Contra Costa County, CA March 7, 2000 Election
Smart Voter Additional Endorsements for Gayle B. Uilkema

Candidate for
Supervisor; County of Contra Costa; District 2

This information is provided by the candidate

Past and Present Elected Officials Endorsing Supervisor Uilkema's Re-Election

Laura Abrams, Orinda Mayor
Irma Anderson, Richmond Vice-Mayor
Frank Batara, Rodeo-Hercules Fire District, Chair
Joseph Beck, Rodeo-Hercules Fire District, Director
Nello Bianco, BART Director
Herman Blackmon, Hercules Mayor
Tom Borman, Martinez School Board
Melvin Boyd, Rodeo Municipal Advisory Council
Sharon Brown, San Pablo Mayor
Harriet Burt, Martinez Vice-Mayor
Peggy Cabaniss, Moraga School Board
Judy Carney, Lafayette School Board, Chair
Henry Clarke, Gen. Manager, C.C. Employees Assoc., Local One
Tom Cleveland, Lafayette Mayor
John Coleman, EBMUD, Chair
Bill Combs, Moraga Mayor
Catherine Conn, Rodeo Municipal Advisory Council
John Conners, Moraga Mayor
Walter Costa, EBRPD, Chair
Kay Cox, Martinez School Board
Bruce Cropper, Acalanes School Board
Graig Crossley, Moraga Mayor
Dennis Cunnane, Moraga Vice-Mayor
Bill Dabel, Orinda Mayor
Carl Daly, Martinez School Board
Dorothy D'Ambrogia, Acalanes School Board
Margaret DePriester, Moraga Mayor
Al Dessayer, Moraga Mayor
Ken Dothee, Martinez Vice-Mayor
Ron Enzweiller, Moraga Town Council
Barby Eppinger, Moraga School Board
Tim Farley, Martinez Vice-Mayor
Carol Federighi, Lafayette City Council
Charles Feyh, Martinez City Council
James Filippi, Rodeo Municipal Advisory Council, Chair
Judy Garvens, City of Lafayette, Mayor
Merle Gilliland, Moraga Town Council
Joseph Gomes, San Pablo Mayor
Bill Gonser, Lafayette School Board
Vickie Gordon, Martinez School Board, Chair
Cherie Grant, Town of Moraga, Mayor
Bettie Graves, Moraga School Board
Phil Green, Pinole Mayor
Anne Grodin, Lafayette Mayor
Barry Gross, Moraga Mayor
Aldo Guidotti, Orinda Mayor
Alice Hahn, Moraga School Board Chair
Eric Hasseltine, Contra Costa County Supervisor
Joyce Hawkins, Orinda Mayor
Dick Heggie, Orinda Mayor
Nancy Hobert, Martinez School Board
Dick Holmes, Lafayette Mayor
Erling Horn, Lafayette Mayor
Mary Horton, Pinole Mayor
Mark Hughes, Martinez School Board
Claude Hutchison, Lafayette School Board
Swede Johnson, Rodeo-Hercules Fire District
James T. Krause, Martinez Mayor
Elwon Lance, Martinez Mayor
Bobbie Landers, Orinda Mayor
Barbara Langlois, Lafayette Mayor
Ernest Lasell, Contra Costa Water District
Peter Laurence, Clayton Mayor
Linda Lewis, Martinez City Council
Sarge Littlehale, Orinda Mayor
Mike Majchrzak, Moraga Mayor
Dr. Joe Mariotti, Pinole Mayor
Anna McCarty, Pinole Mayor
Mary McCosker, Lafayette School Board
Beverly McDowell, Martinez City Council
Jack Mehan, Pinole Mayor
Michael Menesini, Martinez Mayor
Robert Merritt, Moraga School Board
Maridel Moulton, Moraga School Board
Peter Murray, Pinole Mayor
Gordon Nathan, Moraga-Orinda Fire District
Andy Paras, Hercules City Council
Lou Paulson, United Professional Firefighters of C.C.C., IAFF Local 1230
Dan Pellegrini, C.C.C. Mosquito Abatement District
Frank Pereira, Citizens Land Alliance, President
Kent Peterson, Crockett Improvement Association
Bill Pollacek, C.C.C. Treasurer/Tax Collector
Tom Powers, Contra Costa County Supervisor
Dan Purnell, Pinole City Council
Richard Rainey, California State Senator
Gwen Regalia, Walnut Creek Mayor
George Renworth, Moraga School Board
Bill Ridle, Rodeo-Hercules Fire District
Ned Robinson, Lafayette Mayor
Bob Roche, Lafayette Mayor
Mark Ross, Martinez City Council
Darlene Rourke, Lafayette School Board
Warren Rupf, Contra Costa County Sheriff-Coroner
Dorothy Sakazaki, Mt. View Sanitary District, Chair
Ivor Samson, Lafayette Vice-Mayor
Rob Schroder, Martinez Vice-Mayor
Peter Scurr, Moraga-Orinda Fire District
Terry Segerberg, Hercules Mayor
Shayne Silva, Lafayette School Board
Dr. Jeff Smith, Contra Costa County Supervisor
Scott Sommer, Lafayette School Board
John Sparacino, Martinez Mayor
Frank Sperling, Moraga Mayor
Jay Strauss, Lafayette Mayor
Roy Swearingen, Pinole Mayor
Jim Sweeny, Moraga Mayor
Allan Tabor, Orinda Mayor
Scott Talan, Lafayette Mayor
Ramon Taraya, Hercules City Council
Don Tatzin, Lafayette Mayor
James Thelen, Martinez Mayor
Albert Turnbaugh, Martinez City Council
Ray Ulmer, Martinez School Board
Bill Vaughn, Moraga Vice-Mayor
Barbara Vigil, San Pablo Mayor
Llyod Wagstaff, Hercules Mayor
Phyliss Wainwright
George Wasson, Lafayette Mayor
D.T. Watson, Hercules Mayor
David Werth, Rodeo Municipal Advisory Council, Chair
Gregg Wheatland, Orinda Mayor
Avon Wilson, Lafayette Mayor
Pete Wilson, Moraga-Orinda Fire District
Robert Wood, Acalanes Union High School District
Barbara Woodburn, Martinez City Council
Amy Worth, Orinda City Council
John Wyro, Moraga-Orinda Fire District
Shirley Wysinger, San Pablo Mayor
Gary Yancey, Contra Costa County District Attorney

James Kellogg, International Representative, United Assoc. of Journeymen & Apprentices of the Plumbing & Pipefitting Industry of the United States and Canada
Contra Costa Employees Association, Local One
Carpenters' Union, Local 152 AFL-CIO
Contra Costa Deputy Sheriff's Association, Inc.
United Professional Firefighters of Contra Costa County, IAFF Local 1230
Plumbers & Steamfitters Union, Local 342
Contra Costa County Board of Realtors
National Women's Political Caucus
Rodeo Baseball Association

Next Page: Political Philosophy

Candidate Page || This Race
March 2000 Home (Ballot Lookup) || About Smart Voter

ca/cc Created from information supplied by the candidate: February 15, 2000 14:42
Smart Voter 2000 <http://www.smartvoter.org/>
Copyright © 2000 League of Women Voters of California Education Fund.
The League of Women Voters neither supports nor opposes candidates for public office or political parties.