Hay
Mark Rozelle
Margaret Gant
Inez Scherff
Dr. Jeffrey Cohen
Chris White
Douglas Bender
Ray Santos
Sue Stern
James Tal Jackson
George Adams
Emanuel and Lila Halpern
Charles Margines
Bill Davis, CEO Tutor Time Corporation FL
Jim and Brenda Murphy
Patricia and Steven Mills
David Daly
Kathy and David Stevens
Mark and Debra Morrisset
Luis and Bertha Castillo
Randi Firestone
Carmen and Brian Shaefer
Tammy Chambers
Paul and Michelle Madick
Michael and Lyann Collins
Dave and Lisa Seibert
Tom and Amy Ronce
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Kraman
Chris and Roxanne Perry
Dr. and Mrs. Rick Stockmaster
The Apolinar Family
Christine E. Haneline
Jill T. Lewis DVM
Melissa and Curtis Winter
The Erdal Family
Gary Obergfell
Madeline Spencer
Jeff and Michelle Reynolds
Mr. and Mrs. Leigh Older
Carolyn Richard
Martha Cronic
Marlin Rubin
Dave DeBerry
Kevin Bruns
Carl and Valerie Ferraro
Jane and Dennis Fischel
Brett and Sherry Smith

(this is a partial list)

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2002 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

The League of Women Voters does not support or oppose any candidate or political party.
Created from information supplied by the candidate: November 3, 2002 09:46
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund