This is an archive of a past election.
See for current information.
LWV logo League of Women Voters of California
Smart Voter logo
Riverside County, CA November 6, 2001 Election
Member, City Council; City of Palm Springs Voter Information

4 Year Term.

Results as of November 16 6:39pm, 100.0% of Precincts Reporting (25/25)
Candidates (Vote for 2)

Ron Oden 4,148 votes 25.89%

  • Occupation: Incumbent
Christopher "Chris" Mills 3,502 votes 21.86% Deyna Hodges 3,118 votes 19.46%
  • Occupation: Incumbent
Sharon I. Lock 2,010 votes 12.54%
  • Occupation: Retired
Arthur Lyons 1,369 votes 8.54%
  • Occupation: Author/Businessman
James "Jim" Franklin 1,201 votes 7.50% William Feingold 487 votes 3.04% Wayne Patterson 188 votes 1.17%
  • Occupation: Retired

Basic candidate data supplied by the applicable elections official. Order of candidates is random and changes daily.

Only candidates for City Council and Murrieta Valley Unified School District Board in the City of Murrieta were invited to provide information to Smart Voter.
Nonpartisan Information

League of Women Voters

Suggest a link related to this contest
Links to sources outside of Smart Voter are provided for information only and do not imply endorsement.

Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter || Feedback

Created: December 3, 2001 15:29
Smart Voter   <>
Copyright © League of Women Voters of California Education Fund
The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes candidates for public office or political parties.