California State Government November 7, 2000 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Dianne Feinstein

Candidate for
United States Senator

This information is provided by the candidate

California League of Conservation Voters
California Narcotics' Officer Association
California Police Chief's Association
California State Employees Association
California Teachers Association
California Teamsters Public Affairs Council
Democratic Party of the San Fernando Valley
Mark Twain Democratic Club
National Women's Political Caucus
Stonewall Democratic Club of the Central Coast

United States Senator Barbara Boxer
Governor Gray Davis
Lt. Governor Cruz Bustamante
Attorney General Bill Lockyer
State Treasurer Phil Angelides
State Controller Kathleen Connell
State Senator John Burton, President Pro Tempore of the California State Senate
Assemblymember Antonio Villaraigosa, Speaker of the California State Assembly
Assemblymember Bob Hertzberg, Speaker-elect of the California State Assembly
Congressman Mike Thompson
Congressman Bob Matsui
Congresswomen Lynn Woolsey
Congressman George Miller
Congresswomen Nancy Pelosi
Congresswomen Barbara Lee
Congresswoman Ellen Tauscher
Congressman Tom Lantos
Congressman Pete Stark
Congresswomen Anna Eshoo
Congresswomen Zoe Lofgren
Congressman Sam Farr
Congressman Gary Condit
Congressman Cal Dooley
Congresswoman Lois Capps
Congressman Brad Sherman
Congressman Howard Berman
Congressman Henry Waxman
Congressman Xavier Becerra
Congressman Julian Dixon
Congresswoman Lucille Roybal-Allard
Congresswoman Grace Napolitano
Congresswoman Maxine Waters
Congresswoman Juanita Millender-McDonald
Congressman Joe Baca
Congresswoman Loretta Sanchez
Congressman Bob Filner
Mayor Willie Brown, Jr., San Francisco
Mayor Ron Gonzales, San Jose
Miguel Pulido, Santa Ana
Mayor Roosevelt Dorn, Inglewood

Angela Bradstreet of San Francisco
Candace Carroll of San Diego
John Chambers of San Jose
John DeLuca of San Francisco
John Doerr of Menlo Park
Mark Garrett of Modestso
Mel Lee of San Francisco
Mary Miyashita of Whittier
Reverend Cecil Murray of Los Angeles
Jean O'Leary of Los Angeles
Barbara Schraeger of San Francisco
Angelo Tsakopoulos of Sacramento
Bill Wardlaw of Pasadena
Carmen Warschaw of Los Angeles
Peg Yorkin of Los Angeles

  • Partial List of Supporters

Next Page: Political Philosophy

Candidate Page || Feedback to Candidate || This Contest
November 2000 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

ca/state Created from information supplied by the candidate: April 13, 2000 16:07
Smart Voter 2000 <http://www.smartvoter.org/>
Copyright © 2000 League of Women Voters of California Education Fund.
The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes candidates for public office or political parties.